Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Benton Harbor

2276 Pipestone Road , Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 888 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    64

Comfort and great service

By

September 15, 2021

club

Nice stay. Staff was wonderful and hotel was comfort for our family.

Read More
Read Less

I always use IHG properties when I travel

By

September 15, 2021

As is usual with my experience in IHG properties, my recent stay in Benton Harbor was an excellent one. Clean, fresh and quiet rooms. Breakfast is always a great way to start the day, especially the biscuits and gravy! Staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. I travel frequently and always find that I am very satisfied with my stays. Value, comfort, relaxation makes it a great place to stay. Thank you for another great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

September 13, 2021

I’ve stayed at several holiday inn express in the last year and this is the only one that didn’t have a full breakfast. The room was ok except the bed was up against the wall. It’s almost like the room was missing a chair and the beds had been shifted

Read More
Read Less

Guest experience

By

September 09, 2021

Very nice and awesome breakfast … definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. The room was clean and we enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. Will stay again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Not Bad

By

September 02, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel needs a little remodel. You can see its age.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

August 27, 2021

Horrible place to stay. Room ac vents had mold all over them. Even after they switched our room. Electrical hazards. Stained floors. Very gross. Didn’t even stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/pillows to soft

By

August 26, 2021

club

The bed was comfortable but the pillows were to soft.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend trip

By

August 25, 2021

Spent two nights at hotel for guys fishing charter trip. Staff was very helpful. Beds comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Needs cleaned

By

August 24, 2021

Both rooms needed vacuumed, rooms very dimly lit. Hardly able to see except in bathroom. Bed was clean and nice. Bathrooms had hairs and mess in them as well. Go about ten miles up the road for a nicer area :)

Read More
Read Less

Do not use this hotel

By

August 24, 2021

My wife and I were in town for our son’s wedding. He is a Marine Corps disabled veteran. We made the mistake of giving this hotel another chance, we will not be doing that again.

Checkin was good. The front desk person was very nice and welcoming. The hotel staff was nice during our stay … management not so much, I will explain at the end of my review.

The room was ok but I noticed there was missing furniture such as the desk and a chair to watch TV only a table and two kitchen type chairs. We were told they were removed because of COVID. Also stains on the carpet and on the lamp shade.

The bathroom door didn’t open all the way (had give it a shove because it was dragging on the floor) also the toilet could have been cleaner. No cleaning of the room, any extra shampoo, soap or towels you have to get from the front desk. If you stayed for five days they would clean your room halfway through your stay, also because of COVID. However you don’t find any of these things out until you are in the lobby and read the sign.

The AC was ok but the shades didn’t close all the way and they put tape on them to supposedly hold them closed.

The breakfast was okay however there was a couple of old sandwiches (biscuit was hard as a rock) but at least we didn’t get food poisoning.

At checkout time my wife wanted let them know about the issues. Toby the general manager at the front desk really didn’t want to hear about any Issues and was very rude. He became so aggravated at my wife he called her an overweight, old white bi**ch. He refused to give her a receipt for our stay, trespassed her from the hotel and called the police. At this time I was putting our luggage in the car and she texted me telling me about the problem. I went in to the front desk and asked what was going on. Toby told me to get her out of his hotel and then he would give me our receipt. My wife didn’t move fast enough for him and when I pressed him for the receipt he trespassed me …

The local police were great! I’m thinking they have had to come to the hotel before. BTW, the manager Toby wouldn’t give the officer a copy of my receipt.

We have called Holiday Inn corporate. We will let as many people know via social media about the lack of service at this hotel.

With all the choices of hotels to stay at avoid this one.

DON’T STAY HERE IT’S NOT WORTH THE MONEY or AGGRAVATION!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 23, 2021

Good place to stay. Comfortable beds. Need to clean carpet, add lighting and exhaust fan in bathroom

Read More
Read Less