Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 381 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable retreat

By

July 25, 2017

club

Good location, quiet restful room, close to many amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 21, 2017

I stayed here for a business trip. It's convenient and well priced for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Berkeley

By

July 19, 2017

club

Very helpful staff. Smooth registration, comfortable night sleep and clean space to relax in. I recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean rooms

By

July 17, 2017

club

I stay here every time I visit Berkeley. It is convenient and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is standard.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, courteous staff.

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay, wish it could have been longer. Only improvement would be to offer healthier breakfast choices, whole grains

Read More
Read Less

Summer Vacation

By

July 06, 2017

club

The room was moderately comfortable and I felt safe in the area. Stayed with my family and the breakfast area and room size was good.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my Expectations!

By

June 30, 2017

club

The room, bathroom and property were clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly. The bed (most important) was VERY comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I was especially pleased with the breakfast buffet! I usually have difficulty finding adequate food for my finicky diet, but there were plenty of options! I felt safe and happy the entire stay! I will definitely stay here again next time that I am in the Berkeley area!

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are very clean and comfortable

By

June 29, 2017

Excellent hotels, I always stay at Holiday Inn. They are the cleanest hotels out there.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel except for snoring neighbor in adjoining room

By

June 27, 2017

Great hotel, great room, clean, parking, gym, breakfast, would have been perfect except for snoring neighbor in adjoining room.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Option für Aufenthalt in San Francisco

By

June 19, 2017

Bewährte Holiday-Inn-Express Qualität.
Bei den astronimischen Hotelpreisen in San Francisco ist ein Aufenthalt auf der anderen Bayseite finanziell deutlich günstiger (wenngleich immer noch teurer als anderswo), wenn man jeweils 30-40 min Fahrzeit in Kauf nimmt.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, friendly staff but lukewarm shower

By

June 17, 2017

club

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and we had a restful sleep but the water for the shower was lukewarm at best. We stayed 2 nights and the second day's shower was a little warmer but still not much more than lukewarm.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

Our hotel room was clean and that is the most important thing to me. The front desk staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was average. When I needed more towels I was able to get them. There was NO pool at this hotel. I would not stay there again becasue I want a pool or Jacuzzi. However, I had no other issues. There are several food choices within walking distance and it took us about 25 minutes to reach Fisherman's Wharf.

Read More
Read Less