Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 279 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Fine Breakfast and helpful staff

By

July 19, 2016

Close enough to walk (about 15 minutes) to the BART station and go into downtown San Francisco

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear sanfranvac39, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Yes, we are only a short 15 minute walk from the North Berkeley Bart station. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Berkeley

By

July 18, 2016

club

Clean with nice rooms and very spacious parking. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired both in the quality and how frequently the food is put out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear liss654654, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is something we are working on improving. Reviews like these are very helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice. Too expensive for the night

By

July 15, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean and staff was courteous and professional. Outside landscaping needs some work. We paid over $300 for the night. Too much money for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear AndyCAR, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our property and our staff. Its really unfortunate that we couldn't have made your stay better. We will work harder to provide better service and quality sleep. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

July 08, 2016

The hotel was situated in a convenient location. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I appreciated the fan that did not go on and off throughout the night, so I could sleep without noise coming and going. It would be nice if the dead plant at the entry were removed/replaced so the first impression is more positive upon entering the building.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Kathryn196868, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will get on replacing the plants at our entry way. Reviews like these are very helpful so we can provide a better experience for all our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Mele was excellent. She was very pleasant and accommodating. We were concerned about the public transportation options and she took the time to help us navigate the schedules. Because of her, we will be back! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear JT503, Thank you very much for your review. We will let Mele know of your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Entrance from street only

By

June 27, 2016

Decent hotel. Not their fault but the if you miss the entrance from the street, you need to circle through a residential area to get back for another attempt. The street is a busy one so making an exit is a bit of a challenge also.
The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. I did not feel the need to explore.
There was about a $50 dollar increase in cost from Monday to Tuesday.
My in room fridge was a bit noisy. I unplugged it at night.
The eating area was "cozy".
Very easy to get to the main highway. Just head west and you are there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jshdgjsh, We like to thank you for your review. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, driving down University Avenue our hotel could be blocked from the shrubs so guest do sometimes miss us and have to loop back around. We look forward to your next visit and we will work harder to better your experience. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Good , but needs a pool. Good location to various things in Berkeley. Staff needs more information about day trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear greenlane88, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, it would be nice if we had an amenity like a pool. Warmer days like these would make it more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Berkeley, CA

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Berkeley was far more than I expected. The staff at check in were prompt and friendly, and the room was immaculate, spacious, and extremely comfortable. I had business in San Francisco, and the Bart (subway) station was literally around the corner. Better yet, I was able to park my car at the hotel until I returned in late afternoon. What a convenience that was!! This will definitely be my first choice of hotels for future stays in the Bay Area. Well done Holiday Inn Express Berkeley!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear FrequentTravelerJohn, We as a staff will like to thank you for your review. We work hard to provide good customer service and make our guest feel comfortable. It is very nice when a Platinum Member acknowledges our hard work. Thank you so much and we look forward to you next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Neighborhood

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

The inn was on a par with many other Holiday Inns that we'd stayed in over the years, but the neighborhood was "not good" I felt uncomfortable walking down the street, and the lobby doors were locked at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Dr. Smooth, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that your stay went well. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

June 08, 2016

club

We would stay at this location again whenever we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear dd6129, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in the heart of Berkely

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare. If I return to the area I will stay in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Hello Bob from NJ, Hope you are doing well. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 04, 2016

club

The parking was good and the staff were very nice. The room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Greatroom123, Thank you for your review. We love your screen name btw! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less