Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 814 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday inn oldbury

By

May 23, 2017

Matthew booked us in on arrival, he was polite , friendly and made us feel special. There was an issue with the reservation cost and what was on the system, he rectified the issue straight away with no fuss. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, but food choice woeful

By

May 22, 2017

club

As above Great staff, but food choice woeful. The breakfast was terrible. The lunch options were Ginsters Sandwiches and chocolate bars. Thought we'd moved on a bit since then

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable stay

By

May 22, 2017

Nice hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good and bar was sufficiently stocked, although the quality of red wines leave something to be desired

Read More
Read Less

nice room good food

By

May 22, 2017

club

we was made welcome on arrival by very friendly staff, the location of the hotel for our trip could not be better,the room was basic but it was what we needed clean and quiet,the food was very good and the choice for breakfast was first class.

Read More
Read Less

hotel car parking fine

By

May 22, 2017

I would definitely recommend this hotel if we did not have the unhappy hotel car parking experience.
We stayed 3 nights (26 March - 28 March 2017) at Oldbury Holiday Inn Express. We had registered our car registration number with the hotel when we checked in. We unexpectedly received 3 car parking fine (1 for each day), total £306, that was obviously a mistake.
We sent the first email about the fine to the hotel on 27April 2017 and sent the second email to the hotel about the same issue on 12 May 2017. We still have not received any reply or the refund.
We would be pleased if the hotel management will look into this matter and send me a response.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

recommend for cleansiness nice room and good breakfast choice

By

May 18, 2017

club

each visit room always been ready staff very welcoming each time 2pm time always speak when passing desk or going in and out what I call a good customer service Andy I spoke on phone to make further enquiries after booking on internet very helpful also on arrival staff helpful friendly

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

My stay at the holiday in was value for money and count not fault anything from the room location and staff thanks for a comfortable stay will visit again

Read More
Read Less

A 4 Star experience agreed by 4 different people travelling.

By

May 16, 2017

club

We arrived at this hotel at a very difficult time for us the staff were smiling and helpful beyond their duty I feel. The rooms were spotless and well equipped with full hair dryer, ironing board and iron tea and coffee. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Wifi was available also. The breakfast buffet had everything you would require and it was clean and well stocked. The food and drinks were hot. I am not sure if they had food available all day but they have an excellent pub within 2 min walk across 2 car parks that had all day carvery and a full menu. I am very fussy and would never go below 4 star but this hotel was nearest to a hospital I needed to be beside and to say I was amazed at the quality for the price is an understatement as were the other 3 people who travelled with me. I hope I am not disappointed in the future holiday inns I stay in because I will definitely try them after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Holiday Inn stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

Few minor issues with the room that staff sorted, biggest concern was the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also the dining area used for dinner and breakfast is very small so was unable to get a seat at breakfast. Good wi-fi and plenty of parking but not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round experience

By

May 15, 2017

club

Courteous staff, quick check in and check out. As always, the rooms were very clean, breakfast was very good with a good choice. All perfect for my business stop over.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay every time at this hotel

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

Awlays a great stay at this hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff. Quality night sleep every time . Always plenty of safe secure parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 12, 2017

The hotel staff where very friendly, kind and offered a lot of reasonable advise. The room was clean but due to my kids who have a dust allergy we had to clean the headboards, side tables, window seals as there was dust around those areas. The room seemed it has not been used for a while. The other down side was the room had only one chair so this meant two of us had to sit on the bed which i found uncomfortable. We loved the service provided by the staff we have used this hotel several times. We are booked for 02-04 June

Read More
Read Less