Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 523 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Good staff and services

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Thr staff here has always fulfilled my every need. I enjoyed my staff and my staff all expressed the comfort they found here. Thank you all

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room Great Staff

By

March 15, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean great bed and pillows. The only negative I have to list is that they are remodeling at this time. It didn't really impact our stay, we were only there for one night but might be an inconvenience if you were there for several days. This hotel is very conveniently located to the aquarium and Cincinnati.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and close to DT newport.

By

March 12, 2017

club

About a 2 min drive from Downtown Newport. Lots to do. A great stay for work or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Descent but slightly overpriced

By

March 08, 2017

club

Nice room very clean. Pool was not heated as stated on the web site Breakfast buffet was ok but food was kinda stale. Should've gave a discount due to construction being done at the hotel and the pool not being heated. Staff really wasn't friendly not rude but not friendly. No entrance on one side of parking lot made it more difficult to enter. No vending machines also was told by the staff that the pool closed at 10pm when the sign on the entrance to the pool clearly stated closes at 11pm. Overall not a bad place to stay just a little pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 08, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was a little uncomfortable but my 1 year old son slept through the night. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Moldy Pool deck

By

March 05, 2017

When I booked I used points and called and asked for a suite. They said they would put me in one. I was thankful because I had my wife and kids with me. When we showed up we were put in a normal two bedroom room. I asked about the suite they said they went ahead and gave that to someone else. I was a little confused due to the fact I have been a spire elete member for years. They said they would give me 10k points. That never happened. I also was not happy having my kids swim in a sweaty moldy pool area. It was so bad there was water beads on the ceiling like stalagtights. Really gross. The staff was excellent and the beds we're amazing. Just the pool and the room change and promise of 10k points that's didn't happen we're not good.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 01, 2017

club

Other than the construction going on and the pool being disgusting the stay wasn't too terrible. I would have rather had a better room after seeing the one we got but didn't want to have to go through the hassle of asking to switch.

Read More
Read Less

shoddy

By

March 01, 2017

club

We stayed here because it has a pool for our kids and was close to the aquarium - so I was willing to pay more. Now I wish I had stayed further away and saved my money.

Read More
Read Less

Most Comfortable Bed

By

February 28, 2017

***** MOST COMFORTABLE BED, I was there because I had outpatient surgery close by and needed to stay close to the surgical facility. I had surgery on my neck and the bed there was excellent...

Read More
Read Less

service @ HI Express Cincy riverfront

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

thanks for everything... please see previous comments! Great location

Read More
Read Less

When under contruction...you need to tell your guests that ahead of time

By

February 27, 2017

platinumelite

We arrived late, which we indicated when booking, to find the hotel under construction. There was a line at the front desk, and the computers were not cooperating with the staff. Our first two rooms were unacceptable, and the third room was only ok. The pool had far too much chlorine, I wouldn't let my kids swim in it, and the breakfast was only okay. As Platinum members we were given 500 points for staying, but the front desk girl said she was going to add additional points to our account for the hassle, and condition of the hotel. She never added the additional points. Neighborhood is shady at night, I won't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Posted byCustomerCare
March 10, 2017
Hi ckapphahn, I appreciate receiving feedback from a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member. I am sorry for the troubles you encountered, particularly with the construction work that was ongoing and sub par condition of the pool facility. This is not ideal for any of our valued guests to experience so know that I've brought these things up with management so that we can improve where necessary. Once more, thank you for the review that you have provided and my apologies for the shortfalls. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No hot water during stay

By

February 26, 2017

Friday morning there was no hot water available for shower or washing up... very disappointed... front desk offered extra points during stay... construction and remodeling was taking place... should have been half rate per night

Read More
Read Less