Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

39642 Jefferson Bridge Rd , Bethany Beach, Delaware 19930

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1060 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    776
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Family vacation

By

August 03, 2020

club

Great location and team is doing the best they can during Covid. Check in was slow. Two desk attendants and one was in training. Everything was great otherwise. I had 3 rooms. My room on the first floor did have a couple small centipedes in my bathroom that freaked me out. Other rooms On level 2 and 4 were fine. Will return to this hotel. Second time staying there!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and staff

By

August 03, 2020

club

We love this property plus staff is amazing. I have stayed at this location 4 times and we have never had any issues. The property is always clean and staff is always available. We highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Felt safe in a bad time

By

August 01, 2020

Good location for Bethany Beach. Good service from staff.
Good safety measures for the pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great location

By

July 29, 2020

Did well in keeping the room clean and well-stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 28, 2020

I stayed for two days at Bethany Beach and had a great stay. The room with the jacuzzi tub was enjoyable. Hand sanitizer was available at the front desk and in the hallways as an extra precaution along with grab and go breakfast bags. The pool is open and consistently had 10 guests or less. Very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place in Bethany

By

July 28, 2020

club

We stayed at express in Bethany for the first time. Very nice property. Close to the beach and walking distance to downtown. We plan to stay there again next time we visit.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need to feel right at home.

By

July 27, 2020

It was nice to get away during these strange times.. we loved the room and always go with the Holiday Inns..
From the breakfast to the gym, the on site outdoor pool and many room options. We have not a complaint in the world.
The staff was friendly and always there. The other guess were responsible and respectful of the ‘social distancing rules’
The hotel was plenty close to the beach and with the bonus of everything you need being within walking distance was the icing on the cake. From good restaurants to the Walgreens and CVS...not to mention a beer distributor just across the street.
Everything worked out even better than we originally thought.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 26, 2020

platinumelite

This was a great Holiday Inn. The room was clean - you could smell how clean it was as soon as you walked in the room. The pool was relatively empty most of the time, which was welcome as the beach was pretty crowded. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice as well. COVID issues were handled well and just about everyone we saw was wearing masks. Breakfast was handled safely with very limited options.

Read More
Read Less

Pool and beach proximity were great- room was damp and carpets dirty

By

July 25, 2020

club

We experienced a pleasant check in and were able to get into our room about a half an hour before check in at 3 o’clock. The pool was really busy so we spent a quick 8 minute walk down to the beach. The room upon first glance was very clean- beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean and well stocked with nice toiletries. However it occurred to us after one night in the room, everything was humid, damp, and sticky. We were in the air-conditioning unit day and night but it made a no difference.It made for a very uncomfortable sleep all three nights that we were there. Additionally our baby was crawling had black feet from crawling around on dirty carpets. The blackout shades didn’t block the sun and kept our little ones up pretty late. The breakfast was adequate and had a good variety despite being grab and go and not buffet. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Vacation Hotel

By

July 24, 2020

Customer service was great and so close to the beach. My and my family always stay here when we drive to Bethany.

Read More
Read Less

Nice beach vacation

By

July 24, 2020

Good experience, staff were friendly and were wearing masks. Great location close to the beach. We have stayed here several times.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs. Le

By

July 22, 2020

it is a great reasonable hotel and people’s work there are nice.

The only problem, happened to us fews times they don’t have the room ready for guesses at the of check in. We have to wait for the room more than 2 hrs. It is not pleasure to wait while you travel with little kids and the weather outside more than 100 degrees. When you request something, you have to call 3-4 times to remind.

Read More
Read Less