Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 904 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

904reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    21

Ideal

By

June 28, 2017

club

We stayed at the Bath HI Express because it is adjacent to our sons student accommodation. I
On arrival I requested a quiet room and was provided with a very nice room. It was quiet and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The room had an iron and ironing board which proved beneficial. The staff were extremely polite and friendly. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, you know what you'll get, comfortable.

By

June 27, 2017

club

Been to this HI Express a few times now and going back in July. Would recommend to anyone. A bit pricey compared to elsewhere in the country, but if you know Bath at all you'll know this is actually reasonable and with parking spaces with the hotel within easy walking distance of the town centre, it is a winner. Also great for visiting sons/daughters if they live in student residence or Halls on the Bristol road going out of town. Can't fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Very over priced

By

June 26, 2017

The room was so small for me and my daughter could nor belive the price with a road view and a continental breakfast to end it all , was not what I expected

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms

By

June 26, 2017

club

Bar had both larger taps off. It was a hot day and no alternative was offered. Staff did not seem apologetic at all.
Not the only guests to complain.
Breakfasts was overall good however no eggs due to
Delivery. Again, no alternative offered.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay with friends

By

June 24, 2017

Long walk to town, taxis average £6-50 to city centre, Shame 2 of the draft beers and the lift were not working , check in could be a bit more efficient if staff could focus on getting the next guest in line checked in a bit quicker .....that's a difficult one because some guests like to chat away without realising the queue behind..however the front desk team are very friendly .....overall though well recommended

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round experience

By

June 22, 2017

club

The hotel was smart, perfectly located and with friendly, helpful staff. Everything required to make a short stay very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel in a convenient location.

By

June 20, 2017

club

This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn Express and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient, though it appears that few local people are employed at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a comfortable and convenient location.

By

June 19, 2017

club

Room comfortable, staff helpful and friendly and a great breakfast. Perfect location for what we wanted to do.

Read More
Read Less

No complaints about anything

By

June 17, 2017

club

The stay was excellent, everything was as it should be, the staff the room the breakfast, the closeness to the city centre, the public transport across the road, everything was indeed a pleasurable stay and would go no-where else if visiting Bath again which we hope to do...

Read More
Read Less

Helpful

By

June 16, 2017

club

Helpful advice for getting around town, finding places to eat and reaching other destinations. Easily resolved an error in my reservation which had been handled through the toll free number.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

June 15, 2017

club

Stayed only for a night buh it was worth the cost. Quick checked in. Nice and clean tidy rooms. Comfortable bed. Near to the town center. Lotsa eateries take Aways nearby if you don't feel like going out. Enough parking. Holly who helped through check in and check out process ...smiling through out the process. Overall wonderful service and great stay.

P.S - Holly keep smiling as always. :)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, nice room

By

June 14, 2017

club

The hotel was within walking distance to the city centre. Bright, modern and clean. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Lovely and quiet - no rowdy guests.

Read More
Read Less