Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 601 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Wifi very bad.

By

July 25, 2017

No Welcome points added to my Premium Elite Account. Usually IHG hotels are quick to credit your account, some informing you, after check in, by email, before you have even got to the room!
But not this one. Bad customer service. The clue is in the "Welcome"...... I should not have to ask for these points a day after I have checked out.

Wifi was disappointingly bad. Unacceptable these days. The worst I have encountered at any IHG hotel.

Room was fine, spacious, good shower. TV needs updating.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, perfect night sleep!

By

July 24, 2017

club

I always and frequently stop at this hotel and the staff are lovely, friendly and caring, this has become my home away from home.! The rooms are perfect for a restful night sleep, the breakfast lovely and bountyful and the perfect location if you want to visit the surroundings of if you are just travelling past, on your way to the station or the airport.

Read More
Read Less

budget hotel convenient location

By

July 23, 2017

club

good location but budget hotel seemed to equal budget service in some respects. It had large groups staying every night and they seemed overwhelmed by these meaning we as a small group of 3 got lost at breakfast each day. The staff were pleasant but spent their whole time apologizing as they could not hep us. The room was cold every day and we had to ask for ht heating on which was mad as it was June. Every day the extra towels we asked for got taken away by the cleaners and we had to get more and we even had the pleasure of a fire alarm mid shower as a touring guest set it off. The onsite restaurant was not great and the meal was not worth the steep price tag. The room was quite though once you got settled and it was very convenient for the NEC where we were working.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

July 19, 2017

club

Worst Holiday in I've stayed in and the rudeness of 1 female member of staff was appalling. Don't stay here if you want to just relax and have a nice meal without eating somewhere else as this is non existent.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

July 17, 2017

Holiday Inn Express is always a good place to stay. This location does not disappoint and lives up to the standards one would expect from this respected chain.
Car Parking on site (a charge however). Staff pleasant and effiecent in all respects

Read More
Read Less

worst nights sleep ever

By

July 16, 2017

Poor double glazing, 6 lane traffic outside hotel
Woken up at 4am workmen making noise outside hotel
Woken again at 6am coach party leaving hotel
Given wrong bill on leaving hotel
Complained to hotel reception on departure no response
phoned hotel again to complain no reponse
Very poor service

Read More
Read Less

Great value and good location for airport

By

July 13, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and staff friendly only two minor grumbles the air con in the lounge was on the cold side making it uncomfortable and the mattress and pillows were too soft for us but this is just a personal preference.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

July 13, 2017

club

Really impressed by this hotel. It was clean, spacious and had a great comfy bed. We also got a complimentary breakfast which was amazing.

Will be visiting again and recommending to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Good weekend get away

By

July 12, 2017

club

Amazing for weekend get away and the staff are amazing will defo be going back.

See you soon Birmingham

Read More
Read Less

Just what you need

By

July 11, 2017

club

Nice rooms, good breakfast. Location is convenient if you are working in the area. By a main road you get a bit of noise but sound proofing is really good. Try opening the window and you'll see how.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for lone lady traveller

By

July 07, 2017

I couldn't have been made more welcome by the team. Quiet and I disturbed sleep in a very comfy bed and room

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

July 04, 2017

club

This hotel seemed as if it was brand new. Everything was in good order and spotlessly clean. The hotel is well place for either Birmingham city centre or the sorrounding areas. I will definitely use again and certainly can recommend it.

Read More
Read Less