Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 493 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Need new funiture

By

October 20, 2017

club

The bed was flimsy, squeaky, stained furniture, hotel

Wasom over all

Read More
Read Less

Comfort stay close to the race track

By

October 19, 2017

Great location and great service. Kind and outgoing service.

Read More
Read Less

need accessible outlets

By

October 17, 2017

club

Staff was wonderful. Need more accessible outlets in the room and some updates. Waited a long time for breakfast biscuits and finally gave up.

Read More
Read Less

Volleyball travel

By

October 16, 2017

club

Staff was incredibly friendly. Room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!!

By

October 14, 2017

platinumelite

This was by far the very best holiday in express I have ever stayed in! The staff was super friendly, and the beds were very comfortable! The bathroom was very nice and spacious, as well as the room. Breakfast was incredible and the sausage was delicious, moist, and not dry and hard! We felt pampered here, and would come back anytime !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

October 13, 2017

Nice Location, however not the easiest to get to the hotel because of the traffic and the lack of a traffic light.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel and great customer service!

By

October 11, 2017

Very friendly staff to greet you. Encountered one issue with the air conditioner in the room and was immediately addressed. Quiet comfortable rooms. Would recommend this Hotel for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 08, 2017

Good hotel with friendly staff. Also conveniently located to our planned destination. Highly recommend the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to get to, needs thorough cleaning

By

October 08, 2017

When in Birmingham, I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express in Irondale, but selected the Inverness hotel for an overnight stay because the room rate was lower. Unfortunately, I hit traffic on Hwy 280 around 4pm, and it took the better part of an hour to travel just a few miles to this location. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and check-in was a breeze. My room appeared clean, but the bathroom certainly wasn't "sparkling." I was disappointed that there wasn't a power outlet on the nightstand so that I could use my laptop in bed without draining the battery. This is picky, but I don't love the way that the beds are made - the sheets come to mid-chest instead of up to my chin. Breakfast was pretty good. Be aware that you cannot turn North onto Hwy 280 from the hotel access road - you must turn right and go about a block to an office park, where you will be able to turn left (North) onto 280 at a traffic light.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

October 08, 2017

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants and shops nearby.

The mattress was just OK. If you are staying one or two nights you will get by, but it is mostly hard and not very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

This property was pretty standard. What made it stand out was the great staff. The front desk was super, the cleaning staff super, and the breakfast staff amazing. She even started breakfast a few minutes early when she realized a whole soccer team needed to get out the door. Fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

October 03, 2017

The room was clean, comfortable and nice... the breakfast area was clean and fresh... However the exercise area was very dirt and the equipment was so old and made bad knocking noises when you used them... THIS AREA needs NEW exercise equipment...

Read More
Read Less