Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown

400 North Boulevard , Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 554 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    38

Close parking. Convenient location

By

December 10, 2019

This location was perfect. I especially loved the curbside, front door parking, making loading and unloading a breeze! Comfortable beds and amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 09, 2019

This hotel is in a great location downtown. Parking is pretty easy most of the time, and the overall of the hotel is great.

Read More
Read Less

Beware: no shuttle service!

By

December 09, 2019

When I arrived at the airport, there was no hotel shuttle. I had called IHG and they had told me it would be there every 10-20 minutes. I had emailed the hotel to make sure, with the address provided by IHG, but had not gotten any response. I called the hotel and they said I should have called them to arrange the shuttle, and since the drivers had already left - 5:30pm on Monday! - that was it. No other help offered.
I asked the front desk about the local shuttle, and they said drivers usually come in at 9am - not the 7am as stated on the site. No use to me, since my job started at 8.
I arranged to be taken to the airport on Sunday at 10:30am. On checkout I asked if the driver would be there soon, and they said the service does not run until 3pm! How come, when you need to checkout before 11? Again, no other help offered, just "the service doesn't run until then". But I arranged it! "Yeah, well, the other girl is probably the new one". *shrug* Not impressed with customer service here.

The shuttle was my main reason for booking this hotel. Well... never again, since it just stands outside and doesn't run!

Read More
Read Less

LSU visit

By

November 28, 2019

club

Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and our beds were so comfortable! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Read Less

Old and outdated.

By

November 27, 2019

Good for the price. Would not stay there again. A/C didn't work and had difficulty getting a new room.

Read More
Read Less

Look elsewhere if possible

By

November 25, 2019

Bathrooms are strange/small. Homeless people walk freely through first floor lobby/breakfast area and approach guests. WiFi is confusing and the staff didn’t know the password. If you do choose to stay here, make sure to request a room that’s far away from the laundry area or else you’ll be woken up by slamming drawers every morning at 6am.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel bad parking

By

November 20, 2019

club

Great hotel, terrible parking. Clean hotel , good breakfast, friendly staff. Reasonable price. We didn’t have any problems. Just not enough parking and they were doing some construction by the front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

November 19, 2019

While the facility is just a few blocks from some good dining and entertainment aspects of downtown, my overall experience was disappointing and unlikely that I would stay here again.
1. Parking is a pain - lucky if you can find it on street or you have to use an inconvenient parking lot around back - not much they can do here but still a p[ain.
2. Every time I walked along the West side of the property to the front entrance, on the sidewalk... I had to clean my shoes as the landscaping, or lack there of, allowed dirt then mud flow onto the sidewalk.
3. Breakfast day 1 - a single patty and dried out eggs that didn't get changed out as the attendant was standing outside?? on a break?? not sure. Day 2 the breakfast service was cancelled!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

November 18, 2019

club

I recommend this hotel if you are staying downtown Baton Rouge. It is centrally located and convenient to many locations. It is really nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown living

By

November 18, 2019

Although My visit was work related, I found this establishment to be very comfortable. The full breakfast every morning was great and staff was very friendly and helpful.
I also love the fact that it is downtown which makes it easy to not have to drive everywhere. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good time

By

November 16, 2019

First time to Baton Rouge and didn't know the area when I picked this hotel. Was a fantastic choice - walking distance to very good restaurants and the concert venue.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 11, 2019

club

The staff and area was nice but my bathroom was horrible. There was brown residue in the tub and It was soo gross my mom and I decided not to shower and wait until we went home in the morning. It was very disappointing. I showed the staff the pictures and they apologized and asked if we wanted another room but by the time we noticed it was very late.

Read More
Read Less