Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 673 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Beautiful location

By

October 16, 2017

The property in Newport benefits from being in a truly beautiful border area. I have just one issue. The breakfast was ready and well done on time but there were not any serving utensils on the hot bar. The challenge then is trying to find a staff member. My experience with ihg Holiday inn Express locations is that the overnight staff member is also the breakfast attendant. This makes that person almost unavailable due to the workload. Even though the employee set up the hot bar without utensils, I believe addressing staffing levels would solve the lapse in service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 14, 2017

club

Great place to stay, sleep and eat. The staff was extremely friendly, very helpful and proactive in making sure my stay was the best. The amenities here were great and the service of the shuttle bus was excellent. The shuttle bus drivers were very friendly and helpful with finding where you need to go if this were your first time in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 12, 2017

club

I recommend staying here, clean rooms, polite staff

Read More
Read Less

Much more than we expected

By

October 11, 2017

club

Honestly a great stay clean rooms very nice continental breakfast definitely a great price to have paid just one of the best days we've had in a long time. My only concern was the shower curtain

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 11, 2017

club

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel.
My only concern is there were no Bibles in the hotel.
I asked why and was told that the Bibles were given away when the hotel was renovated.
I always find it comforting to have the Bible in our room.
It could really help someone who needs it.
Very disappointing and very sad.

Read More
Read Less

A work in progress

By

October 11, 2017

club

While overall the place is fine, it needs some polishing. Our room was weirdly underfurnished. It was a king suite with one desk chair no table and awkward, empty space. New new desk furniture was, I have to say, ugly. The TV looked tacked on as an afterthought.

The front staff tried hard - they always acknowledged me with a smile, but it was very understaffed. I never saw more than one person up front. I did see the receptionist trying to help a customer with the pone wedged between her shoulder and ear (multiple times). We asked for additional sheets and they were delivered, but the poor thing was obviously trying to help the person on the phone as well as us. Sometimes they just could not pull off the juggling act and were not available, but they tried.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 10, 2017

Every thing was good except breakfast experience. We stayed 2 nights and was unable to have pancakes either morning. On the first morning, we were told it would take 45 minutes to prepare additional pancake batter and the serving time ended in 30 minutes. The next morning, we went down for breakfast at 9:00 AM and the pancakes were out and told they wouldn't be making more. Very huge dissatisfier for my grand-daughter.

We did enjoy the indoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Holiday Inn Express

By

October 10, 2017

While the rooms are nice, the bathroom door creaked and made an awful noise every time one of the 3 of us went in. So throughout the night, we'd wake each other up.

The morning staff was abrupt and one made me feel like I was putting her out asking to check out a little later.

Also, at the end of breakfast, there were no yogurts left out and we were told she couldn't get us one for my little girl because it was time to stop serving.

Also - my partner took a drink of disgusting chocolate milk. We looked and it was several days expired. The lady working gave a half apology and acted like it was no big deal. Bleh!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

October 07, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel while visiting local attractions in the Cincinnati area. Very clean and relaxing room and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 07, 2017

club

Great Hotel. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and stay here in the future. Breakfast was good. Easy access to the city and local shops. Rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

September 30, 2017

club

We were in town for a family wedding and enjoyed our stay immensely! The beds and pillows were wonderful, the staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 28, 2017

club

This hotel is close to everything without being overpriced. Unlike downtown hotels, it has a free breakfast. The room was very large. The beds were very comfortable. I could've used another mirror and more breakfast choices, but I'm very happy with the experience overall.

Read More
Read Less