Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 399 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excelente Hotel

By

December 04, 2016

Estancia cómoda, muy limpio. Excelente relación costo - beneficio.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and accomadating

By

November 28, 2016

club

Fairly new and super clean facility allows for a good night sleep with a strong feeling of security. I would recommend this facility to co-workers and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 25, 2016

club

Reservation was made by phone directly to the site. Adjoining rooms were requested and I was told on the telephone that was done. When I arrived my rooms were NOT adjoining. I also asked about pool availability but when I arrived it was closed for the season. The site was generally clean and the staff was very nice, but I was very disappointed that I did not get what I was promised on the phone when I made the reservation.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear JJJJJFFFFFF, Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your stay with us as we appreciate your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge East, LA. It is wonderful to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel and found our staff to be cordial. However, I regret to learn that the hotel was not able to honor your request for an adjoining room. Please be advised that this will depend on availability. Furthermore, please accept my apologies if the service of our hotel staff did not live up to your expectations and that you you found the pool availability to be a letdown. The concerns you have mentioned are crucial for us to improve guest experience as we constantly live up to our brand standards. Be assured that these will be forwarded accordingly for review. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will still consider us again in the near future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Easy to relax here, nice rooms

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed one nite while traveling. Nice relaxing nite and good breakfast. Fast checkin and no problems. Very comfortable and homey

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Magkat, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Baton Rouge East. We appreciate you letting us know that your stay was nice and relaxing and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are happy that you found the check in fast and our hotel comfortable and homey. We look forward to your next trip, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 22, 2016

club

Hotel accommodations were fine and will stay there again when traveling through the area

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Traveling Ladd Couple, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel accommodations fine and that you will stay with us again on your next trip through Baton Rouge East. We look forward to your return, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

November 21, 2016

club

Thought 2 separate rooms were my choice but that was not what I got.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear MyName1, Thank you for submitting your feedback. I regret to hear that the room that you thought was booked was not the one you received. I hope that you brought this to our attention, so that if there is an error on our description we are able to fix it. If it was an error on our part, I deeply apologize about any inconvenience this caused. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your comments, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place

By

October 24, 2016

club

I liked my stay at this hotel. The staff provides good services.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Dear Leon, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your valued feedback about our property. We appreciate you acknowledging us for providing good services to you and we are happy that you liked your stay with us. We hope to continue to have you stay here at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Baton Rouge East. Thanks again for your time and comments, Elizabeth In House Sales/Rooms Division Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean rooms and great service

By

October 17, 2016

club

Everything is perfect when I stay at the Holiday Inn Expresses. On the way traveling in, I even had a customer rep from the hotel call and ask if I needed anything before I get to the hotel. Never had that happen before. THIS HOTEL AND SERVICE IS BEYOND WONDERFUL!

Read More
Read Less

Bad Night for HIE

By

October 05, 2016

As long time HIE customers, we have come to expect nothing but the best. Our expectations were not met in Baton Rouge. In 2013 we used this hotel twice on a round trip from SATX to HHI SC and were very pleased with our choice. Headed home from HHI recently, we booked a night and were sadly disappointed.
It is hard to imagine that the condition of the hotel could deteriorate to its current level in just three years. The overall cleanliness was unexpected for a HIE and the only hand towel in the bathroom was draped over the shower rod and dripping wet. Worse, no one on the staff seemed particularly concerned about getting us some hand towels!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2016
Dear Selwobtx, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your valued feedback in areas that are needed to exceed expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and choosing to stay with us. We deeply regret hearing that your experience was not one that we strive to uphold and are happy that you have given us feedback to improve. Your comments have not gone unnoticed and all departments are aware of the situation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future to exceed your expectations as before. Thanks again for your time, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff needs more expensive and breakfast was terrible

By

October 05, 2016

Upon check in at this hotel there were two gentlemen ahead of me each dealing with a different front desk clerk. The gentleman seemed to be traveling with a company and because of that the front desk clerks were totally confused as of how to proceed with their check in which delayed the rest of our check ins until they figured it out, which took quite some time. The next morning for breakfast which are usually very pleasant experiences at HIE, but this time the breakfast was terrible, the omelette were completely labeled wrong and so were the meats. The omelette was labeled cheese omelette but to my surprise was filled with onions which by the way was horrible,so much so that it completely ruined my appetite, or my desire to try anything else on fear of more surprises , I later found out from the breakfast staff that it was their southwestern omelette. Upon check out as the elevator doors open immediately as we were about to step out there was a staff member sitting on a step stool directly in front of the elevator doors, he seemed to have been doing something to the floor in that area which I don't mind at all, I just think that it would've been in the best interest of the company had they turned that elevator off until that work was completed to avoid any accidents because there were no caution or warning signs on the elevator to alert you to watch your stop upon exiting the elevator. I've stayed at HIE that offer a better rate for a better experience. Don't think that I'll be returning to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 30, 2016

Clean comfortable room. Breakfast was very good. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2016
MJCR1, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was clean and comfortable. We are also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you on your next trip to Baton Rouge East. Thanks again, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay, staff and hotel were wonderful. Awesome service and price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear JonJon1961, Thank you for choosing our location here in Baton Rouge East for your travel needs. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thanks again and hope to see you on your next trip, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less