Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 459 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean, friendly staff, great location

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, friendly staff, great location for summer getaway. We visit and stay at this Holiday Inn annually. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you continue to stay with us! Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

August 07, 2016

Excellent hotel, Hotel was very clean, inside and out. Very friendly staff, Nice pool. Very close to the beach and restaurants. I parked the car when we arrived and I didn't need move it until we were ready to leave. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only complaint was with the breakfast. The eggs, and sausage are horrible. If you are going to eat breakfast at the hotel, stick with the cereal. That was my only complaint about the hotel. Otherwise it is a top notch hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, your above comments concerning breakfast selections have been duly noted. Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel; Average Service

By

August 06, 2016

club

Good hotel for resort area; clean rooms; good facilities and pool. Breakfast just OK compared to competitors - nothing special (some food not out early in the morning). Somewhat expensive in season for this type of property, but less than most other properties in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelent Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

This is the place to stay... Very nice hotel very close to Bethany beaches, easy to find, relaxing, nice staff, everything you could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and Comfortable Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Comfortable and clean. Very good continental breakfast. Staff was friendly. Location was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 24, 2016

club

Was a great stay. Would stay there again the next time we come back. Look forward to returning this year

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your future stays! Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easily accessible from highway and near the beach…Front Desk to the Rescue

By

July 23, 2016

club

Let me start by saying that the front desk staff is superb! They accommodated an early check-in and a late check out without a hitch.

The front desk was helpful, friendly and made recommendations for food/activities that were on point. I was very happy with all of the front desk staffers.

The complimentary breakfast could've been better. Our pancake maker was out of service one day (but quickly serviced for the next day). They offered a variety of options but the scrambled eggs and sausage patties were not very good. They were out of fruit each day except for apples. On our last day of stay they provided bananas which were too green to eat.

The gym is very basic setup with free-weights, adjustable bench, elliptical, and 2 treadmills.

The rooms were fine and everything worked. Quiet, dark and comfy beds although the "queen-sized" mattress were a little on the small side.

My only real complaint is on the 3rd day of our stay we asked our housekeeping person to return in an hour so that we could ready ourselves to leave for the afternoon. We asked her to replace our sheets and towels, vacuum

Read More
Read Less

Relax at the Beach

By

July 18, 2016

club

clean, comfortable and convenient to everything in Bethany.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback!! Destani G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

NIce

By

July 17, 2016

Very good location. We didn't need the car the entire time there. Nothing to complain about in the least.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, please do come again! Destani G.
Read More
Read Less

Fun Stay at Bethany Beach

By

July 16, 2016

club

We had a great stay with HI. Good food, service and clean modern hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and close to beach

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean and safe and close to beach. Breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the HIEX Bethany!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place! Clean, comfortable, good location

By

July 11, 2016

My husband and I were here for a quick getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach, DE was a good choice. The hotel is an easy walk to the beach. The property was clean, well maintained and safe. Employees were friendly and helpful. One front desk employee who goes by "DP" was especially helpful when we had a question about parking. The hotel manager was helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. The location was convenient and safe. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was ok. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay with not a lot of frills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We sincerely appreciate your review. We are thoroughly pleased you and your fiance enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the Bethany Beach area. We hope you continue to celebrate your anniversary with us in the coming years! Destani Gibbs Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less