Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 367 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Not impressed

By

February 17, 2017

club

Relocating from PA and needed dog-friendly, extended-stay accommodations. Settled for regular 2-queen room at start because no other options. Spoke to staff about need for suite with kitchen and staff entered note in some book. Original reservation was only couple weeks but needed to extend so inquired again about suite and told one would be available at end of January. Made reservation through corporate relocation company. Was accepted but changed to regular king room without our knowledge or agreement. Husband checked with staff on multiple occasions and was assured the suite would available for us. We were left with no other option but to stay in regular 2-queen room. Asked manager to extend in that room. She said she would make a note and again that was not handled as promised. AGAIN.

As a result we checked into another hotel outside of the IHG brand for the remainder of our temporary housing needs through mid-March. That's 5-6 weeks of business we took somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Better than ok

By

February 10, 2017

This new hotel is quite posh, I don't think I would recommend it for team travel. The fixtures and overall experience is upscale. The breakfast is over sold - everything is microwave medium quality and has little flavor. Specifically the scrambleday eggs are prepackaged, the sausage are good size but browned like grilled, the biscuits were rock hard and the gravy was watery. There were several places were the rain and snow had found there way into the common areas.

Read More
Read Less

comfort at this holiday in express

By

February 06, 2017

the entire staff is very friendly and helpful at this location.
I travel a lot and I always look forward to visiting this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Steve, I am happy to hear that you always look forward to visiting our hotel. Our staff tries to make sure every guest is happy with their stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Only the Best Stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

I have used Holiday Inn Express every time I am on the road travelling for work or leisure as it is always the best place to stay in terms of overall experience. This particular stay in Bishop, CA was not any different than the countless other Expresses I have stayed in around the country. That night as a blizzard blew into the town, the quality of sleep I received that night was unlike any other. Thanks to the quality of the rooms, and the furnishings inside in addition to the relaxed atmosphere it was a perfect place to stay. The staff were extremely efficient, helpful and polite. The morning we were leaving a power line was blown down on the street and the power went out. I was very impressed with the desk agents professionalism, as she took the time to check us out of the hotel and personally email us a confirmation confirming she did her job after we were already on the road. I would recommend this hotel in any location, to anyone for any reason. Its my hotel of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
I am truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passe d on the comments to the staff. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Will go back again

By

February 04, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Cleaned room. My family loved the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Lost in Bishop, but Found at the Holiday Inn Express

By

January 26, 2017

club

My friend and I were looking forward to an exciting ski holiday at Mammoth Mountain, but an enormous, unprecedented blizzard hit, closing the roads AND the ski areas.

We were heartbroken to have the getaway ruined, but despite never reaching Mammoth, we had the best time possible during our stay at this property. The staff was welcoming and attentive. The pool and jacuzzi were just what we needed after driving eight hours in treacherous conditions. After waking up in the morning, we were treated to a hot, delicious breakfast (they even served egg-white omelettes!).

The cost was perfect and as an IHG member, it was the best possible rate. I've always loved Holiday Inn Express and our stay at the property in Bishop did not disappoint.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
I am so sorry to hear that you got stuck in the storm that came through and you were not able to make it to Mammoth Mountain. I am glad you were still able to have a good time despite the ruined plans. Hopefully we will see you again in the future when you will be able to make the rest of the drive to Mammoth.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 23, 2017

club

Great staff and great location with several dinning options

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
We are happy to hear that you found our staff and location great. I have passed the comments on to the staff as they try really hard to make every stay great. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated HI

By

January 21, 2017

club

I stayed here last year for business, and the hotel was in the midst of a remodel. Despite that, staff made my stay comfortable and relatively uninterrupted. Now the remodel is complete with state of the art everything. Love the lighted mirror and shades. So clean and comfortable. I plan to stay here again as I work in Bishop about six times a year. I love the cinnamon rolls..........a little too much. The staff here is so friendly and I understand the manager has been there for 11 years. Very close to restaurants, my bank and businesses.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you Margaret. We are very happy that you enjoyed the lighted mirrors and the new shades. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.
Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

January 19, 2017

club

The hotel was nice with new carpets and clean beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

we wanted to stay close to mammoth lake but the prices were too high for us so we decide to stay at the holiday inn express and it was perfect for us we are a family of 4 so with 2 kids and with breakfast included this was the best thing plus the snow was about 35 minutes from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it worked perfect for you to get to Mammoth and enjoy the snow. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Passing Thru

By

January 17, 2017

club

Recently moved to Reno, Nv. from Imperial, Ca., was just passing thru as we have in the past, always enjoyed our stay at the Bishop Holiday Inn, great staff, kind, attentive and courteous, accommodations are way above par, clean, safe and enjoyable!!! Have always had a pleasant time staying here, thanks

Read More
Read Less

OK but lacking professionalism

By

January 10, 2017

club

The housekeeping staff came into the dining room and finished all of the breakfast foord 20 minutes before closing while there were still several guests eating

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
I would like to get more information about the issue you had while staying here at our hotel. Breakfast hours run from 6:30 to 9:30 am. We do allow the staff to eat breakfast after breakfast has closed but not before. If you could please email me at trese@bishopexpress.com so I can get some additional information so that I can make sure this does not happen again.
Read More
Read Less