Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 731 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

Sehr schönes modernes Hotel in super Lage

By

June 22, 2017

club

Sehr schönes modernes Hotel, Zimmer ist modern eingerichtet, ausreichend groß auch mit 2 Kindern, kein Teppichboden sondern Laminat!, Lage ist super (U-Bahn Station Llacuna ist ca. 200m entfernt, von dort 4 Stationen bis JaumeI (Barri Gotic/Rambles) und 2 Stationen bis Hafen), Frühstück mit guter Auswahl und guter Qualität, Parkgarage hat zwar enge Zufahrt, ist aber gut fahrbar

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Room was nice but breakfast was average. Internet was a little slow but worked consistently. Would recommend for a night or two. Good location near city center.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

June 18, 2017

club

The hotel is situated 3/4 of the way up the ramblas Poblenou. It is convenient for the area and only 10 min stroll down to the beach. The hotel is modern and reception is on level one. There is only a small area to sit which does not allow for much relaxing in the hotel lobby area. There is a bar, but during my stay I did not see anyone using it. Maybe the hotel should have some serious promotions on it if they want guests to utilise it. To be fair they have a lot of competition 2 minutes walk away on the Ramblas. All in all it is a convenient hotel for the local Poblenou area and the rooms are clean, tidy and in good order. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. It is great for one or two night stays, but not big enough for 5 or 6 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 18, 2017

Location of the hotel is great. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Minutes walk from the metro and then it's only a 10 minute ride on the metro and you are on the Ramblas. Would highly recommend. Rooms do require an upgrade as the walls in our room were marked and damaged so very dated. But other than that nothing bad to report. Coffee machine at breakfast wasn't nice that's my only negative.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room including shower/toilet room

By

June 17, 2017

Excellent and concerned staff, including offering suggestions on transportation and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Room kept exceptionally clean by the staff.

Breakfast choices a bit wanting compared to other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express accommodations.

Exceptional contemporary Catalan Art Museum within walking distance of the hotel: Museum Can Framis

Read More
Read Less

Good Holiday Inn Express

By

June 15, 2017

club

The standard Holiday Inn Express, almost everything perfect, clean room, nice services. not so good breakfast (e.g. compare to the last stay in HIE in Colombia). Breakfast: missing eggs, bacon, sausages, more variety of fruits, cold buffet OK. some HIE have swimming pool, this one do not :) the price is quite high, but probably standard in Europe.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of Room and Breakfast Facility

By

June 11, 2017

club

Hotel staff most pleasant and concerned our stay would meet our expectations. Room staff maintained the quality of cleanliness in the bedroom and shower/toilet room.

Breakfast choices somewhat skimpy: e.g., no egg choices or bananas; only cured meats. Breakfast facility was kept clean and breakfast room staff reliable and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful hotel with excellent staff

By

June 08, 2017

See above. Breakfast options and internet reliability/speed could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Barcelona holiday

By

June 06, 2017

Had tried to stay at Indigo or Crowne Plaza, but glad we stayed at this Holiday Express as the choice of restaurants recommended nearby by your staff were excellent. For my wife it was her first visit to Barcelona

Read More
Read Less

Barcelona A Great Stay !

By

June 06, 2017

club

The hotel staff was friendly upon my arrival . The room
Was very clean .

Read More
Read Less

attentive and freindly people

By

June 04, 2017

always acknowledge as a preferred customer and given when possible all consideration even when checking in before alotted times and late check out when asked for.
anything is possible within reason. i love being treated like i matter.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Staff

By

June 03, 2017

club

This hotel is located in the Poblenou neighborhood, which is just a short walk from a less busy beach. It also has many restaurants and shops within walking distance. When we checked in, we were not only given a map but also given directions to certain places and received recommendations from the hotel front desk.The breakfast doesn't have the most variety, but was still nice to have.

Read More
Read Less