Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 615 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Really Nice Place to Stay!

By

February 17, 2017

The hotel was very nicely decorated, especially the lobby. My room was clean, comfortable and included all the amenities I would need including fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Very conveneint location right off I-75.
The heating unit was a bit noisy. I missed the breakfast buffet because it didn't start until 6:30 and I needed to leave for work by 6 am. I wish they would have opened the buffet a little earlier, so I could have grabbed at least a coffee and muffin to go. Otherwise, a really nice place to stay. I would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

February 15, 2017

Hotel was nice, just some updating needs to be done in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

February 15, 2017

club

The kids loved the pool. We had a great time and the staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, great shower

By

February 14, 2017

Guest services very accommodating, close to 75, very convenient

Read More
Read Less

great staff and clean rooms,

By

February 13, 2017

club

breakfast was varied and plentiful. staff was very eager to please. extra attention made for our group.

Read More
Read Less

Bad water

By

February 10, 2017

club

I don't want to keep this in a negative aspect. There was both good and bad about this hotel, and fact we have been at this location more than a number of times. Service has always good and we've enjoyed our stay. However, when something goes unpleasant and unrecognized by management, the experience is not as pleasant as you would like. Kalynn the manager did say she would give us a discount on a room rate, but who's to say that we will return to this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hello Dee1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent stay. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the water being discolored when you filled your in-room Jacuzzi. We are renovating rooms on a different floor and had to shut off the water. In doing this, discoloration occurred when turning the water back on. This was for a brief time only. I shared your comments with KayLynn, she is beside herself regarding your comments. KayLynn acknowledged your concerns, and in addition to the Reward Points being credited to you IHG Rewards account, she had also offered a discount toward a future stay with us. It was not her intention to give you the perception she was not receptive to your concerns. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasure stay

By

February 07, 2017

During this stay I used rewards points, I was greeted and treated very pleasently. Foor in the morning was typlical. On the Morning that I departed I noticed a Large Dent in the Tail gate of my vehcile, I went in to speak to the Manager about this, (not really expecting them to cover the damage but more just see if they had any video and acknoledge this) The very nice desk clerk spoke with the Manager (within my sight) and He said pretty much oh well and "not our problem" the clerk returned and informed me in a more Polite way that it is what it is !!!!!!!!!!! Based on This along I WILL NEVER STAY or Recommend this property to anyone !!!!!!!!!!! (I have had some minor issues with this manager in the past but was willing to move on from that. But now this is how I will react to his response.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear drapedav, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. It is unfortunate that you noticed a dent in your vehicle the day of your departure. We do not have surveillance in the area you parked and were unable to ascertain when the damage occured. I had two incidents with my vehicle, both within a month, in a parking lot in another city. Each time there was no surveillance and due to it being on private property, no Police Report was made. I had to submit my claims to my insurance agency. Since I was not at fault, my insurance covered the repairs and deductible. I fully understand your frustration and it was not my intention to give the perception of indifference to your concern. Warm Regards, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

総合的にはよいのですが、

By

February 02, 2017

club

エアコンが稼働した際の音が比較的大きく、到着初日でもあり、時差ボケのありましたが、夜にエアコンが稼働した際の音で目が覚めてしましました。
その後、再度寝つけはしましたが、やはりエアコンの風量の音は気になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
こんにちはTKM47、 ご意見ありがとうございます。私たちがどのようにしているのかを私たちに知らせるために時間をとると感謝します。私はあなたがエアコンから経験したノイズについてお詫び申し上げます。あなたのコメントをメンテナンススタッフと共有します。ご滞在中にご利用いただけるホテルであれば、フロントデスクまたは管理者の注意を喚起してください。滞在中の快適なご滞在をお約束します。私たちは将来の旅行のニーズに対応することを楽しみにしています。 よろしく Kurt Kendziorski ゼネラルマネージャー
Read More
Read Less

location of hotel

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

chose this location for two years in a row for comfort and location to the shopping in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Hello george, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your continued loyalty. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the comfort and location of our hotel. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 01, 2017

Clean and comfortable. Great staff, good breakfast and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Hello Polishprince, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you found our hotel clean and comfortable along with our friendly staff and good breakfast. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ice festival fun

By

January 31, 2017

Everything was awesome my girlfriend and, I had a great night sleep and an all over great experience with this location. We have decided to come back to this location next year for the festival:-)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Hello John, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you had a great night sleep and an over all great experience. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxation time

By

January 31, 2017

club

The kids loved the poolong and Tony's but my favorite thing was the breakfast bar so much to choose from . Throb when it was time to relax the boys went to sleep right away so it was mom's turn to read and make got tea . Couldn't ask for a better hotel . The staff was awesome and very helpful . Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Hello nweymers, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your recent visit to the Birch Run area. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see you had a relaxing time and your kids enjoyed the pool. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kurt Kendziorski General Manager
Read More
Read Less