Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 267 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable hotel with good service

By

March 24, 2017

Comfortable, clean room. Attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast selections excellent.
Hot coffee available 24/7. Would return.

Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep

By

March 21, 2017

Normally hotel beds are so so, these were so comfortable I had the best night sleep. Also, I was very impressed by the cleanliness overall of our room.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very old hotel. HI tried to upgrade but you can only put so much lipstick on a pig...it's still a pig
Old, drafty, small, out of date
Not worth the rate

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 19, 2017

club

This hotels location is perfect, plenty of good restaurants and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for the five star review! We are fortunate to be within walking distance of beautiful downtown Birmingham with all of its great eating establishments and wonderful shops. We are very glad you choose to stay with us and hope we will be seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Top rate employees.

By

March 18, 2017

club

The girls at the front desk are great. Sam is a real stand out. She brought me a extra blanket at 3am. Greatly appreciated. Charmaine the breakfast lady was so upbeat and friendly. Top rate service!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel! And thank you for the five star rating, we are very happy to hear our team members made such a positive impression on you. Both Sam and Charmaine are amazing and we are so lucky to have them be a part of our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Everything as it should be

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

As a Platinum Member, I have alot of experience with IHG properties. You will find this location to be of the quality you are accustomed to expecting upon arrival.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for the five star review! We are always happy to hear we have met our guests expectations, especially when the guest is one our valued IHG Rewards Platinum members. We appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your review and hope we will have you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort After The Storm

By

March 14, 2017

My 87yr old mother and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 3 days after the wind storm cut electricity to her home. All of the staff were helpful, professional and kind. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast helped tremendously. The staff worked very hard to help all of us "stranded" guests feel welcome and safe. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Close to hospital

By

March 13, 2017

Great hotel experience while son was in hospital. Convenient to hospital with comfortable beds and great service. Breakfast provided. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 09, 2017

Nice place but very drafty windows. Could not get warm. Nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Small and Comfortable

By

March 09, 2017

club

The Birmingham Holiday Inn Express has a cozy feeling because of its small size and lovely decor. The dining room is bright and filled with modern and comfortable seating. The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Value and comfort

By

March 01, 2017

club

Great customer service and quiet for being right off busy woodward. Very comfortable rooms. This hotel should be converted from Holiday Inn to high end hotel to fit in the neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Super engaged staff - front desk was great - welcomed me and reviewed the amenities in an engaging way. Made sure I had no questions and was very genuine.

Housekeeping staff - ran into staff and she was very pleasant and asked if there was anything she could do to make my stay more comfortable.

Hotel was clean, up to date and modern. Incredible value for the area!

Read More
Read Less