Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 376 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice and comfortable

By

March 20, 2017

club

The front desk was extremely pleasant at check in, the room was very updated, I LOVED the steam room and the breakfast was better than I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 19, 2017

club

It was a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. When I return to the area, I will likely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

WHERE IS THE HOT WATER?

By

March 16, 2017

We stayed at this hotel in Bishop California. But could not shower because they had turned the Hot water off!
My wife, who had a cold had to wash off the soap with icy cold water, and I was unable to take a hot shower that day.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff are excellent.

By

March 16, 2017

club

No hot water in the morning and without notice. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Some good things and some bad

By

March 09, 2017

great building, nice rooms and staff were nice. Barking dogs on second floor, plus the railroad and working trains in the night behind the building were a disappointment . I was also wondering why the breakfast was not a free buffet but run like a restaraunt. Most places have free hot breakfast these days. The prices were also high for the season and location in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2017

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It made our stay enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

REALLY comfortable beds!

By

March 08, 2017

We have already recommended this hotel to friends who come to Mammoth as we do.
We decided to get off the mountain because of an incoming storm, we were glad we did, and this Holiday Inn was the perfect stop for our family!
too bad we hadn't brought the swimsuits for the nice indoor pool and spa!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 06, 2017

club

I was so impressed with the day shift people at breakfast. She gave me information about another Holiday Inn Express in Kingman and along the route and gave me a number for Wyndum properties and the breakfast personnel were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled and convenient location

By

February 24, 2017

club

We stayed at the holiday inn in Bishop on the way to our ski trip at Mammoth for one night. The hotel appeared to be brand-new although staff told me it was a recent remodel. Check I was fast. The room was beautifully done, clean, smelled good. Sheets and pillows were something I could actually fall sleep on, which is rare for most hotels. The pool showed its age it was nice to have at the end of a long driving day. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Quality of breakfast was about average for holiday inn express, which is not a bad thing. One set of cinnamon rolls were dry the next set were cold. Biscuits were on the dry side. The rest of the breakfast was great including the always-kid-favorite pancake machine. Check out was fast.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

February 17, 2017

club

Relocating from PA and needed dog-friendly, extended-stay accommodations. Settled for regular 2-queen room at start because no other options. Spoke to staff about need for suite with kitchen and staff entered note in some book. Original reservation was only couple weeks but needed to extend so inquired again about suite and told one would be available at end of January. Made reservation through corporate relocation company. Was accepted but changed to regular king room without our knowledge or agreement. Husband checked with staff on multiple occasions and was assured the suite would available for us. We were left with no other option but to stay in regular 2-queen room. Asked manager to extend in that room. She said she would make a note and again that was not handled as promised. AGAIN.

As a result we checked into another hotel outside of the IHG brand for the remainder of our temporary housing needs through mid-March. That's 5-6 weeks of business we took somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Better than ok

By

February 10, 2017

This new hotel is quite posh, I don't think I would recommend it for team travel. The fixtures and overall experience is upscale. The breakfast is over sold - everything is microwave medium quality and has little flavor. Specifically the scrambleday eggs are prepackaged, the sausage are good size but browned like grilled, the biscuits were rock hard and the gravy was watery. There were several places were the rain and snow had found there way into the common areas.

Read More
Read Less

comfort at this holiday in express

By

February 06, 2017

the entire staff is very friendly and helpful at this location.
I travel a lot and I always look forward to visiting this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Steve, I am happy to hear that you always look forward to visiting our hotel. Our staff tries to make sure every guest is happy with their stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less