Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 335 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Bypass

By

January 20, 2017

Seek other Holiday Inn Express location in the area other than this one

Read More
Read Less

Love the IHG mobile app!

By

January 14, 2017

club

Ease of booking last minute through mobile app while traveling!
Comfortable accommodations and wonderful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Great. I am excited that you find the mobile App convenient to you. Looking forward to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

January 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay and the feedback. I am very happy that my guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay close to the airport area

By

January 13, 2017

club

I enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express stay in Irondale, AL. It was conveniently located and the hotel staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much. I am proud my guests are happy with my staff.
Read More
Read Less

Wise choice

By

January 12, 2017

club

Quiet, spacious rooms, curtious staff, big breakfast spread, and only 10 min from airport. I always enjoy staying here. Microwave and refrigerator in every room. No street or highway noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
thanks for the feedback. I truly appreciate your comments. Hope you will stay with us again
Read More
Read Less

I love H.I. Express!

By

January 11, 2017

These hotels are great! Super clean, great staff, workout center, pool, business room, and best of all the breakfast is amazing! Looking forward to my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback. I am excited that you are planning to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Difficult to get to

By

January 08, 2017

club

The biggest downfall for this location is the extremely steep driveway. It just doesn't work well for large trucks, trucks with trailers or low riding cars.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback. I am sorry but the property is located on top of the hill. Though it does have a beautiful view but in snowy weather it is difficult for trailers to climb up the hill
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

January 04, 2017

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad that you were satisfied with our services
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and Clean rooms

By

January 03, 2017

The woman at the front desk was sweet and kind. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and very helpful staff!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Needed directions and the staff was so helpful as well as friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 02, 2017

club

I was greeted quickly and warmly by the evening staff. Chose this hotel due to being pet friendly. The first floor is reserved for pet guests. Rooms above are well insulated as I didn't hear any noise from the rooms below. Breakfast was typical for HIE hotels: cereals, bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, pancakes, milk, etc. The juice machine was out of order which was a disappointment.

The only issue I had was the mattresses in one room needed to be replaced. One had a sag in the middle deep enough to look like a pit in the bed. The other queen bed wasn't as bad and comfortable enough to sleep on after 13 hours of driving.

Overall for a place to sleep for the night it was acceptable and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.Great price ,clean room and great breakfast. All the staff were great, the guy at the front desk on Dec.29 was great, printed out directions for two locations that we were going too and was very nice.I don't remember his name but he was an Alabama graduate.If we are ever back in the area we will stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less