Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 397 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay!

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is right off the highway. Fairly easy to get to. The room was as expected. Mattress was a little hard for my tastes, but good stay all around.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great service

By

April 24, 2017

club

We were very pleased with the room we stayed in. Room was clean and bathroom and kitchenette was well stocked.
We were on the fifth floor, only complaint I have is AC had
A hard time keeping up. I had the thermostat turned down to 56 degrees and it was still warm in the room until around midnight. Outside temperature highs were around 88 degrees during the day

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

April 23, 2017

club

Bed hard and sounded like it would break
Hallway on 2 and 3 floor smelled terrible
Staff not attentive with lost item

Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Excellent Staff

By

April 20, 2017

club

Hotel is in an area with many restaurants and easy to get anywhere in Birmingham with ease. It is not a new hotel, but is in good condition and is well maintained. The mattresses are about in need of replacing as ours was starting to sag toward the middle. The room is not equipped with all the convenient outlets or charging stations like the newer HIE - not a huge issue. Still a good value in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Experience

By

April 19, 2017

The overall service was way below what I typically experience at a Holiday Inn. My first night the A/C was inoperable, and when I asked to have it checked out, there was no status during the day. When I returned that evening they had to check with their maintenance staff. It was not able to be fixed and they even asked me if I wanted a difference room. Of course I did. That should have already been handled. Daily cleaning was missed once, and the coffee creamer packages were never replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great hotel

By

April 17, 2017

club

Room was comfy,pleasant staff. Great location convenient to dining and shopping

Read More
Read Less

Justas I expect from a HI express

By

April 16, 2017

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. I'm in a different hotel every night and will definitely stay here next time I visit

Read More
Read Less

A little out of the way

By

April 13, 2017

club

The location was kind of odd, at the end of a short winding road behind other businesses. I guess this isn't unusual for many hotels. But the stay was as I expected from HI Express, comfortable, dependable, and clean. The wifi had trouble reaching my first floor room at the end of the building, and the AC was rather clunky and noisy, but not enough to be a nuisance. Overall satisfied with my stay. Staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable setting and good service

By

April 06, 2017

club

Great place to stay overnight with kids. They enjoyed the indoor pool, fitness center

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations

By

April 04, 2017

Traveling through area. Nice property, nice staff. Clean modern rooms, great breakfast offering. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

April 03, 2017

club

If you want a nice area with decent hotel to stay for a quick stay, this was nice. Very convenient to all nice eating areas and the zoo was close and other attractions. However if you want comfort and a good nights rest, it won't be here. The beds were horrible. Very hard with no comfort. The indoor pool water was cold.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Magic

By

March 31, 2017

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed all of us to stay in the room together. They let the kids swim after hours as long as there were no complaints. They helped us when we got "locked out of our room". The breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They made my daughter's birthday surprise a success.

Read More
Read Less