Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 227 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    19

Best sleep I've had in a hotel in years!

By

September 29, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The bed and pillows were the best I've ever slept in at a hotel. Continental breakfast had plenty of choices, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, along with courteous staff. The walls were a little thin but that didn't stop be from having the best night sleep in a hotel in years. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

HIE- Birmingham

By

September 26, 2016

club

Tricky getting into as the driveway is hidden until the last minute and you have to worry about getting rear-ended making the ninety degree turn into it.
After getting into the hotel it was very quaint and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating though the number of staff members was rather sparse.
All in all I would recommend the hotel for an overnighter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Great Service, A larger desk area would be helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the great review!!! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your experiences. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Medical travel

By

August 06, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Michigan because my husband had to go into the hospital for back surgery. He had complications and what was going to be a 3 day stay ended up a 5 day stay. Each day I thought I was getting my husband but could not tell for sure, The staff worked with me and made sure that if I had to stay another night, I would have a room. They made me feel comfortable and I felt that they really cared what happened with us. I felt like they were my friends. It truly made things easier while I was there! I especially want to thank Kim for all she did for me! She was a life savior and instrumental in making my stay so much better. Thanks to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! It was nice of you to take time to review your stay with us when you are busy with your husband. We appreciate your kind words. Hopefully your husband is feeling better every day and the next time you visit us will be for fun. Take care!
Read More
Read Less

Good location in swanky Detroit suburb

By

August 03, 2016

Location was good across from downtown Birmingham. The breakfast room was sociable, but options were a bit limited and room was stuffy. There is no pool and certainly nowhere to put one in the future. Friendly staff. Would stay there in the future, but mostly because of location near family.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experiences and for five stars! We are grateful for the feedback our guests provide about the hotel and really appreciate you taking the time. We sure wish we could offer a pool but you are right that there really isn't space for one. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area to visit family.
Read More
Read Less

Served its purpose perfectly

By

July 21, 2016

club

This is a great location within close walking distance of downtown Birmingham. Service could have been a bit more responsive, but was fine overall. Room was clean and stocked well. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Overall, it was just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

overall satisfaction

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff was great and food very good. Ample parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your great review!!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Birmingham! Kim A General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again.

By

July 13, 2016

club

Excellent area. Able to see the cars cruising Woodward. Close to shopping and dining. Comfortable room. Awesome Detroit themed interior. Only complaint, housekeeping woke me up at 9am when checkout is at noon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the five str review! We really appreciate hearing from our guests about their stays. Ian very sorry the housekeeper disturbed you so early! I will be looking into the incident as we normally don't do that. I hope you will visit again. If you like watching the cars you should come to see us during the Dream Cruise!
Read More
Read Less

Good but not worth the price

By

July 13, 2016

club

Overall it was a decent hotel and it was close to everything we wanted to do but for how much I spent to stay there, I assumed the bathroom would be a bit more updated and well lit and that the A/C unit would be reliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your insight into the ways we could improve the experience. We strive to improve the hotel everyday and value the feedback offered by our guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future to see how your comments have helped us to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean with friendly staff

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Clean hotel with good location. Safe and convenient parking. Helpful, friendly staff. Only downsides - HVAC had difficulty with keeping room cool - took forever to cool down and coffee needs works. Sometimes HI does it good but not in this instance - glad there was a Starbucks close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the four star review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. The feedback we receive from our guests is a very important tool in our efforts to improve our service and our hotel. We will address the HVAC unit to see what needs to be done. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel very nice.Getting there is the trick.

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice but access to the hotel from the main roadway was problematic. This has more to do with local road conditions and design than with the hotel itself. Holiday Inn Express should try to address this problem with local city officials and attempt to resolve the traffic issues and find a more accessible route to entering and leaving the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham. We appreciate the feedback you provided. We will explore options to address the accessibility to the hotel that you mentioned. I hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy for an out of towner

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed here in June, and everything was pleasant. I live in Arizona, and Michigan weather was nice enough for me to not even use AC. The staff was friendly and courteous, and breakfast was nice if you woke up on time for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you taking time to share you experiences with us. We love to hear from our guest and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less