Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 355 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable beds

By

April 22, 2017

Good suggestions for convenient dinner locations. Easy on / easy off from the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Berkeley

By

April 20, 2017

club

Modern, clean, quiet, safe Hotel in the heart of Berkeley. Able to walk to parks, restaurants, and campus. Hearty breakfast available. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Got a great night's sleep. Would recommend!!

Read More
Read Less

problems at the Holiday Inn Express

By

April 20, 2017

We travel to Berkeley frequently and stay at this Holiday Inn every time. This time we had a room on the second floor with holes in the carpet, stains on the carpet and furniture, and no early morning hot water for the first two mornings. As IHG reward members, I expect better service, a room that is not old and tired looking with holes in the carpets, and I expect hot water when I shower and wash-up in the morning. The staff could not fix the hot water problem for two days. Not good service, and not an attractive room.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed!

By

April 09, 2017

club

This was our first visit to any Holiday Inn Express and my family and I were very impressed with the room and facility! We loved the room size with 2 queen beds, area with a frig and coffee maker. Plenty of drawer space. Could use a towel bar to hang towels. Best of all was the breakfast! Great selection and dining area kept very clean. Staff always made sure food was replenished. Great experience here. Thanks for the morning paper also!

Read More
Read Less

Modern and well maintained hotell

By

April 07, 2017

club

We stayed here while visiting UCBerkeley. Affordable choice in this area. Walking distance to good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

April 07, 2017

Staff was very good. Raj in particular was very attentive to my requests.
The overnight clerk had coffee and bananas ready for me at 4:00 am, :)

Read More
Read Less

review

By

April 06, 2017

platinumelite

Standard IHG hotel, but overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

great beds and room

By

April 05, 2017

club

the room was spacious and relaxing. I would defiantly stay here again. the bedsecond were soon soft. honestly one of the best nightselection in a while

Read More
Read Less

ビジネスに最適

By

April 04, 2017

club

スタッフは親切ですが、過剰な応対も無く、ビジネスユーザーにはありがたい。チェックアウトも前夜に完了し、早朝出発でしたが、余裕をもって出かけられました。部屋の電子レンジやキチネットは、単身出張者には便利ですが、部屋食を楽しむのであれば、食器や調理器具は無いので、テイクアウトを持ち込むことになります。すぐ隣に、タイ料理屋がありますし、少し歩けはサンパブロ通りにもお店があります。ダウンタウンへのバス51B系統は、すぐ近くのバス停から10分おきにあり、便利です。

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 04, 2017

platinumelite

This Inn was easy to find for someone not familiar with the area. It was comfortable and served the purpose while we were visiting the Cal campus. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Although it wasn't as up-to-date as some other Holiday Inns we've stayed at, it was still comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

How a Holiday Inn should be

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

As soon as you enter the lobby, the staff greet you with a smile. The rooms was very clean and comfortable. The size accommodated my family and I very well for everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay

By

March 26, 2017

club

My son and I travelled to the Bay Area during Spring Break. The courtesy of the staff, cleanliness of the entire hotel and convenience to local restaurants and shopping was exceptional. The parking lot is big and very well lit which left me feeling comfortable when I left my vehicle overnight in their lot.

Read More
Read Less