Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 814 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    28

Average stay

By

March 29, 2017

club

They allotted me the disable room and the bathroom and room was stinking very bad

Read More
Read Less

5 star treatment

By

March 22, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel and room with very friendly and helpful happy staff

Read More
Read Less

Ok. Conveniently located

By

March 22, 2017

club

Clean facilities. Some basic features such as plastic sink units. Breakfast is adequate with limited hot options.

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Not right beside the NEC, but basic, functional and everything you need for a short trip away.
The room was small, but comfortable. However the Air-Conditioning was noisy so we had to turn it off to sleep.
Breakfast was disappointing - lacked tomatoes and mushrooms for variety and taste.
But, the best bit was the Staff - genuinely friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to resolve any problems or issues.
I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great for NEC

By

March 20, 2017

club

Good location for NEC Birmingham. Courteous staff. Room comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience very comfortable room

By

March 18, 2017

club

Great hotel with extremely helpful staff. We were there for Crufts and found it so refreshing that the dogs were made extremely welcome even getting treats and a ball to play with. Would highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon Percycairn, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made your stay herr with us memorable and that your dogs felt welcome into the hotel too. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 17, 2017

club

Stayed a night prior to flying Lang haul, got on the plane stress free after a great nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon Edna, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thilled to see you had a stress free stay with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay over Crufts weekend

By

March 16, 2017

As fantastic as always. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Will be back next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon Amyc Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you had a fantastic stay here with us over crufts, and that staff members made you feel welcome, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Everything about our stay here was perfect from check in to having a late dinner ie 10pm and check out. The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon ang66 Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you found your stay perfect and that you enjoyed your evening meal here with us, also we are delighted to see staff members made you feel welcome and that we delivered our promise to you, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feed

By

March 15, 2017

club

I would like to say. We found are 1st evening meal of Fish chips and peas not good

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon Dreamer, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise that you feel your evening meal was not to standards, we will investigate into this and we invite you back to see improvements made, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed, Great Location, Fantastic Service

By

March 14, 2017

I attended this hotel to visit NEC for a 4 days CRAFT exhibition with my daughter. This hotel looks & feels like the rest of the cookie cutter Holiday Inn Express hotels, something I find as a benefit when traveling internationally.

The above said, the hotel is meticulously clean, the beds are very comfy, breakfast was tasty and varied for our needs, room was quiet and the team is one of the best I knew while traveling - repeatedly going the extra mile to help and accommodate our needs.

In the first night the heating in our room did not work properly and the bathroom's door made noise when used. One quick note to the front desk in the morning and it was already fixed when we came back.

I use IHG brands repeatedly and this was one of the most satisfying experiences.

It is 5 min drive from NEC and the train station and we had no problem getting taxi or UBER throughout the day.

I highly recommend this hotel and will for sure use it again in our next trip to NEC.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good Afternoon Ariel TLV Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see that the hotel delivered promises and that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay here, We are delighted to see we went the extra miles for your respects and that you was happy with the outcome, We are also thrilled to see the location of the hotel suited your needs, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A 4-Day Business Ttrip

By

March 12, 2017

club

The trip was a tough 4 days, writing, rewriting several reports, working from 8 am to 8 pm every day - we needed a hotel where we could start the day well and end it with a good night's sleep. We had found it

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Good Afternoon Digger, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thriled to see you found your stay with us convienient and that you had a good night sleep We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less