Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 191 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice quiet hotel

By

January 16, 2017

Nice hotel in a small town, good, friendly staff if in town for work I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but the pillow...?

By

January 12, 2017

Was disappointed that the soft pillows, usually wonderful, were lumpy and not as soft as I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and ammenities and very clean

By

January 11, 2017

club

Always greeted with a smile, excellent service, completely happy with the internet availability and TV channels, clean bathroom and room. Always plenty of towels and soaps,etc. We love staying at this motel because we always have a nice clean room. Excellent experience from check in to check out. Good choices of breakfast foods. I love having the coffee pot and iron and blow dryer in the rooms. Beds are always comfortable and clean. We will NOT stay anywhere else while in Big Spring and we recommend this motel to all our friends.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

January 05, 2017

club

The hotel is a safe choice compared to the cheap hotels around, but the experience is not worth the price. For the amount I paid the amenities were terrible, the pool is not usable during the winter but the view of it is horrible as well.

Read More
Read Less

Big Spring Holiday Inn Express

By

January 04, 2017

Loved hat I was greeted with a warm smile even though it was midnight when I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Choice

By

December 06, 2016

club

We asked for a room away from street, highway, and pool noise; once we were settled, we realized the room faced I-20 and was very noisy. We were too exhausted to go through the task of asking for another room. The mattress in our room was extremely non-supporting, and uncomfortable. We have stayed at various Holiday Inn Express locations throughout Texas, and this was the worst!

Posted byCustomerCare
December 16, 2016
Hi North Texas Bound! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Big Spring, TX. I understand that you had inconveniences with your stay because your request for a quiet room was not accommodated. IHG cares about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment. On a lighter note, I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast option and gave it a 4 star rating. I have documented your concern and will be kept on our corporate file for our hotel's review. Also, I sent you a private message to discuss this issue further. Again, thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Should you need anything else, I'd be more than glad to assist. Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff - Excellent Room - Great Stay!

By

December 02, 2016

The Manager of this motel is very friendly, efficient and accomadating. I always feel like a very special person when I stay at this motel. The staff is courteous, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and the benefits are unexplainable. A must vacation at this motel! It is most inviting!

Read More
Read Less

Good and friendly service!

By

November 26, 2016

club

It was easy to get a reservation at the last minute and we were able to have a ground floor room. My husband had eye surgery at the VA hospital and the location of the motel was convenient for us.

Read More
Read Less

not a good holiday inn

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

holiday inn is usually a very good place to stay, this one is not. room not cleaned very well, bed not made well. window leaked when it rained, shower would not drain. no bathroom vent to get rid of humidity during shower. should have stayed anywhere else, would have been better.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 22, 2016
Dear wcampbell80, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with the housekeeping service you received and the quality of your room and its amenities fell short of your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Spire is worth nothing to IHG Hotels

By

November 09, 2016

That about sums it up. No acknowledgement of status, simply because it really means nothing. Just a word.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 18, 2016
Dear MMM12, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member you are one of our most important guests and while we appreciate the fair individual ratings you have given, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the quality of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members, specifically during check-in. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Oasis between Las Cruces and Dallas

By

October 11, 2016

Great location on I-20 between Las Cruces, NM and Dallas, TX. Yes, they do give you bottled water due to high manganese levels in the system but it is not dangerous to shower and I did not smell anything that would indicate an issue. It was just a one night lay over. Most breakfast items pre-wrapped incase you are in a rush. Many truckers and construction workers stay here but that were all really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great quick stay

By

October 10, 2016

Got in late and left early. The hotel was perfect for my needs. Great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2016
Thanks for the great review of your stay with us. We are glad your experience was a good one, even though you didn't have a lot of time to stay and rest. We look forward to a future visit from you. Safe travels. Sincerely, Angie W General Manager
Read More
Read Less