Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 442 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly staff, comfortable room, quiet hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and always find it to be relaxing and comfortable. I always find the car park to have plenty of spaces whatever the time of arrival might be.
Good value!

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Arrival through a petrol station isn't the best way to get good first impressions but the friendly staff, decent food, very comfy bed and surprisingly quiet night made up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

March 19, 2017

club

We spent two nights at the hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff were very attentive and quickly able to resolve a small problem. We enjoyed a relaxed drink with friends in the evening and slept well! It was a very convenient location for us too.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey . Your views are very important to us Kind regards Julian
Read More
Read Less

Good, clean basic hotel

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was of a good clean standard. Pleasant and polite staff. Room small but nicely furnished and very clean.

Breakfast was poor, but that is probably harsh given that it is free.

Main problem is that the duvet cover on the bed was much to thick making it almost impossible to sleep even though the room temperature was reasonable.

I would stay again, but would much prefer it if they had a choice of duvet covers as well as a choice of pillows!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 17, 2017

club

Fantastic customer service and good night sleep!
We had a great time at dinner and found service at high standard. Food was lovely and was followed by good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey . It is very pleasing to have such positive feedback we hope you will visit us again soon Kind regards Julian
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 15, 2017

club

All staff treated my party with respect and kindness, and were extremely helpful at all times .
The bed was very comfortable and the décor was of good quality.
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey it is very pleasing to hear such positive feedback our staff take great pride in the service we provide. Kind Regards Julian
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

March 15, 2017

club

Exceptional service By the majority of the staff here, nice and relaxing in the evenings but poor bar choice, poor breakfast choice, no gym or any leisure or entertainment downstairs and the rooms were so noisy next to the train line. The friendly service was the selling point of this hotel along with the rooms bein pristine

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

March 15, 2017

club

Amy was at reception when I arrived: very helpful and informative. A good 'face' for Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and your comments will be passed on to Amy I am sure she will appreciate the very positive feedback Kind Regards Julian
Read More
Read Less

business stop over

By

March 11, 2017

club

rooms near train line are noisy, until late night. no warning is provided of this.
reception desk was left unattended on more than one occasion and had to wait for staff to appear.
breakfast here was not up to the usual standard or the standard of the other holiday inn that i use

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

March 10, 2017

Lovely place to stay , room and breakfast fantastic very welcoming staff and great value for money we have stayed there many times and will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and many thanks for your kind words we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Julian
Read More
Read Less

Good Friendly Staff

By

March 04, 2017

Go out of your way to help. My Mother had been to the Dentist and the hotel staff made extra soft food for her.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights rest after a hard days graft

By

March 03, 2017

club

Relaxed atmosphere in bar area which was great after a long day at work .
Comfortable bed in a recently re furnished room.

Handy location

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope you will visit us again in the future Kind regards Julian
Read More
Read Less