Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 452 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Disappointed

By

September 29, 2016

club

I was amazed that a nice holiday Inn first of all did not have a bathroom fan. It was steamy the whole time getting ready to go out making it hard to see what we were doing. We were supposed to get two queen size beds and when we got to the front desk we were told that we were to get 1 king size bed. We made reservations in April of 2016 4 months before the actual trip date of Aug 22 2016. I was not to happy about that. The breakfast was just very bland. The gravy was rubbery the orange juice was very watery and did not taste much like orange juice and the eggs had a funny texture and flavor. We go to the Holiday Inn in Lebanon Pa and the breakfast, has the exact same items and is 100 times better in taste and texture. I was very disappointed with the breakfast, as I was looking forward to it and ended up not eating much due to the flavor and textures.

Read More
Read Less

My stay in Baltimore

By

September 29, 2016

club

Parking is terrible.
Located in area not touring-centered.
Poor location.
Good service when business is slow.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Johns Hopkins Hospital

By

September 29, 2016

club

Great location for Johns Hopkins. Very nice accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

房间非常整洁舒适

By

September 28, 2016

club

房间整体非常整洁舒适, 工作人员也十分热情. 最近几年出差, 在德国,法国,意大利,美国都住过不同的 Holiday Inn , 网上预订也十分方便, 几乎每次旅行入住都还是非常愉快的.

Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda y limpia, personal atento, buen punto

By

September 27, 2016

club

Habitación: cómoda, limpia y silenciosa
Personal: amable y servicial
Ubicación: buen punto, equidistante de varios lugares
Vista: no estas frente al puerto..... quizás te sorprenda al inicio.
Barrio: seguro
Desayuno; correcto, sensillo pero bien.
Internet: bien, podría andar mejor pero bien.
Piscina: creo que no tiene. La debe.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 27, 2016

club

Great amenities, location, and service. The concierge staff was friendly, and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely consider this location for my future travels to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Jeff0810, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown! It is so nice to hear that you liked our hotel and everything it has to offer. We would be thrilled to have you staying with us during your next trip to Charm City! Have a fantastic day! Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Nice facility, staff was friendly, room was nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

weekend Getaway

By

September 21, 2016

club

I booked this hotel last minute after deciding to go to Baltimore for the weekend. I made my decision based on location to Downtown and cost. Once the reservation was made I checked the reviews on Yelp and was a little hesitant. That skepticism all went away once my company and I arrived and checked in. We arrived Saturday September 17th around noon and our room was ready!! This was great news since we were heading to a Seafood Festival that started at noon.

The lobby had a museum feel and nice decor. We informed at check-in the hotel is an old bank. It was really cool to see how they incorporated the vault as office space, and kept a lot of the old features throughout the hotel. The check-in process was quick and the service rep was pleasant. She explained everything and we made our way to the room. It was a decent size room with a King bed, good size fridge, keurig coffee maker and the room was beyond spotless.

Overall we enjoyed our two night stay. The proximity of the hotel to restaurants, Inner Harbor and entertainment are great. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and informative. I would give them another half star if I could!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear piggymac, We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to share yours with us. We are delighted to hear that you really liked our hotel building and found our unique historical design appealing. Is it also pleasant to hear that your room was up to your expectations. We would be happy to have another chance at hosting you during your next trip to Seafood Festival in Baltimore. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Solid stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

Of the planned three overnights, we only stayed for two - but that had nothing to do with this Hotel. The building, rooms and common areas are in good condition and the staff is very friendly. We asked for a specific time to make up the room and the service showed up exactly on the minute. Commendable. No complaints regarding cleanliness or functionality. The internet worked fine for what we needed, though it took a while for some things to load. Breakfast - though served with plastic cups and utensils - was nonetheless pretty good. An automatic pancake machine makes somewhat flat and chewy pancakes, but there were omelettes and cereals and so on. The coffee was particularly good. Our pet was no problem and though not exactly the best, there is a green spot across from the hotel where pets can walk and do their business. Not that the hotel can do much about it, but the area around the hotel seemed a bit sketchy to me. But then, much of Baltimore seems that way. At night, a security service walks around the building and parking lot. That is somewhat reassuring. The hotel is convenient enough for a number of sites, close to the inner harbor area, and offers shuttles to various locations, though we didn't use that service. Beds, linens, towels and so on are in good condition. In general, a pleasant stay, very friendly staff and service, which I'm finding to be the case at the Holiday Inn chain, overall. Hence, I'm inclined to book with this chain, again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 17, 2016

club

Veyr clean and affordable for downtown baltimore. Neighborhood isn't the greatest but the hotel is secure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

September 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this holiday Inn. The rooms are excellent and extremely comfortable. The only issue we had was somehow the credit card number for the reservation had a bad credit card number that wasn't ours and was invalid (didn't exist), and the confirmation-reservation was cancelled. However we were never contacted about that so we had to make new last minute reservations. Luckily there were rooms available.

Read More
Read Less

Our first stay in Baltimore

By

September 15, 2016

club

Excellent stay! Loved the beautiful, historic hotel, updated rooms, but most of all the friendly, helpful staff - did not have a single bad experience with the hotel...definately plan on coming back!!

Read More
Read Less