Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 360 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Birmingham Trip.

By

February 26, 2017

This location is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are well furnished. The complimentary breakfast is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great location

By

February 25, 2017

club

The Staff was great, I felt comfortable during my stay. Room smelt a little musty upon arrival but was overall clean.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Birmingham-Irondale

By

February 22, 2017

Good hotel, close the the Birmingham airport. Some of the ihg hotels don't have the best TV channel selection and wireless internet connection which always surprises me.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay and the variety of the breakfast is awesome! I'll definitely be visiting again!

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

February 20, 2017

Upon first entrance of the room it was clean and fresh. The air unit is a bit out dated and should have a digital thermostat for better control. The bathroom was clean however the shower had hair on the shower liner prior to my use and the towels/washcloths were thin.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are under new ownership and working to make your stay perfect. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Probably our worst HI Express experience

By

February 20, 2017

We visited Birmingham with some friends, and the group of us rented 4 rooms.

We arrived early, and we were only able to check into one of the rooms (which was perfectly fine).

We then went out for a while. When we came back around 11pm, my wife and I went to our room, only to find that someone else was in there. (We were actually able to use our key to enter the room, even though someone else was in there.) Thankfully we hadn't put any of our own belongings in the room yet.

So, we went back to the front desk, and they have us a different room (although it was a room with 2 queens instead of a king).

The hotel and room were fairly clean. Although the elevator was a mess. (There was something sticky all over the floor, and there was a "wet floor" sign in it the entire time we were there.)

The bed was really uncomfortable. The mattress was very soft.

The breakfast was definitely the worst that I have had at a HI Express. The pancake machine was broken. The biscuits were very hard. The sausage gravy was a congealed mess. The eggs were significantly overcooked.

Normally we expect an HI Express to be fairly consistent. Nothing special, but you know what you're getting. This was very disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into all of these issues and taking this opportunity to train each department. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us a chance to provide a better experience next time you're in the Birmingham area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 18, 2017

The service was great. The staff was very courteous. My room was very clean and nice.My stay was good and the breakfast was also good .I would recommend this motel to anyone that inquired bout this particular motel.My stay was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you the next time you're in Birmingham!
Read More
Read Less

Better than most, except breakfast

By

February 17, 2017

club

Everything was pretty good, except the breakfasts was seriously lacking, and there was a loud ringing noise coming from the fridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We will check the fridge in your room as well as consider how to make breakfast better! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you the next time you're in Birmingham!
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

great stay. very comfortable.
not much else to say..............................

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you the next time you're in Birmingham!
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay, accommodating staff

By

February 15, 2017

The staff allowed me a late check-out, which was very much appreciated after running the marathon in Birmingham that morning. Arrived at the room and it was full blast cold set at 54, so that felt great. The only downside was not getting offered amenity points or a rewards bag on check in. Everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are training new desk clerks and will make sure we go over the recognition of our IHG rewards club members! We appreciate your stay and look forward to welcoming you as an IHG rewards club member the next time you are in Birmingham!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Review

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great experience. Highly recommend hotel. Staff was friendly and the cleanliness and comfort of the room was just what I needed to relax at the closing of my day.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you the next time you're in Birmingham!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and friendliness

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made us feel welcomed and right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We always appreciate encouraging comments!
Read More
Read Less