Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 427 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    39

nice hotel

By

June 16, 2017

club

very clean and good location. very friendly staff and good morning breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel staff iv had in last two years anywhere

By

June 14, 2017

I felt turEly in a home from home and as a returning guest felt like part of igh family well done once again the star city crew

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

June 06, 2017

club

Got no sleep
Room felt dirty and dusty
Massive red wine stain on the carpet in our room
No air conditioning even though it is advertised
Air conditioning didn't work and it was boiling hot on the day. Staff refused to give another room as apparently they were fully booked, although when checked online rooms were still available
Staff responded by giving us "extra fans" and turning them on for us, when we re-entered our room, they were not fans they were heaters, making the room even more hot.

Horrible stay.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay for a relaxing time

By

June 05, 2017

club

Star city as the name suggests is a very star rated hotel, located in a good and easily accessible place with good parking facilities. The rooms are comfortable and offer a great night rest. The facilities in the room are modern, clean and up to date, staff are courteous and friendly. I recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay that is value for money and off course, there is free internet all through which is great.

Read More
Read Less

No deliveries allowed

By

June 02, 2017

They will force you to come to the reception to collect your food. Be prepared.

Read More
Read Less

Price was good but everything else disappointed me

By

May 29, 2017

Probably the worst Holiday Inn Express I ever stay.
The room and the structure was not enough clean, the staff was fair, when we cheched out the woman at the desk seemed to woke up 1 minute before :-(
Furniture and appliances were old and some broken.
Not what I expected when I booked my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

May 26, 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised to find my room (225) was much higher standard than a normal Holiday Inn Espresso - more like a Holiday Inn proper. Staff were great too. The only negative is the breakfast / bar area that looked a bit tired. Could really do with a makeover. Also not the nicest area of Birmingham but ideal for visiting Fort Dunlop.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and comfortable rooms and bed.

By

May 24, 2017

club

Great food and drinks. Rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable not to talk about the welcome that was given to us by Sophia. We spent less than 5 mins at reception and then straight to our room. That's excellent

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good breakfast, shame about the shower

By

May 23, 2017

club

In general we had a problem free stay, the room were clean and comfortable and there was a good sized TV. Also the breakfasts were tasty and easy to access, the only blot was that the water pressure seemed low on the shower.

Read More
Read Less

May break

By

May 13, 2017

club

Nice little hotel
Our second stay here, manager as always was very polite with us upon arrival showed interest in why we was there, also gave local recommendations on things to do, places to eat and how to get to the nec.

Read More
Read Less

needs updating and staff available

By

May 08, 2017

Have stayed at Star City HI previously and it was ok. This recent stay was disappointing. Bed had stains on divan. Toilet roll ran out late at night and not excessively used. Heating in bedroom turned itself on to 30 degrees at 2am! No staff on reception when checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and lovely staff

By

May 04, 2017

club

Went to holiday inn star city for 1 night ,2 adults and 2 children. Room was good size , beds comfortable shower fantastic, Staff very helpful, enjoyed breakfast, kids not happy as no fried eggs!

Read More
Read Less