Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City - Bethany

7840 NW 39 Expressway , Bethany, Oklahoma 73008

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 947 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    535
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    57

Holiday inn

By

August 12, 2020

club

I didn't get my deposit returned. And the room was in disrepair and bathroom was dirty

Read More
Read Less

STAY AT HOLIDAY INN

By

August 11, 2020

club

Very comfortable and clean room. Brought my family to see SNU down the street. The front desk receptionist named Kelli was very friendly and professional to us. Even when it was getting busy she was the same to everyone. Coming from California for the first time, it was great to see the first local from Oklahoma was friendly.

Kind and friendly and hospitable to be exact. She made our 4 day stay very comfortable and enjoyable when we needed something.

Thank you Holiday Inn and Suites and Kelli and staff!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

August 09, 2020

club

Very clean room and very comfortable bed.
The only down side was the spicy smell in the foyer and hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Not suitable for large groups

By

August 04, 2020

Only allowing eight in the pool at a time which is fine unless you have a large group. I was also told we cannot sit down in the common area to eat breakfast that it would be grab and go only. My group follow these instructions and took our food upstairs for breakfast, when we went downstairs later we saw several different families sitting in the common area being allowed to eat

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn Express

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Great clean room and great service as always. Cant wait for the breakfast to get back to normal as that is the biggest reason I have always chosen the Express chain over others.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated for a Holiday Inn Hotel

By

August 03, 2020

club

The exterior of the hotel, along with the front desk and dining area, were very modern and updated. However, the hallways and rooms were very outdated, dark, and dingy. We initially booked a standard room, with the expectation that there would be a microwave and mini-fridge like any other Holiday Inn hotel. I was very surprised to see that a Holiday Inn standard room did not have these amenities, especially since this facility is a hotel rather than motel. The carpets were stained throughout the room, and our first room had quite a bit of mold in the shower. Despite this, the staff are very personable, kind, and understanding. They upgraded us to a new room after we noticed the mold and lack of a mini-fridge and they were very willing to help. The hotel rooms and hallways just needs to be remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

7/17-7/19

By

July 29, 2020

club

In town for the Rainbow Girls Grand Assembly. I’ve stayed at this location several times in the past and have always enjoyed it! I love the new shower gel and shampoo/conditioner dispensers! Got the best sleep I’ve had in ages and totally enjoyed my entire weekend! Looking forward to the next stay at this location!

Read More
Read Less

Blah in Bethany

By

July 27, 2020

club

HI Express has been a favorite, dependable, consistent place to stay when traveling. "Has been" is the key....we were very surprised and disappointed in the recent stay at this property in Bethany, Ok.
The staff (if you could find them) were not easily accessible and they weren't particularly hospitable. Since the hotel seemed understaffed, perhaps they were just tired.
Room was never really cool and also no vent in bath, so it was humid in the room too. Carpet was stained and needed to be stretched as it was wrinkled, too.
A coffee pot in room was nice, but only 1 real coffee provided. That is not enough and was difficult to get more.
HI breakfasts used to be advertised on billboards and they were known for their amazing cinnamon rolls, too. Not here.
NOTHING hot on the bar except the coffee, and there were no cinnamon rolls. The english muffins (all individually wrapped) were hard as rocks (beyond stale), the fresh fruit was not fresh and the only offerings were spongy oranges and blackish bananas. The milk cartons--better check the exp date first.
This was all the same, 2 mornings in a row.
The pool was open and that was nice, but the water was hot...like too hot and the hot tub was cold. Like really cold. The water in both was cloudy. Not the best pool experience either.
The property is clean on the outside and seems maintained well. It's a great location for North West OKC area. We won't stay here again, though.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 19, 2020

The staff at this hotel are so helpful each time we stay. Samuel and Kellie are the best, and we look forward to seeing them with each visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service year after year

By

July 14, 2020

club

We have stayed at this location on and off for many years and always find courteous, professional, friendly staff that go above and beyond in service. Nice quiet location. Comfortable beds and very competitive pricing to include breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!

By

July 11, 2020

club

My boyfriend and I stayed for a total of four nights. It was the best hotel stay I have had in a while. The hotel was clean and welcoming. I felt very comfortable in our room. I would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

July 09, 2020

club

Work for a local auto dealership and needed a room to put a customer in for one night. Staff was very helpful in the matter and our customer was taken care of.

Read More
Read Less