Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 298 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Full of Pleasant Surprises

By

June 23, 2017

club

First time in Benicia, visited area to help daughter move. Loved the free garage parking, fresh cookies and fruit in lobby, free lemonade/cucumber water on each floor, super free breakfast, including cool pancake machine, and take-out containers, a touch I have never seen before. Had to change reservation, resulting in rate mixup, which helpful and courteous staff promptly resolved. Overall, a genuine bargain, especially for this area. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 14, 2017

club

This hotel was excellent all around. Clean and well-kept property, friendly staff, and an excellent breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness Room and Breakfast area

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Bathroom was very clean and smelled good. It was a nice touch by acknowledging our membership status. The parking area was easily accesible to elevator and rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy but still clean and great breakfast

By

June 08, 2017

club

If you insist on a room away from the front of the hotel you at least hear less street noise. Be prepared to be wakened by the drunks and sort from the bar on the corner! The worst though is the customers who party in the rooms and the hallways! The staff does NOTHING! The slamming doors loud voices....prepare to lose sleep. We've stayed several times. The worst is the weekend. Even though this location is optimum for us, we now stay at the hotels in Cordelia or Fairfield (Almost 15 miles out of our way). It just isn't worth it to be so disturbed all night long. Great breakfast though!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

June 06, 2017

I like Benicia great little town in the harbor. The property is easy to access. Quick drive to downtown farmers market.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice HI Express and Benicia experience.

By

May 31, 2017

This was my first time at the Benicia HI Express. Will be in Benicia regularly now that family members have moved there. Will return to this hotel. Clean. Quiet. Good location. Good bed. Convenient to freeway, dining and shopping. No charge for covered parking.

Very good front desk and house keeping staffs.

"Bottom of the Fifth" tavern next door has a great shrimp special on Fridays.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant accomodations. Clean. Quiet. Good location.

By

May 30, 2017

This was my first time at the Benicia HI Express. Will be in Benicia regularly now that family members have moved there. Will return to this hotel. Clean. Quiet. Good location. Good bed. Convenient to freeway, dining and shopping. No charge for covered parking.

Very good front desk and house keeping staffs.

"Bottom of the Fifth" tavern next door has a great shrimp special on Fridays.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 27, 2017

Many accommodations, they gave me many perks since I am platinum member! They go the extra mile!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and 10 minute walk to downtown area

By

May 24, 2017

club

Standard Holiday Inn experience but with an excellent pub next door (not a chain). Would have been perfect except the internet was down and the cell signal indoors was terrible (not the hotel's fault).

Recommend if you're in the area, the staff was very nice and the location works.

On a side note, the signage is not prominent so you may not see it from the approach road (Military East) - use GPS or count intersections.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and awesome service

By

May 23, 2017

club

We were here for a wedding, the hotel set up the wedding suite for the bride and groom with champagne and edible arrangement. They made the prewedding make-up, dressing, etc more pleasurable and this was much more than what we were expecting. Will definetly refer this hotel if anyone is planning a wedding in Benicia.
The continental breakfast was amazing, had a great variety of hot and cold items, regular eggs or even egg whites. Hot Tea, coffee or decaf, milk and chocolate milk, variety of juices, pancakes, etc.
The hotel was amazing for the price. Will be here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

May 17, 2017

club

This property is my first experience with Holiday inn express and overall was a pleasant experience. The bed is comfortable and the room is spacious. Breakfast is included and can be classed as reasonable if you are not fussy about having a wide choice. Sound travels from adjacent rooms and from the road from noisier vehicles such as motorbikes or loud cars and was an issue for 2 of the 6 nights I stayed due to noisy neighbor on one night and a passing motorcyclist. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and was maintained immaculately. The room rate was flexible changing every day of my stay and averaged in my opinion as expensive compared to similar class of hotels. The room came with a refigerator, microwave and ironing board which is certainly good to have.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Rooms, Great Staff!

By

May 11, 2017

We stay here every year during visits to the area for family. We love this hotel. The rooms are different than most Holiday Inn Express rooms, they have an unique opulent feel and décor which we really enjoy. The staff is always friendly and efficient. One of our favorite destinations!

Read More
Read Less