Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 819 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

819reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great stay!

By

February 25, 2017

club

We were visiting Bath for the first time and this hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff was helpful and accomodating, especially since we arrived early, storing our luggage while we went out. The rooms are clean and stocked up every day with coffee and tea. Breakfast was great, especially the croissants. The only thing I would recommend would be to get some brewed coffee instead of the press a button for different types of instant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found the staff to be helpful and accommodating , we are always available to help with any guest questions or information you may need. Also, i am glad you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay, it is always a great way to start the day. I will pass on your comments regarding the coffee. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Holly Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, faster internet

By

February 23, 2017

club

becoming more and more of a fan of IHG. Keep doing whatever you are doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. I am pleased to see you were happy with the location of the hotel, we are very lucky to be based centrally to Bath Town so I am pleased this positively impacted your visit. I am sorry our internet was not as fast as you would've hoped, I will definitely pass this message on to my Manager to see if there is anything that can be done regarding this. I am so happy to see you are becoming a fan of IHG, booking direct does offer you a lot of perks including our points scheme. I really hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Zoe
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly and very relaxing

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great relaxing break, comfortable hotel,very friendly staff. Accommodating cleaning staff because we had to allocate time to going out with pet in a busy city.
Can really recommend the holiday inn express for a break!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your relaxing break and found the hotel very comfortable and all the staff to be friendly. All of our team here will always try our best to help guests wherever we can, I am so pleased this was evident to you with our housekeepers. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Zoe
Read More
Read Less

Great room, Breakfast a lottery

By

February 23, 2017

club

Room was great bed comfy, Breakfast was a challenge Very long queue, some items had run out by the time I got my turn, every time I went back to the queue my table was taken cleaned my plates away and another party using it, this happened three times.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our newly refurbished rooms to have very comfortable beds! I am sorry to see that breakfast was a struggle for you, as you may have seen we do have our peak breakfast times in the lift. Although we are always cooking to keep up with the demand this is not always possible. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Zoe
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great value for money

By

February 20, 2017

club

Overall, my husband and I really enjoyed our first trip to Bath. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express gave us such a warm welcome and explained to us where all the main sites are located. The Holiday Inn is located in such a convenient location as it's in close walking distance to all the main site seeing attractions, shops and restaurants. We'll definitely be returning for another visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your trip and found the knowledgeable staff at reception to be very helpful to you. I can also see you were able to make use of the location of the hotel, we are very lucky to be based close to the center so I am pleased this was clear to you. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Zoe
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

We were welcomed straight away, smiling staff. The hotel is new and looks modern and fresh, it's in a good location. Warm and inviting. Very quick check in. They have a small area for you to get a hot or cold drink. ( serve yourself). Took a lift to third floor and got to our room, it was warm and looked new, fabulous en suit. Tea and coffee in the room. Asked reception for directions to centre and were given instructions including landmarks to look out for which made it easy. We didn't make breakfast as we had a lie in! So can't comment. There is a large car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the welcoming from the staff to be welcoming. I can see that you found not only the hotel itself but also the rooms to be modern and fresh. We have recently undergone a full room refurbishment in the hotel with the modern feel of the rooms a big aim so I am happy to see that this was clear to you during your stay. I am glad to see that the staff at reception were able to help assist you in the quickest routes and also the main tourist attractions. Once again, Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Zoe
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 16, 2017

Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel if visiting Bath.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel good. We are very lucky to be based around a 10 minute walk away from the center of Bath, our receptionists can give maps and directs if you are ever unsure on the way. I am also happy to see that you found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful, all of our staff are willing to help in whatever ways they can so I am happy this was evident to you. We really hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Zoe Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and ideally located near city centre

By

February 15, 2017

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a short getaway. We had time to relax and enjoy ourselves. The hotel was clean and modern. The service was so efficient and organised plus staff were friendly.
The hotel is ideally situated just a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Bath. The city is unique and breath taking. The Roman Baths and open top sight seeing bus was very memorable. The choice of shops and dining in Bath is outstanding. We will definitely visit again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Wow, thank you Louby77 for such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear how the hotel could be part of a wonderful few days away, and that the team were all friendly, efficient and happy to help. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again in the near future. Bath is particularly beautiful in the summer months and the hotel is very close to The Royal Crescent too. Many thanks once again for your 5 star review. Jack
Read More
Read Less

Good location for weekend away

By

February 15, 2017

club

Comfortable hotel great staff 10 mins walk from Bath centre.Parking was appreciated so we could relax and leave the car.Quiet room excellent facilities lovely breakfast.A welcome change of scene for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
It seems we really got your stay spot on and would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a full 5 star review. Our team truly believe in putting your experience at the heart of our business, so when we receive feedback like your own it really acts as a great morale boost. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

February 12, 2017

club

Our review scores were heavily influenced by the attitude of the front desk staff - or one in particular . Her sarcasm and unhelpfulness after a long tiring day were not appreciated at all.

Her response was very much take it or leave it. We booked the room quite late and so paid a high price, so if you have got a low price, it would be much better value for money

Have generally had much better experience with IHG and am an IHG Rewards member, so do not like having to be so critical of the hotel, but this experience was really bad and out of keeping with IHG

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for getting in touch to express your disappointment with your recent stay. As requested I have contacted you privately to gather further information. Here at The Holiday Inn Express we strive to put all of our guests experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business so we take your concerns very serious. Kind regards Jack General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bath

By

February 11, 2017

club

Warm welcome.by staff. Friendly and relaxed.
Hotel is a great location with an approximate ten minute walk to town.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good however no evening meals are served in the restaurant, but due to the location of the hotel, this was not an issue for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel. I am please that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff were helpful and friendly. I am glad to hear that our rooms met your needs during your stay. We do serve pizzas in the evenings and we welcome you to order take away if you don't fancy go out. Thank you for choosing to stay at the holiday in express. Kind regards, Adriana Guest service Assisstant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay.

By

February 11, 2017

The hotel was clean and the room was fine. Good selection for breakfast although the bacon was hard.. Would use again when in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to write the review. I am very pleased to read that you found our newly furnished rooms to be comfortable and spotless, I would like to apologies that you found our bacon hard. Thank you once again for having written the review, we appreciate all the feedback given. Kind Regards, Adriana Guest service assistant
Read More
Read Less