Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown

400 North Boulevard , Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    54

Mrs

By

July 09, 2021

I had 12 rooms and it was worth it .
I use this Hotel every year and this is the 1st time I had problems bit it is all ok

Read More
Read Less

4th of July Family Gathering

By

July 06, 2021

Our accommodations were excellent. Location was wonderful very close to my families activities. Staff was courteous

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

July 04, 2021

Baton Rouge stay was quick and easy. Great staff and within walking distance to Mississippi River and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

July 02, 2021

Good no problems in countered GPS had problems locating parking facilities

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

June 29, 2021

Too expensive, not enough parking, awful breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was polite and welcoming. Had a problem with air-conditioning you had to change rooms air conditioners need to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Gloomy

By

June 22, 2021

club

This hotel is very out dated and dark and gloomy. It has an old smell and feel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 20, 2021

club

Enjoyed staying here. Even though it was downtown, we didn’t have any difficulties with traffic or parking. Loved the shower!

Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

June 15, 2021

club

AC did not work Multiple attempts to fix by front desk did nothing. Did not move us to different room. Beds are hard and very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not pleasant

By

June 14, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel room was dirty, floors were sticky and bathroom was disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

June 11, 2021

We rented 2 rooms and both were in terrible condition, the thermostat fell off the wall in my room and the air conditioner would not work. Toilet would not flush, shower did not drain and drawers would not stay closed. In the second room the shower would not get hot, AC would not work, and a generally horrible state of repair. This is my first time staying at this particular IHG property in Baton Rouge but will not stay there again. I’ll choose one of the other properties in the area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay with excellent staff.

By

June 07, 2021

If you are looking for a good value with friendly staff and big spacious rooms, this is the place to stay. Staff was positive and very helpful. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast area was clean, and stocked with lots of variety.

Read More
Read Less