Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 204 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    13

Awesome Stay in Bessemer

By

August 10, 2016

club

What a great hotel! The staff welcomed me and even called me on my cell phone to let me know my room was ready. I was impressed with the mattress and quality of pillow(firm and soft). I look forward to staying there again!

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

August 02, 2016

club

A very attractive facility that accommodated my needs. I was in town for one night and this location served my purpose. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I ate breakfast on Saturday Morning, July 30, 2016 and the attendant was very helpful, attentive and kept the breakfast bar stocked. A great lodging experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your loyalty in being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members. We really appreciate you staying with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Bessemer area. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Decent, affordable hotel !

By

July 06, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express and Suites
at Bessemer (AL) is affordable and the accommodations are satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. It is an honor to hear from our IHG Rewards Members. We want you to know that we value the feedback you provide and we are always looking for opportunities to improve. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Handicap70=

By

July 01, 2016

First room did not have a chair in tub but had hand rails. Went to front desk and the lady at the desk called the manager and we went to every handicap room they had to make sure we found a room we liked. They had a room with a walk in shower with a seat. Older hotel but everything was clean and well kept. There was a Holiday Inn next to the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed and we ate at that resturant. Food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sending us your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you find a room to accommodate to your needs and satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you the area. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, very nice, clean, and spacious.

By

July 01, 2016

i would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in the area. No better accomodations to be found!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy hearing back from our IHG Gold Elite Members. It is wonderful to know that you received great service during your stay and I will be sure and share your review with our staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 01, 2016

club

From my initial arrival to my departure the staff was very attentive to my needs. The Internet was reliable and the hotel clean inside and out. There was adequate parking and even a couple of restaurants close by. Access to the Interstate was very convenient. I would definitely stay at this facility again if my travels take me to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
I would like to thank you for taking time to send us your review. It is great to hear from you and to know that you received excellent service from arrival to departure. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED

By

June 26, 2016

THE STAFF WERE ALL GREAT. THE LOCATION OF
HOTEL IS GREAT, IT IS RIGHT OFF OF THE INTERSTATE. THERE ARE SEVERAL RESTURANTS IN THE AREA, SEVERAL THAT YOU CAN WALK TO. THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, HAD A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP. WE HOPE TO MAKE THIS OUR NEW STOP EVERY YEAR ON OUR WAY TO THE BEACH.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for sending us your review. We enjoy hearing from our guest and learning about their experiences. We are excited to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the coming year. Be sure to ask our Staff about our IHG Rewards Program . It would be an honor to have you as one of our Members. Sincerely, Stephanie GM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

We just want to Thank the Owner and the staff for taking care of all of are needs. We are so thankful they made our stay so easy for us and the children. Can not put into words how much it meant to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives everyday for excellence in service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Taryn McCoy Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Lesiure stay

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

We had to make a quick overnight stay in Bessemer last minute so we stopped without a reservation. They made it easy to check in and we did not have any issues. The bathroom amenities are very nice, clean room and friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels brings you to the Bessemer area. Sincerely, Taryn McCoy Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, fresh and comfortable room!

By

June 10, 2016

This hotel is beautiful! The room was very up-to-date, state of the art. The bedding was almost as comfortable as home. There was a small sink in the fridge and microwave area, which was a real plus. We had the most enjoyable night's sleep, finished off with a great breakfast...we would highly recommend this HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room and great service

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay is always just what we expect from Holiday Inn Express and this location was no different. The room had everything that we needed to help us remain comfortable and enjoy our stay with our three children. The service from the staff was top notch and the breakfast was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 07, 2016

club

Of all the things in a hotel the most important is the staff. Their attentiveness and desire to help guests. Holiday Inn better be treating their people right because they make all the difference. This will make or break the hotel chain. Keep it up folks.

Read More
Read Less