Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 295 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice part of Detroit

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

If you need a nice part of Detroit to stay - this is it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service resolution

By

June 15, 2017

club

Poor resolution on customer service issue. Manager and staff very unapologetic and not
Concerned about issue

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 14, 2017

club

I always enjoy visiting Birmingham. This hotel is located walking distance to all the great restaurants and other establishments.

Read More
Read Less

Location good. Amenities so so.

By

June 14, 2017

club

Walking distance to downtown Birmingham and supermarket. SMART bus service to downtown Detroit available on Woodward that stops at Detroit Art Institute. Hotel is in a former aging apartment building that could use some updating. A sauna or steam room would be a good amenity. Window opens--a plus for a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

June 09, 2017

club

I came too Birmingham for my grandson's graduation and ended up staying 3 days more due to the unexpected death of my niece in a traffic accident on June 3rd.
My stay was very comfortable in all aspects of the hotel.
I appreciated the cleanliness and friendly staff.
Sincerely,
G. K.

Read More
Read Less

poor front desk service and staff communication

By

June 09, 2017

platinumelite

When we arrived late in the night, we were told they could not find my name in the list for pending reservations. It was then figured out that the front desk has checked in someone else in my name for my room. Later I was given another room to stay. We had requested a late checkout since we had a surgical procedure the following day. I was told that till 3 PM is not a problem and this was noted with my reservation. The next day @ 11:30 the room service was knocking the doors. When I reached for the front desk I was bluntly said they don't have my late checkout details. Its not just about the hassles we faced or the late checkout, but the professionalism of the front desk and the staff communication that needs a overhaul.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

June 05, 2017

club

The hotel staff was the best that i have experienced in any hotel. The manager, front desk staff, the housekeeping were wonderful and attentive! I appreciated the complementary items that were available

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Birmingham

By

June 01, 2017

club

I really enjoyed our stay and the Holiday Inn Express and would be willing to check out others when going on vacation

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful space and a comfortable place!

By

May 31, 2017

club

Really nice hotel and location. Room was really nicely renovated. Everything you could possibly need is in the room. Such as hair dryer, iron, mini fridge, etc. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff was very hospitable...

Great Stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

May 26, 2017

platinumelite

No complaints. This hotel is in a great location for business or shopping. A good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Caring people

By

May 25, 2017

club

Great staff who were friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast in a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and plenty of variety in choices. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. I would definitely visit this Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Location

By

May 24, 2017

There are not many hotels in this area of the Detroit suburbs, so this HIE is a gem. Attractive throughout. Extremely clean. Excellent breakfast choices. Delicious in-room K-cup coffee. They were in the midst of having Detroit themed murals painted on the stairway landings which my family enjoyed seeing. There is free parking including some covered spaces in the back of the hotel. We had a great experience staying and will return. This hotel provided us great value for the cost of our stay.

Read More
Read Less