Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 377 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Airport stay. Comfortable room and nice location.

By

March 26, 2017

club

Mostly positive stay. Staff took smoke breaks often and had to wait for service.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

March 26, 2017

club

I was traveling with some friends, who had their own room, and we were all able to sit comfortably in my suite that night to plan our next day. The bed was comfortable, and I loved that there were both soft and firm pillows available (and labeled). I was happy that there was a fitness room available too.

Read More
Read Less

Locked Out of His Room

By

March 18, 2017

club

My brother got locked of his room when left went out through our room and forgot to undo the security door guard of his room. A very nice member of the staff was able to undo the guard and "hooray" my brother was so relieved.

I would like to recommend that you include coasters in the rooms for drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

March 16, 2017

club

Friendly staff and good breakfast and a good night sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Located close to airport

By

March 15, 2017

club

Needs renovations. It is priced for a value stay. Had some plumbing issues. Well lighted. Not a great selection of restaurants nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express - Irondale. We are pleased to inform you that renovations are scheduled to begin this month. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 14, 2017

Would use again if in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

March 13, 2017

Clean hotel and courtesy people welcomed me as I entered the lobby, got me in my room in a flash and room was as expected

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Convenient location

By

March 11, 2017

Traveling through Alabama on business and found this great HIE outside of Birmingham. Staff was fantastic along with the room and breakfast. Highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to having you the next time you're in the Birmingham area!
Read More
Read Less

Room was filthy and not clean

By

March 11, 2017

The hotel room given to me had a gross stain over the bed headboard and the sheets were dirty. The cleaning staff did not change the bed linens the next day. There was an odor to the room. It smelled as body odor and some sort of cover-up cleanser. The bathtub was gritty and had not been properly cleaned. The front desk offered me to change the sheets themselves and apologized; but I was not able to sleep in the room for the odor, the filth, and my allergies. I left the property and checked in with another hotel in Alabama for the rest of my stay. I have taken this hotel off my list and listed it as no-go for my office.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we fell short. This is not our standard and we will look into these issues immediately.
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 09, 2017

club

Friendly and clean other than printer not working the staff was nice and place was safe for my kids

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you're in the Birmingham area!
Read More
Read Less

Needing Update

By

March 08, 2017

Unfortunately this was not an enjoyable experience and as an elite member I was quite disappointed. As soon as I entered the elevator to go to my room it was dirty and trash was on the floor. The water was continuously running in the bathroom toilet, the seat was loose, the mirror was tattered and paint was flaking off the frame. There was a loud industrial noise coming from the roof (I was on the top floor) but it subsided during the night. The cable TV was poor and there was only about 10 channels on HD. The rest were grainy and hard to view.

This is not a good representation of your properties.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

March 07, 2017

club

The bed was a great sleep and service couldve been better.... the front desk didnt follow instructions that was given

Read More
Read Less