Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 431 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    16

Federal Business traveler

By

August 08, 2016

club

Overall Clean hotel with non emphasized historical fixtures that enhanced the interesting location.
( this used to be a bank).. Recommend to show historical references to give the visitor/guest a museum type feel and appreciation. i.e. downstairs Vault was interesting but not emphasized


scrambled eggs seemed to be made of artificial ingredients.

better food choices with gluten free menu items would separate this hotel from the masses.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear GoodSpyGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to us, and it gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our historical property. In regards to your comment about scrambled eggs, we want to inform you that they are made of real whole eggs with addition of butter flavor and salt. Also, we have gluten free items available upon request. I hope you will have a chance to enjoy it next time you are staying with us. We thank you again for your kind feedback. It would be an honor and a privilege to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

The hotel is very nice inside and the rooms are very big and the beds are very comfortable, The only problem is the outside of the hotel is full of homeless people and if you looked outside the window you could see them sleeping in the doorways of other buildings. This is how it is all around Baltimore. It's a very dirty city and the homeless come up to you even in your car asking for money. The inner harbor is over priced and the resturants are the same.

Read More
Read Less

Good convenient hotel choice

By

August 04, 2016

club

We chose this hotel primarily for convenience to Johns Hopkins Hospital. The staff were extremely helpful and caring, the facility is a nice hotel. If we were in Baltimore for other purposes, would prefer something in walking distance of restaurants and attractions. The shuttle to and from the hospital was terrific. The room was adequate, not luxurious, but updated and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel -Not So Great Location

By

August 03, 2016

club

This hotel was great. Excellent service and clean facility. It is only a ten minute drive from touristy areas of Baltimore including Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Horseshoe Casino, Convention Center and sporting facilities. However, the neighborhood surrounding the hotel was bit of a concern for us. We we snuggled in between the Juvenile Detention Center, an apparent half-way house and a homeless park. In the daytime there was little activity around the hotel but I did feel slightly uncomfortable at night making my way across the hotel's back parking lot to the side door. Maybe the hotel would benefit from having an overnight security guard as I did not see one around and the side door was unlocked and accessible without the need to use a room key all the way until 10 p.m.
With that being said I will say that the the hotel was great for the price, but if I was spending any extended amount of time in Baltimore I would rather pay more money and stay in the Inner Harbor or Harbor East hotels that were directly in the center of tourist attractions and seemed to have less riff-raff around.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel, Pleasant Staff

By

August 02, 2016

compact and quiet hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient to everything!

By

July 31, 2016

club

I visited the hotel to go to Johns Hopkins Hospital and was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. It's a beautiful building and the rooms are modern, spacious, and clean. My room had an amazing view of the downtown skyline. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious! The shuttle made getting around really easy - the driver, JR - was very friendly and efficient! I hope to come back with my family for some sightseeing soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Picodo, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review! We appreciate your kind words about our property, but most importantly about our staff. They try to go above and beyond to help every guest and it is extremely awarding for them to hear such a nice feedback as your own. We would be thrilled to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Front Desk Personnel and comfortale beds

By

July 27, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express in the downtown Baltimore, MD area. It was close to a lot of attractions and a safe area to walk.

The Front Desk personnel were outstanding and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

The Breakfast Buffet was excellent

The Shuttle service was outstanding and the Driver was awesome

We were so happy we decided to stay at this Hotel. It was a great choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Ja Ja, Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are blessed to have such remarkable guests as you are. Your feedback about our outstanding service and excellent breakfast is greatly appreciated. We will share it with the rest of our team, no doubts they will be thrilled to hear that. Thank you again for being so sweet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and services

By

July 26, 2016

club

I will recommend this hotel any day. The friendliness of the staff and their commitment to ensure that your stay is pleasant is commendable.

Read More
Read Less

Oops

By

July 25, 2016

I wrote a bad review by mistake for this hotel when it was suppose to be for a hotel in OH. We had been at this hotel a few day before and it was great. My husband had to have 2 days of testing at John Hopkins, the shuttle was great the staff were so nice. The shuttle people would willingly have driven us to a place for dinner, but we were both exhausted. The front desk called to verify that the food was to be brought to our room. We will definitely stay at this hotel if the need arises again. Thank you for making the stay as pleasant as possible. (the manager called me when he received the bad review asking what they can do to make it right, they even talked with their team and decided I needed to be called things just didn't make sense! It has been a long 2 weeks)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear me2014, Thank you so so much for taking the time to write another (good this time :) review about us! We appreciate your time and efforts! You have been so kind to share your great experience at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown and we are thrilled to read this lovely review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Baltimore! Please come back to us soon! We are looking forward to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

great location to hospital

By

July 25, 2016

This hotel provided us easy access for our purposes at the hospital as well as ease of access to the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less

Don't eat breakfast

By

July 25, 2016

club

Room was quiet even though hotel was full.
Sink in bathroom nasty.
Breakfast was very slow, never offered menu but did others. Next day they were slammed but they knew the hotel was full and did not plan appropriately for food in butfet or staff.
Staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Baltimore

By

July 16, 2016

club

I stayed here because my mom was having surgery at Hopkins. The hotel is close to the hospital and has a shuttle that will take you to and from the hospital. There is nothing else really around the hotel, but the shuttle will take you to the inner harbor and some restaurants. Very nice staff and there is parking available for a fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Teacher Mindi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown! We are pleased to read that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff; they will be happy to hear your words. Please let us know when you are coming back next time, we will be thrilled to take care of your reservation!
Read More
Read Less