Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 490 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable pillows

By

February 20, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay with the children and my friends

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel to stay in

By

February 19, 2017

club

Bedroom was roomy and bed very comfortable, variety of breakfast items, shame no fried egg, and very friendly and informative staff

Read More
Read Less

decent

By

February 18, 2017

Decent, modern hotel. Staff friendly enough. Parking at an additional cost for some reason.
My first choice from the limited evening meal menu, was unavailable, my second choice was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue and comfortable stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

As a frequent business traveler it is great to know that the quality of these hotels are excellent. You know what you are getting - clean room, lovely comfortable bed, fluffy towels and a decent breakfast all for a very good price. I would much rather stay in Holiday Inns than other types of similar hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left this hotel was perfect in every way easy to find very good priced. Clean hotel rooms were excellent and beds comfortable free WiFi and good breakfast before we left. If we come to Birmingham again would definitely stay at this hotel really enjoyed our stay. Thanks again Holiday Inn express

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 13, 2017

club

The staff during my recent stay were incredibly friendly, super helpful and clearly cared about their work. Would recommend staying at this hotel, especially for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

WOW

By

February 13, 2017

club

Sadly I can not recall the welcoming member of staffs name but she was really good at her Job and my 12 year old son even commented on how nice she was :-) the lobby was nice and clean and well presented, our room was spacious and quiet not once did I hear any guests passing by or making noise in their rooms :-) slept very well but woke up with I slight pain in my neck and back due to the pillow problem of bipeing a little stiff (just a little niggle) . Keep up the good work and I will look to stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Food services

By

February 13, 2017

club

Due to its location it would be helpful if food was available ie restaurant. I had to order take away in as did many others. My food took approximately an hour to arrive. Others chose different restaurant deliveries with upto a couple of hours wait. You might find that more money would go into the till that way. Of course if the menu catered to all tastes. I would use your hotel again but it was the staff that sold it more than anything. Well done to them.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good but no fry egg

By

February 11, 2017

club

Hotel is good but when asked about fried eggs and ironing board and iron response from staff was little unhelpful and abrupt. Although efforts were made after 2nd day to provide ironing board and iron.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly stop over

By

February 11, 2017

Picked this HIe at the last minute based on location for south east Brum and value. Room was Newley upgraded and clean. The food in the restaurant was basic (but so was the price) and the team would have happily arranged a take away if needed. The staff were all attentative, friendly and welcoming but Cherish deserves a special mention. She has such a "chirpy" character with the guests she had me smiling all the way through my dinner and email catch up. Although she was covering bar and food service she managed to keep delays to an absolute minimum. She gave everyone such a warm and friendly welcome/dining experience that she deserves a BIG THANKS. Overall great value guys and a friendly and happy team polish it off....!

Read More
Read Less

I night stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

Was a lovely and pleasant experience as usual with all Holiday Inn hotels. Nice and clean at all times and also complementary breakfast with stay, you can't go wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money.

By

February 08, 2017

club

I slept on the sofa bed- not comfortable at all. Other beds were fine.
Overall stay was very good.

Read More
Read Less