Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 320 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

great atmosphere

By

January 18, 2017

Excellent hotel experience............................................
.
..

Read More
Read Less

great price!

By

January 09, 2017

another great stay, love the location, great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

good value

By

January 09, 2017

All good but found hair on floor in washroom. Breakfast was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Escape!

By

January 08, 2017

I travel a lot for work, and the HI Express has always been a reliable chain in any country I have been to.

This location is close to shopping, restaurants, and a major freeway. It was clean, up to date, comfortable and served a nice breakfast.

This was both a professional and personal trip, so it was great to get in a nice night to myself and retreat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 07, 2017

club

All the staff were awesome with my kids and I.
The woman who works in the Breakfast area was very helpful and nice, made sure kids were taken care of, we even tipped her before leaving, as I appreciate the family feeling she brought to the Breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Comments like this ensure our staff we are headed in the right direction. Thank you so much. Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and free breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

I like the beds and the room. The free breakfast is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Buffalogo for taking the time to review the hotel. Thank You Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

January 04, 2017

My stay at Holiday Inn Express with my girlfriend was overall a great time. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and facilities really nice. The only thing that I had a issue with was the bath drain being full of hair and would not drain. When I and my gf took our showers the tub filled up like we were taking a bath. Overwise I we both had a great time during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
#1sabresfan thank you for letting us know about your stay. I will pass your comments along to our Housekeeping staff. We are looking forward to having you back in the future. Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Friendly family atmosphere and great accomodations

By

January 02, 2017

club

We spent a great night at the hotel, our room was beautiful (modern but cozy). Greatly enjoyed the Jacuzzi while watching a movie. The mattress was very comfortable and filled with pillows. Plenty of parking. But most important, the staff was very friendly and professional, we were welcomed with complementary coffee at the lobby. My husband and I are definitely looking forward to coming back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much Gena61 for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and looking forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you once again, Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Small bathroom and overcooked food

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Here are the Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable room.
Cons:
1) The bathroom is very small; the door barely clears the toilet when closing the door.
2) Some of the breakfast items were dry and a little tough like the turkey sausage patties and the cinnamon rolls

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Good Morning Roughing_it, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Your comments mean a lot to us. I will be sure to pass these along. Thank you for taking the time time to review our hotel. Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Canadian get away

By

January 02, 2017

club

The HIE was recommended by friends. Immediately upon entering, one could smell the cleanliness. The rooms were a great size and clean. The staff was polite and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Urbana Dave for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. Thank You Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!

By

January 01, 2017

Clean room, comfortable bed, and the breakfast choices were excellent. It was also a very convenient location right off the 400. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express. These comments ensure our staff that we are headed in the right direction. Looking forward to having you back. Thank You Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

December 29, 2016

staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms were very clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a motel. Lots of amenities to use, such as pool, exercise room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank You WWE-FAN, The Holiday Inn Express team is pleased to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing us as your choice hotel for your stay in Barrie. We hope you have a chance to come back again soon. Amanda Abram Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less