Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 558 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

Friendly and efficient staff

By

September 28, 2016

We booked this Holiday Inn Express for a Barcelona/cruise trip. It was a nice, clean, hotel. The members of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and plentiful would recommend this Holiday Inn Express and stay here again.L

Read More
Read Less

Très bon service d'étage

By

September 22, 2016

Mon réveil tardif n'a pas empêcher le service de chambre de faire la chambre pour mon retour de soirée.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and updated rooms

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Had a comfortable stay at the Holiday inn Barcelona. Very nice location close to restaurants. Updated rooms.

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

The room is comfortable.
Showing signs of wear and tear, here and there.
Toilet amenities - only soap.
Breakfast - simple, standard and unchanging.

Read More
Read Less

Tariffe estremamente care per un 3 stelle, stanze piccole, colazione neg.

By

September 10, 2016

Tariffe estremamente care per un 3 stelle. Stanze piccole per 2 persone e minuscole per 4 persone (2A 2B) No ghiaccio: ne in camera ne nella Hall/Reception (Chiesto conferma al desk non che non l'ho trovato io!). Colazione solo fredda e poco variegata. L'unica cosa positiva e' lo staff: molto gentile, competente e collaborativo.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Caro Sig. Enrico72, In qualità di socio Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club, la sua opinione è preziosa per noi. Ci scusiamo del fatto che il suo recente soggiorno non sia stato all'altezza delle aspettative e che il nostro inclusi colazione continentale a buffet non era di vostro gradimento. Apprezziamo i suoi commenti e li passeremo al nostro team in modo da poter continuare a migliorare i nostri servizi. Ci auguriamo di avere occasione di accoglierla di nuovo in futuro per poterle offrire un'esperienza migliore. Myriam Sánchez Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22@
Read More
Read Less

for the beach visit, not for business

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Looks to be a good place for a stay at the beach with your family. Short walk to beach. Nice restaurants within walking distance.

However, totally unsuited for business travel if you need an iron or board. Could not get one during first 2 days of stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear DCtraveler33, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize we were not able to provide what you need during your stay. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will be used for review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable facility

By

September 04, 2016

Nice hotel location, easy access to the underground and about 20 minute walk to the beach. Courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

bcn

By

September 04, 2016

OK, I just needed a bed and it was OK. Hotel i close to office and the Ramla. so you have what you need

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in a great location.

By

September 02, 2016

club

I stayed 4 nights at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona (City 22) with my husband and teenage son and had a brilliant time. The hotel was in a great location for quick access to the Metro and was only 10 mins walk to the beach front. As vegetarians it is sometimes hard to find veggie options in Spain but there were some really smart and modern venues near to the hotel which were a very pleasant surprise. Next door was a smart cafe, with a range of lovely Catalan breads and cakes; on the opposite corner was a great hamburger restaurant (Timesburg) with a really delicious tofu burger option; and two blocks away was a beautiful restaurant (Leka) with an excellent vegetarian selection at great prices. The local area was once industrial and is still being regenerated but you should not be put off by first appearances - it is safe and friendly and there are hidden jewels. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear LCAugust2016, hank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Myriam Sánchez Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22@
Read More
Read Less

Chambre familiale et confortable

By

August 25, 2016

club

hôtel avec personnel accueillant et qui s'adapte à nos besoins et à la langue parlée.
Petit déjeuner correct mais un jus d'orange décevant dans un pays qui en cultivent autant aux alentours.
Les chaines de télés pour un public anglophone, dommage pour un hôtel qui accueille un public francophone

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Good Location

By

August 24, 2016

club

Would stay here again the hotel was in a good location, walking distance to food, drinks, and the beach as well as the Hop on Hop off bus.

Read More
Read Less

Buon Hotel

By

August 24, 2016

platinumelite

Buon Hotel posizionato bene in città.
E' l'ideale per toccata e fuga è molto business oriented. Non vi aspettate moto se siete in famiglia

Read More
Read Less