Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 764 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very poor nights non-sleep!

By

March 28, 2017

club

I used to be a platinum HI member so I have stayed in quite a few HI group hotels. I have to say that the quality of the foldaway bed are terrible at this hotel. It was not even flat and offered little to no support. The springs and metal frame could be easily felt.
The main bed was not much of an improvement. The mattress was very soft which provided very poor support. I weigh under 13 stones so I'd say an average adult. There was a mattress topper to help prevent springs being felt on the main bed.
The room faced the road side and road noise could easily be heard through a closed window.
The staff were great, a real shame that the beds are terrible and this ruined our stay. I could have got a better nights sleeping on the floor with a sleeping bag.

This hotel fails in being able to provide the basic requirement of a hotel room..... the beds are not fit for purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Oldbury Staff - go over and above the call of duty!

By

March 27, 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Express Oldbury with my son in order to attend the funeral of a relative nearby. I was made to feel very welcome from the outset and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My wider family members were also made to feel welcome when they arrived in the morning to meet me and all were offered free refreshments. Lost items were located and a pair of trousers that had inadvertently fallen out of our luggage were returned to us clean and pressed. We felt that the staff went above and beyond the call of duty in their dealings with us and this was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 23, 2017

club

Staff helped when my credit card was stolen (not in your hotel) and needed to pay in cash.

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep

By

March 23, 2017

club

comfortable and relaxed overnight stay after a 6 hour drive. Staff attentive and ensured I was aware of all I needed to know.

Read More
Read Less

Preferred hotel when in this area

By

March 22, 2017

We have been visiting our son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren who live 5miles from this hotel once a month for the last nine years. We tried different hotels for the first few months but after staying at the express in Oldbury we will always book this hotel as it is always clean, the staff are excellent, professional and friendly. We get a free breakfast with a variety of food. I think this hotel is excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 21, 2017

club

Clean and comfy with good food just wish they did bacon for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

March 21, 2017

I have stayed here many times and it is one of my favourite hotels in Birmingham. The staff are excellent, great customer service. I always get a warm welcome from the team. The team really make a difference so a big thank you to them.
Great location, easy parking, comfy bed, what else do you need.

Read More
Read Less

Average no frills hotel

By

March 20, 2017

Need to update the menu and bar choices. Also need to offer a proper breakfast. Room was decent enough for a quick business stay, but wouldn't want to spend a few nights there due to noise from the road

Read More
Read Less

like comming home

By

March 15, 2017

club

Good clean friendly hotel near to motorway and very close to my family .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, its great to read feedback and especially so from our regular guests. All staff at the hotel have a family friendly ethos and treat all guests like so. As we are ideally situated off the main motorway network and within easy reach of Birmingham city we are ideally located for the overnight stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, the staff at reception and at breakfast were all very helpful and friendly. A wonderful stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, and WOW what a fantastic review for us all to read and especially to be proud of. As a team we have an ethos of 100% guest satisfaction. It is lovely to read that your stay was enjoyable and our plentiful breakfast was more than satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon! Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

March 09, 2017

club

Breakfast l think they could be more variety for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is great to receive guest feedback about their experiences in our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you gave your stay a 5* rating. We appreciate your feed back on breakfast and I am happy to tell you that come April the breakfast will be changing. Bacon will be a option along with Cumberland sausage, porridge and many more changes. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Nadia Vale Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 09, 2017

club

Comfortable and clean hotel. Very good location. Good amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is great to receive guest feedback about their experiences in our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you found your stay clean and comfortable and that our amenities suited your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less