Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 499 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    31

I would not stay here again!

By

11 enero 2017

club

Pool and common spaces were not appealing at all.....we would not allow our kids to swim because the pool area was so dumpy. Our room was moderately clean, but the a/c/heating unit was very loud and obnoxious every time that it kicked on. Because of this, nobody in our family slept well. We have stayed at very nice holiday inn expresses in the past but we were very unimpressed with this one!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

09 enero 2017

Loved this hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast. Quick wifi. Clean. Amazing stay!

Read More
Read Less

Under construction.l probably a good thing.

By

02 enero 2017

club

We had a nice big room, the staff was kind, and the breakfast selection was good. Sadly, the positivity really has to stop there. Our bed was extremely uncomfortable as we rolled into each other all night. It's time for a new mattress! The cleaning was not up to par. The pool was a disappointment, I'd wait until the construction was complete before I came back.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 enero 2017
Dear Travelingmomma2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati SE Newport, KY and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed, cleanliness and the construction. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

30 diciembre 2016

club

Like the HIX hotels. Even though being renovated, the Bellevue location maintained their quality.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Comfortable and great service

By

29 diciembre 2016

club

Convenient to good restaurants and downtown Cincinnati.

Read More
Read Less

Newport, KY Holiday Inn Under Construction

By

20 diciembre 2016

club

This hotel is undergoing major renovation. Beware if you plan to stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 diciembre 2016
Dear David K. J., Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the ongoing renovations and for any other inconvenience you may have encountered. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. We have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

30 noviembre 2016

This hotel was under construction when we arrived and we were given no warning when we booked on the website. The entrance was completely blocked and there were not very visible signs directing us where to go. The pool was not heated properly for the weather and the tile had been removed in the hallway outside of the pool, making it a rather messy entrance. Rooms on the 3rd floor were being worked on til after 11pm!
Not a good experience for the price paid for each room. The breakfast is good for a free breakfast, but again, with the construction going on, it was cramped. When I brought up the fact that someone was working in a room after 10PM to the front desk staff, they informed me that it wasn't supposed to have happened, but offered no apology.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 diciembre 2016
Dear kjm76, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. As much as we try to not inconvenience our guest, renovation is never easy. I truly apologize and hope you'll come back and stay again once our renovation is completed. Best Regards, Sandi Dressman Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Sleep only

By

28 noviembre 2016

club

The fitness room was tiny and the lone treadmill was out of order. The pool area was well used and the water was freezing. It will help when lobby construction is finished but currently no comfortable place to sit and wait for others.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 diciembre 2016
Dear tabes99, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback during our renovation. I hope you'll consider coming back when our renovation is completed. Best Regards, Sandi Dressman Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

First time in the city!

By

25 noviembre 2016

I was hoping for an upscale hotel. (As far as the HIE). But the whole front was tore out. The office was in a side room, the breakfast area didn't seem free of contracting dust. The pancake machine was out on the second day. :(
I was just very disappointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 diciembre 2016
Dear Tampadebbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased to learn that you were able to relax during your stay and generously rated the quality of sleep you have had, it is regretful to learn that you may not have fully enjoyed your stay with us due to the on going renovations. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Value vs Quality

By

19 noviembre 2016

club

The hotel was going through some updating in the main entrance area. Hotel staff was 5 stars (Great). Rome needs a little updating.......curtains, carpet. A little overpriced with renovation going on, needing a little updating, and overall appearance.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel experience I've had in years

By

19 noviembre 2016

club

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and laid out to meet my specific needs (wheelchair user). The bed and pillows were so very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and just what I needed to start the day. I appreciated having the on-screen program guide on the TV. Wonderful stay, easy access to interstate, yet quiet area. I will be returning to this area frequently over the next year and I will be staying here each time.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

18 noviembre 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and me my needs. The staff was great and there were plenty of choices for Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less