Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 646 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Below expectations

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

The location is old and in need of updating.
The value was not there.
Room had a rundown look.

Location was convenient.
The front desk staff were pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 22, 2017

Always stay here when I am in the area, the best hotel in Birch Run. Great jacuzzi rooms!

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

March 21, 2017

HIE continues to impress, location after location, with some of the best staff members in the business. Someone is training properly, and it shows!

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

March 21, 2017

club

Hotel needs an update inside. Breakfast needs some serious help (hard biscuits, weird flavored omelets, etc). More front desk staff during peak check-in times.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

The experience was great right from the start. The location is perfect whether you are shopping in Frankenmuth, Birch Run or traveling and need a place to stay right off the highway. The continental breakfast was very good!

Read More
Read Less

Great morning desk staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Your morning desk staff was very friendly and made me feel glad I chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Will return

By

March 17, 2017

club

We made an impromptu trip to Birchrun. Excellent hotel. Clean all the way around. Excellent staff. Incredible value!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Staff at this location are great employees and seem to really want to help with whatever your issues you may have.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

March 16, 2017

club

Hassle free stay at a great hotel! Easy to find, right off the highway. Welcoming staff who ensured I was well looked after. Large, clean and comfortable room with lots of fresh towels and amenities. Lots of hot water!!!! Excellent breakfast with s wide variety of options. Fitness and pool was available. Very close to outlet malls, restaurants and tourist attractions. Price was right. The only place you'll want to stay when visiting Birch Run!

Read More
Read Less

Gary

By

March 09, 2017

club

We stay here multiple times a year and will continue. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous bed, lots of movies on tv and great pool/hot tub.

By

March 08, 2017

Beds were super comfy and loved how low I could put the temperature in the room. Staff didn't bother us but were there if we needed anything. Everything was super clean including the pool and hot tub. We had the complementary breakfast, everything was wonderful except the scrambled eggs. They tasted horrible and were crunchy. But overall great experience and would definitely go again.

Read More
Read Less

Handling of problem

By

March 03, 2017

I feel that they should have possibly offered me a key to a nearby room .ti use bathroom facilities from 3 am till our departure. The hotel did not appear to be that booked . I The nite staff I felt sorry for. When I went down to see if they had found a plunger he was very nice but very busy folding towels setting up buffet and manning the desk . Offering me a nearby room to use the facilities would have been a better solution.

Read More
Read Less