Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 323 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

August 08, 2016

Great part of Birmingham; easy access to places to eat; the hotel is typical Holiday Inn Express; Clean, friendly staff and in a good area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but worn rooms

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were great at this hotel. Kudos to them.

The AC unit was very noisy and did not seem to cool efficiently. The bed sheets were very threadbare.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Inverness

By

July 19, 2016

club

Friendly staff and a well maintained hotel. Located far enough off the road to have a peaceful nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

BIRMINGHAM BUSINESS TRIP

By

July 18, 2016

In Birmingham for a short business stay. I typically stay at one of two HI Express in the area. This trip made the Inverness 280 location the preferable location. I've stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. The only "non-glowing" aspect of the stay was sleep quality, but that is more a personal issue than a hotel issue. I just do not sleep well in hotels period. The only other negative to this hotel is the traffic on 280. It can be difficult getting out of the hotel lane at best............impossible at rush hour times!

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

July 17, 2016

club

sales calls is why I came to the area and stayed at yout hotel, and the reason I would come back

Read More
Read Less

Pass on this one...unless you like to gamble

By

July 15, 2016

Reserved a king handicap room with roll in shower. My wife had surgery on her ankle and is not able to walk. When we arrived, we were told that they did not have our room as reserved. Someone else had been in it for a couple of days and they only had the 1 room. Not very happy with that answer but we were told they had other handicap rooms that had a bench in the tub. OK, not want we wanted but better than a regular room.
Room did not have a bench.
AC unit was off on arrival. Took 4 hours to cool room down to tolerable. Overall worst Holiday Inn Express experience EVER. We did not even attempt the breakfast bar in the morning, just wanted to get away as fast as we could. Not only will I never stay at this property again, but it makes me less likely to stay at any HI Express in the future.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear CheapRudy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. We appreciate your 4 stars rating on the Room Cleanliness. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the level of service and type room received, and the air conditioning unit may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Platinum Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

NO AC/POOR SERVICE

By

July 13, 2016

DO NOT STAY IF YOU WISH TO SLEEP COMFORTABLY. UPON CHECKING IN AT 3 PM FOR A WEDDING AT 6 PM WE NOTICED THAT THE AC WAS NOT COOLING PROPERLY. WE MENTIONED THIS TO THE STAFF ON THE WAY OUT OF THE BUILDING ON THE WAY TO THE WEDDING. WE GOT THE RESPONSE THAT THERE WAS NO MAINTAINCE ON PROPERTY AND THAT IF WE WANTED IT FIXED WE WOULD NEED TO CHANGE ROOMS. WE MENTIONED THAT WE WERE ON THE WAY TO A WEDDING AND WOULD NOT BE BACK UNTIL LATE. THE STAFF MADE NO EFFORTS TO ACCOMONDATE MY PARTY WHATSOEVER. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN IHG. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We have spoken to our Chief Engineer about the issues you experienced with the intent that no one else suffers the same disappointment as you. If you would please reach out to our Guest Experience Champion, Jaclyn at jaclyn.guestexperience@gmail.com We would like to speak with you about making this right.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 06, 2016

Excellent choice for an overnight stay. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Preacher2015, Thank you for the review! We are glad that you were as pleased with our accommodations, as we are proud of them. I think you touched on everything that people are concerned about—so thank you for reassuring all of our potential guests, and for hitting a majority of the important points. We are happy that you chose us, and we do hope you come back. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review.
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

When we go to see our daughter in Auburn, this hotel is right on the way from Memphis. It is clean and the staff is friendly. We love the continental breakfast items.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Slathum, Thank you for the review! We are glad that you were as pleased with our accommodations, as we are proud of them. I think you touched on everything that people are concerned about—so thank you for reassuring all of our potential guests, and for hitting a majority of the important points. We are happy that you chose us, and we do hope you come back. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

The bed was comfy and the breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
What a great review, thank you! How wonderful to inspire a bit of loyalty--it is what we strive to do! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 19, 2016

Great location, great group of folks and great access to what you need. When we are back in the area, we will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you were as pleased with our accommodations, as we are proud of them. I think you touched on everything that people are concerned about—so thank you for reassuring all of our potential guests, and for hitting a majority of the important points. We are happy that you chose us, and we do hope you come back. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review.
Read More
Read Less

Inverness Birmingham

By

June 16, 2016

club

O Hotel nao atendeu minhas expectativas. O erro na Check-in foi determinante, alem do barulho do AR CONDICIONADO e de crianças (parecia) dezenas correndo pelos Corredores.
Nao é um hotel para descansar.
A Academia de Ginastica não possui aparelhos modernos.
O Café da manhã também não ofereceu produtos de alta qualidade.
Estou acostumado com a REDE ACCOR e isso me deixou decepcionado.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for providing such important feedback from your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of accommodations that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand. Please accept my sincere apologies for the loud noise caused by the AC . I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer so the issue may be followed-up on accordingly. I was disappointment to hear that you did not like our complimentary breakfast as we certainly have much greater expectations for our guest's dining experience. Breakfast is usually one of our most praised areas of the hotel. I have discussed your observations with our team and we have implemented a plan to ensure that no one else suffers the same disappointment as you have. We certainly hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay, should you find yourself in Birmingham again.
Read More
Read Less