Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 736 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Met expectations

By

February 14, 2017

club

The hotel met expectations for a one night stay. Room was clean and in fairly good repair

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, hearing back from our guests about their experiences in our hotel is so important to us. A medium like a review site is such a great tool to share these with other likely travellers. It is pleasing to read that you found your guest room clean and comfortable and that everything met your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking!

By

February 14, 2017

club

We had to book a room at the last minute and this came up. Good decision. Officiant service, very clean modern room, lovely breakfast professional staff. Can't fault it in any way. If we need to stay in that area again we will be going there. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest May I take this opportunity to thank you for leaving such a great review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is lovely to read such positive comments to a hotel myself and the rest of the team are proud of. We take great pride in our hotel and always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 13, 2017

Welcoming staff , tidy, clean, well presented rooms and bathroom, dark and quiet bedrooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Many thanks for your review,  I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back soon
Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review, We appreciate the all productive feed back given. Its Great to read that you had stay and rated us a 5*. We try to make sure everyone has a warm welcome and is made to feel at home. We look forward to seeing you very soon Kind Regards Sophie Dinardo
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 10, 2017

Excellent staff and very clean rooms. Only downside is the very noisy traffic from the main road outside which disturbs the quality of sleep you can get.
Evening meals are expensive and starters are not good. BBQ chicken wings are expensive and you only get 3 with a bit of salad and a bowl of BBQ dip!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review, we appreciate all types of productive feedback as we believe there is always room for improvement. Its great to read that you found the customer service from the staff excellent and the hotel tidy. Regarding the noise from the main road on your next stay it might be ideal for you to request a room at the back of the hotel. Kind Regards Sophie Dinardo Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Welcome

By

February 10, 2017

It was a good to have such friendly and welcoming reception staff who were pleased to see you. Check in was simple and fast. Clear communication regarding dinning times.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Loyal guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.It's something our staff takes great pride in. I hope that you will visit us again soon. kind regards Kay Carter Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

better than previously

By

February 08, 2017

club

My stay was much from the check in to departure and better reception from the manageress who was more willing to offer me a late check out;breakfast has greatly increased or improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving such a great review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is great to see that your recent stay with us was vastly improved from your last experience at the hotel. We are super proud our of our hotel and always give 100% to each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

ANOTHER WEEK

By

February 06, 2017

The staff are still the reason that I keep coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreicate the loyalty you have to our staff as they are the reason you keep coming back, this means a lot to us as a team. Kind Regards Sophie Dinardo Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and tidy room average breakfast coffee awful very helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We like to read how our guests stay were and find out what they enjoyed and what we could improve on. Its always good to see that our guest find the staff very helpful, as a a team we try to help you as best as we can. On breakfast we are having an update in April which means we will be having a bit more of a variety including bacon. We do hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards Sophie Dinardo Guest service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

The best thing about HI Express, Oldbury, is its very welcoming and hospitable staff. They make you feel at home. They do their best to make your stay very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We appreicate call comments which are left for us to read. Its wonderful to read how welcoming we make you feel, we try to make everyone experience that home from home feeling clearly on this occasion we have delivered that during your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Sophie Dinardo Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 01, 2017

Very friendly staff the hotel and room were very clean and comfortable it was like going from home to home. There was not a great variety of breakfast items available but what was available set you up for the day. I strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreicate all kinds of feedback and its great to have an insight on our guests stay. Its amazing to see you enjoyed your stay with us her in oldbury. We try our best as a team to make every one that walks through our door feel welcome, its an honor to see we made you feel comfortable and at home. Its a shame you found there wasn't much of a variety for breakfast however in April we are having a update on breakfast, when you next visit us you will be in for a surprise. Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Sophie Dianrdo Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service even better

By

January 31, 2017

club

Son was taken ill the day we should of arrived, made the call to say we weren't going to make it out of courtesy, spoke to Andy Slim at Oldbury who immediately asked if he was okay and nothing serious which was kind, then proceeded to check for other dates we could do as it was for leisure purposes, confirmed dates with friends we were meeting, called him back on a direct number he gave me and within minutes it was changed without any charge, then said hope he gets better soon and look forward to seeing you next year.

It was refreshing to have had someone who genuinely cared and did their job above the standard they are trained to, and I have emailed them direct to pass on our thanks to Andy and his team and say how well we were treated by IHG Group.

See you soon

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break

By

January 30, 2017

club

Stayed for 2 nights, having stayed here before. Rooms well appointed and clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast choice. Would be happy to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. Its good to see you had a comfortable night sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing very soon. Kind Regards Sophie Dianrdo Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less