Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 290 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service and 10 minute walk to downtown area

By

May 24, 2017

club

Standard Holiday Inn experience but with an excellent pub next door (not a chain). Would have been perfect except the internet was down and the cell signal indoors was terrible (not the hotel's fault).

Recommend if you're in the area, the staff was very nice and the location works.

On a side note, the signage is not prominent so you may not see it from the approach road (Military East) - use GPS or count intersections.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and awesome service

By

May 23, 2017

club

We were here for a wedding, the hotel set up the wedding suite for the bride and groom with champagne and edible arrangement. They made the prewedding make-up, dressing, etc more pleasurable and this was much more than what we were expecting. Will definetly refer this hotel if anyone is planning a wedding in Benicia.
The continental breakfast was amazing, had a great variety of hot and cold items, regular eggs or even egg whites. Hot Tea, coffee or decaf, milk and chocolate milk, variety of juices, pancakes, etc.
The hotel was amazing for the price. Will be here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

May 17, 2017

club

This property is my first experience with Holiday inn express and overall was a pleasant experience. The bed is comfortable and the room is spacious. Breakfast is included and can be classed as reasonable if you are not fussy about having a wide choice. Sound travels from adjacent rooms and from the road from noisier vehicles such as motorbikes or loud cars and was an issue for 2 of the 6 nights I stayed due to noisy neighbor on one night and a passing motorcyclist. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and was maintained immaculately. The room rate was flexible changing every day of my stay and averaged in my opinion as expensive compared to similar class of hotels. The room came with a refigerator, microwave and ironing board which is certainly good to have.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Rooms, Great Staff!

By

May 11, 2017

We stay here every year during visits to the area for family. We love this hotel. The rooms are different than most Holiday Inn Express rooms, they have an unique opulent feel and décor which we really enjoy. The staff is always friendly and efficient. One of our favorite destinations!

Read More
Read Less

Nephew's baby shower

By

May 05, 2017

Enjoyed your hotel and the staff was helpful . I did request a queen, but when we got to our room it was 2 doubles..I should have said something. But I didn't.

Read More
Read Less

Would go back for sure....

By

May 03, 2017

This is a good property located very close to the heart of Benicia and close to wedding venue. Very clean and room was well appointed and spacious. Nice bed and pillows. Underbuilding parking. Most Uber rides not over $7.00 very convenient and fast service. Didn't use restaurants as went to a wedding. Which brings me to the next point. We needed to get into our room early as we had to get dressed for the wedding. I called the day before and spoke with Cindy. When I called Sat. to confirm early check in Cindy took care of it. Cindy was very engaging and very professional upon check in. She also helped us with directions and Uber info. She is a definite asset to this property. Overall a very engaging and friendly staff. They also had a nice fruit and nut tray in the room I am assuming for gold members. Nice touch. Also a good breakfast and lots of choices. What sets them apart from some is that they had BACON!!!!

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS

By

April 30, 2017

I travel a great deal for my company and I stay at IHG properties regularly. I am a Spire member and truly appreciate the quality of service that this particular hotel property provides. The name escapes me at the moment, but the individual who was working on my stay was more than accommodating to all of my needs for my stay. She was bright, cheerful and warm as well as extremely knowledgeable about the property and surrounding area. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the immediate area whether it be for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

April 28, 2017

club

The stay was pleasant. The breakfast and tv could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Forgot how nice it can be at HIE!

By

April 26, 2017

club

Our stay at HiE in Benicia was excellent. We were in town for a graduation at a nearby university and were nervous about the quality of the hotel...that was completely unfounded - as we had a brilliant stay...comfortable in every way. The bed linen, the cleanliness, the room size made our stay wonderful. We would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, attentive staff, breakfast could be better.

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

The location was easy access from the freeway but the road was a bit noisy. The rooms ceilings were very tall so it made the rooms feel much bigger. The breakfast was convenient but it the hot stuff wasn't very good. The cold stuff was good though.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you for great experience

By

April 16, 2017

club

Very great staff and super accomodating to our needs. Thank you for putting up with all 22 of us. The location was great and central. Had a great experience un our 3 week stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great bathroom for accessible guests

By

April 03, 2017

The accommodations for those with wheelchairs or walkers is great in the rooms. However our room was far from the elevators, so it was a long walk for the walker guest - not impossible, but not ideal.

Possibly due to the distance to the room, the WiFI would not stay connected unless I was in another part of the hotel except for our room.

Read More
Read Less