Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 258 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Banning Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice Hotel, easy access to the freeway.
Banning is laid out so that it is easy to navigate, there
is only one main street which has tons of restuarants
and businesses. We love the town. The business community is very friendly. Many stores are open all
night long for your convenience, including Rite Aid.
Any time we can get away from the desert, we head up to Banning. The mountains, the air, the people, the home town feel is just glorious.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 16, 2017

Very nice staff and clean hotel. The breakfast was very good.i will recommend IHG to all my friends and family for future travels

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

January 10, 2017

club

Nice hotel near to Cabazon Outlet with free parking and breakfast. Easy to access

Read More
Read Less

Value for money, but not very comfortable on room

By

January 08, 2017

Value for money, but not very comfortable on room design and sink / tub

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
So sorry you did not feel comfortable. Will look into the way the room is set up and see if there is anything we can do. Thank you for being a guest
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

January 06, 2017

The hotel staff was pleasant, the decor in common areas and the room was comfortable and up-to-date. Breakfast food choices were plentiful and the coffee was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for being a guest we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Comfortable Room and Beds

By

January 06, 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel to stay in. We stay here a couple of times per year and are always greeted warmly by the staff. They go out of there way to make us comfortable while we are there. I don't think better staff could be found anywhere!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
So nice to hear from our guest thank you so much for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Ceiling Water Leak

By

January 05, 2017

Our upgraded room was very large, but the lighting was poor. During the night there was a leak dripping from the sprinkler head on the ceiling. Since it was raining heavily it could have been a roof leak or the sprinkler head itself was leaking. I mentioned this issue during check out and was offered a TBD discount. Unfortunately my bill does not appear to have been adjusted. Also the bathroom sink stopper did not work properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
So sorry for the leak. We have looked into this and made the necessary repairs. We thank you for being a guest and truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 02, 2017

club

Clean rooms and nice hot breakfast. We got an issue about our room rate but the staff took care of the issue properly

Read More
Read Less

Our Christmas 2016

By

December 30, 2016

club

We had a great experience on this trip as we always have at that facility. The accommodations are great and the staff is always top notch. we are always happy to relax and enjoy the facility to the fullest and are always thankful for the wonderful staff. We enjoy the breakfast in the morning and the staff in the breakfast room does a great job. The only problem that I see in this facility is that the furniture needs some cleaning up.

Read More
Read Less

better than most in area

By

December 27, 2016

for the price, the stay was better than what I could find in a 30 mile radius.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 06, 2017
Hi wyland316, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It is regretful that the upkeep of the room you were provided was a let down. Do know that I will communicate this information with our hotel management for them to better our services we offer. On a positive note, I am happy that you found our location and overall service convenient. Also, it is nice to know that our in house staff was able to relay our gratitude towards your loyalty to IHG as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am hoping that despite our shortcomings, you'll still find your way back to us when you travel back in the area. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the HI Express Banning. The location was pretty close to off the highway.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 01, 2017
Dear Jen0722, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and going out of your way to leave your thoughts. I am happy with your 4-star ratings for the service from our hotel staff members and value in our pricing. On the other hand, it is regretful to know that the cleanliness of our rooms is only satisfactory to your standards. It is our goal to deliver the most genuine hospitality to all our guests so please know that your ratings will be used to help us pinpoint the areas that need more attention. Thank you for your continued patronage to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members and I hope that we can welcome you back so we can make your next stay a complete success. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

mattress

By

December 02, 2016

club

one side of the mattress sloped to the edge, should be flipped or replaced

Read More
Read Less