Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 789 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good quality hotel very close to NEC.

By

February 27, 2017

club

A good location within 10 mins. of the NEC. The facilities were clean and tidy, rooms were of a good standard. Breakfast was well presented with a verity of choices, price for breakfast was included in the cost of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good room and friendly staff

By

February 26, 2017

club

Good hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Bar food could be better....with both choice and quality as it is basic

Read More
Read Less

HIE Birmingham NEC

By

February 25, 2017

club

Polite Helpful and Happy staff make this hotel one to recommend without hesitation

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Seatrout, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made your stay here memorable, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hoffnungslos veraltet, maßlos überteuert

By

February 25, 2017

Frühstück sowohl für kontinentale wie auch britische Maßstäbe unakzeptabel.

Heizung / Lüftung Klima, Zimmerausstattung auf dem Stand der frühen 90er Jahre.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

February 24, 2017

club

Excellent hotel for NEC everything very easy. Special thank you to Naz who was lovely and helpful at breakfast time!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon TGH2015, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff members exceeded your expectations. We will pass comments onto staff members, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy hotel

By

February 24, 2017

club

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night as were going to a concert at the Genting Arena. Our stay was very comfortable and would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Lisa76 Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall staff with us whilst attending a concert, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation and helpful staff

By

February 24, 2017

club

Well worth staying at this holiday inn. Great overall service and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Kazza, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are happy to see you received the great guest experience in our hotel and that staff members made it memorable for you, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chrissy

By

February 23, 2017

club

Very thin walls
Having TVs on recruited complaints from neighbors

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Ctg1, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise that you could hear internal noise, we will fully ivestigate this further, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for business

By

February 22, 2017

Onto complaint Ihave come across I poor quality food in restaurants and very expensive for what you get. Also expense of drinks and lack ofchoice

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Cher, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise that you feel our evening menu wasn't to standards, and that you thought it was too expensive. We will review our menu for possible changes to improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, Great WIFI, but no gluten free options

By

February 22, 2017

club

I had a very smooth check in and parked easily. My room was well appointed. Only draw back were only 2 electrical sockets I could find. This isn't great if there are more than two of you staying in the room!
I didn't eat dinner or breakfast during my stay as I can't eat gluten and neither seemed to offer any gluten free options. Disappointing for such a large hotel chain.
The WIFI speed was impressive. My bed was very comfortable and cosy and offered a choice of firm or soft pillows.
I loved that you could choose to shut the toilet within the bathroom offering privacy from a partner if they wished to shower whilst you were in the loo!
Shower was quite good, but the hairdryer a bit lame.
I would return to this hotel, but lack of gluten free options would be a problem for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Good Afternoon Organicobsessed, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see that your check in experience was efficient and that everything was good for you, however we apologise you feel that there was not any gluten free options but we do have signs at the breakfast bar offering gluten free bread and gluten free cereals. We are also thrilled to see you used the facilities at the hotel, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and tidy

By

February 19, 2017

Mostly very good although there was no dinner service, we had to go next door to the local pub.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for M42 Travelling South

By

February 19, 2017

club

An easy hotel to find off the M42, as it is near to the NEC and a lot of new office businesses it is a busy hotel.

The low levels of staff at key times was very noticeable, at check in and at the evening meal , bar times.

Room was clean and comfortable, air conditioning worked a treat.

The parking charge for hotel guests I think needs looking at, as its the first time I have encountered this at the Holiday inn Express.

Read More
Read Less