Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 348 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    16

Benton Harbor

By

January 21, 2017

Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Try to get room on back side of hotel to minimize freeway traffic noise. Bring your bathing suite for pool.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling to Grand Rapids

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel staff was welcoming. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was super. Love those cinnamon rolls and great coffee too. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. Easy off and on express way. Great place.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Harvey, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, Thank you for all of the compliments. I will let you know of the kind words that you shared with us! Have a great week. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Let it snow

By

January 09, 2017

Had to stop due to road conditions. Spring, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and very joyous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review, I will let Spring know about the considerate words you shared with me. Anytime your around our area again we welcome you to come back for another stay. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice staff

By

January 07, 2017

club

The staff were very accommodating and informed us of floor work starting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. We did renovate our new tile and it is looking great thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime. \ Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for the Value

By

January 05, 2017

club

Great area, great staff and hotel, pleasant stay overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for such an amazing review, Thank you for the feedback I will let our staff know about the wonderful words you left about them. Have a spectacular week, we welcome you back next time your in the Benton Harbor area. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good rooms and pleasant staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

I am very partial to Holiday Inns because of their cleanliness and good breakfasts. This HI did not disappoint in the area of cleanliness. It did however disappoint in the breakfast category. I believe the staff will try to amend this in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Its great to read how clean you found our property to be, I am however disappointed that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. our goal is to try and provided the best continental breakfast in the area and Im sorry we feel short. please contact me at anytime 2699274599 ill be more than happy to speak with you. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hot breakfast

By

December 30, 2016

club

Hotel is accessible to the I-94 exits going east / west. The customer service was friendly during check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thanks for the 5 star review! We pride our self's in the customer service we provide our guests. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Benton Harbor we welcome you back anytime your in our area. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

non lobby door

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

need to allow guests to enter/exit as non non-entry

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the review, We are planning for new exterior entry keys on our next renovation. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback so that we can better accommodate our guest's. Have a great week and we welcome you back next time your in the Benton Harbor area!
Read More
Read Less

Once again impressed

By

December 24, 2016

Once again a great stay. Great staff, friendly ,clean, just a perfect all around stay. Will be back. Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 11, 2016

I always feel at home when staying over. The staff is always very accommodating to my needs. The location is close to a variety of store and restaurants as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We love hearing how the staff provided you with outstanding service. It's also great to hear how you enjoyed the room. We thank you for your time and hope to welcome you back on your next Benton Harbor stay!
Read More
Read Less

we relax when we walk in the door

By

December 05, 2016

club

as a retired manager I know what it takes to maintain a professional staff and kind service.....people only work well as a team if they are appreciated. Of course there may be problems but I don't see them and that is a sign of good management, good staff and realistic work distribution.
as a guest I appreciate the subtle friendliness of the staff, the quality of the rooms for the cost, the wonderful meals, the pool......and even though I don't use them the work out room (someday} and meeting room.
we stay here at least 5 times a year and the purpose of our visits sometimes are stressful..... coming to this hotel is our R and R.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Llyn, Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! It's great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the location and facilities! We hope you enjoy your holidays and that we'll see you again soon! Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast bar, pool, and exercise area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling within the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dieselkemp, Thank you for the 5 star review, I will share you kind comments with our staff. we cant wait to have you join us for another stay when your travels bring you back to the Benton Harbor area. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
Read More
Read Less