Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 571 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent Staff

By

May 24, 2017

The hotel is not in the most attractive part of Birmingham and is very basic which is reflected in the price. However having said that is very clean and comfortable and has some of the best staff we have met when staying in a hotel. Much recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Does what you need

By

May 19, 2017

club

Clean with comfy bed. good black out blinds and a good selection of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Very good stay....................... .......................

Read More
Read Less

Excellent welcome - spotless room

By

May 19, 2017

club

Stayed for one night, arrived late, left before breakfast started (unfortunately).
Great welcome from reception, and my room was one of best at Holiday Inn I've encountered in UK

Read More
Read Less

Excellent modern hotel

By

May 18, 2017

club

The hotel is new and in a great location. Rooms are new and modern and shower rooms are lovely. Tea and coffee available in rooms and breakfast is included. Parking space in limited if you have a 4x4. Overall fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Telly needs retuning but all else good

By

May 17, 2017

club

The location is where it is and doesn't win any points for picturesque views. Depending where you are going it can be convenient.
Inside is fine. The TVs need to be retuned to current channels. The bar/restaurant needs a bit more variety and have less items off.
Other than that no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

A nice surprise

By

May 16, 2017

Never stayed at a express hotel before, didn't know what to expect.Greeted by cheery and helpful staff,went to my room and found it very pleasant,a very comfortable bed and a well equipped room.Reasonable price for drinks and snacks
Overall a very pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Quick stopover.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Very convenient with hot showers and decent breakfast. Night staff member was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

.

By

May 14, 2017

Free parking should be provided. A choice of beds should be provided. I.e. Soft mattress or hard mattress. Not everyone likes soft mattresses. Due to medical reasons. Asian channels should be provided.

Read More
Read Less

noisy front rooms

By

May 13, 2017

club

the front rooms of this hotel face an extremely busy road avoid the front if traffic noise will disturb your sleep. lots of traffic all might heavy goods vehicles and a large amount of traffic all night.

in room coffee, is not the best kettle like all this type of hotel takes ages to heat the water. the shower was brilliant and loads of room for a tall man to shower.

in room desk light was poor when working in the later evening and the chair was uncomfortable. however the desk was large and had two sockets for the laptop and phone charger.

Read More
Read Less

Great first time getaway

By

May 13, 2017

club

We enjoyed our time in Birmingham. Definitely will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

May 12, 2017

club

Nice hotel for a stop over ,breakfast good freshly made and staff very good

Read More
Read Less