Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach

39642 Jefferson Bridge Rd , Bethany Beach, Delaware 19930

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1321 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    903
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Overall cleanliness of guest room

By

September 22, 2021

We were part of a block of rooms for guests of the Nesser-Evans wedding. The hotel was quite busy that weekend. Our guest room was lacking soap bars. We had family who came from Florida for the wedding. Their room was sub-standard. The carpet throughout was wet, not damp. WET. Therefore, the room smelled musty. They didn't complain but I did for them. They are supposed to receive some refund for their inconvenience. It shouldn't have happened at all. Also, the prices for the rooms were a bit expensive for what they were. The location was good for all our wedding activities.

Read More
Read Less

Waste of money, Filthy and Poor Front Desk Service

By

September 22, 2021

club

I'm a frequent IHG guest and I have to say this was an unexpected disappointment. Because of this experience I will be re-evaluating my upcoming trips and possibly switching to other hotel chains.

The room had spider webs on the corners, disgusting looking stains on the bed skirt and broken tiles in the bathroom.

The air conditioner did not pull any moisture from the room so everything always felt wet and gross.

The liquid soap dispensers in the shower were empty.

The front desk personnel were very unpleasant and didn't want to help.

They charge a ridiculous $25 per night parking fee. And on several occasions people who weren't staying at the hotel parked there and walked to the beach for free.
They advertise an early departure fee of $150 but they really charge you $192 plus the $25 parking fee even though your not even there.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 22, 2021

The hotel was a great value. Perfect location to get around Bethany Beach area. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wish I had the room I requested

By

September 19, 2021

The stay was good overall. I just wish they had the room I requested available. I paid for this hotel because of the jacuzzi king room. It was very disappointing to stay in a double Queen room as a romantic getaway. The hotel waved the parking fee, but it was sad to not be able to not get what I wanted. Otherwise I would’ve stayed somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Oof

By

September 16, 2021

Type of people to offer soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower, but then leave them empty. Also the type of hotel to charge you a $25 a night parking fee after you checkout instead of before you reserve. 0/5 would no recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 15, 2021

Great place to stay. Nice clean rooms. Pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Location was great. There were many restaurants to pick from within a mile of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beach trip!

By

September 13, 2021

This hotel is a short two block walk to the beach. One of the distinguishing features about this hotel that sets it apart is that they invite you to stay at the beach the day you check out. You can use the shower and changing room by the pool so you can get one more day at the beach without driving home in a sandy bathing suit. The breakfast is uninspired but you can toast a bagel every day as I did.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended.

By

September 13, 2021

Old dark and dirty. Broken microwave. Ants in room. Not clean. Broken closet doors. Nothing like the photos shown on their web page.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, quiet getaway

By

September 13, 2021

club

Decor was somewhat outdated, but everything seemed clean and tidy. We were at the end of a hallway so it was very quiet!. Our stay was during Covid so there was limited services, yet the staff and front desk were very accommodating. Whatever we asked for or needed we just had to ask. Breakfast was also great!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 12, 2021

The hotel was very well done, updated with decor and very close to the beach. Bethany Beach is charming with great restaurants. The hotel is perfectly located

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay

By

September 10, 2021

We stayed for 3 days and there was nonvariety in hot breakfast foods. It was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less