Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 623 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

nice hotel and convenient to Tweetsie

By

August 11, 2016

This hotel was convenient to Blowing Rock, Tweetsie, Boone, and an overall good place to stay. Had Continental Breakfast and an indoor pool for when we got back from our long day of sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

clean but needed some modernizing.

By

August 09, 2016

toilet seat will not stand up alone when man pees. He has to hold by hand because marble juts out to far.tenn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
dropshot Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into the toilet seat issue and trying to come up with solution. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Please receptionist and staff

By

July 28, 2016

I would recommend this motel. It was a
pleasant stay and location for the Blue Ridge Parkway.
We look forward to staying at this motel again someday. Thank you for your wonderful service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Birdy2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you received excellent customer service during your visit. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! I am also pleased to hear that you appreciated our proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and even informed us that a new hot water heater had just been installed and to expect air in the water line. The breakfast selections were very good. My son greatly enjoyed the indoor pool. My only complaint would be maintaining the room temperature. We could not get the thermostat set so that we were comfortable all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
tlc1972 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that your son enjoyed the pool and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

We had a great stay. Rooms were nicer then we thought and the continental breakfast was great. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
NC42 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE hope you will visit us again should your travels bring back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock

By

July 22, 2016

We found the hotel to be an excellent value as compared to other hotels in/around the Boone/Blowing Rock area. Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Chaz5527, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be nice and the staff to be friendly. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! I am also happy to hear that you found us to be an excellent value. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Accomadations

By

July 17, 2016

Come to this Holiday Inn Express because it is friendly, peaceful, relaxing, clean, yummy breakfast choices that any visitor(s) could ever hope to be a part of with the kindness in staff hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Easy-Money, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and kind. I am also happy to hear that you found us to be clean and that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay during your time with us. I am glad to hear that you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Almost comfortable bed and great service

By

July 16, 2016

club

The good: relatively quiet (always depends on the current crowd), convenient location, good service, polite and useful front-desk, good breakfast for HIE.
The meh: old building (flaking ceiling, dubious spots/stains on the walls, discolored drapes, slow drainage in the sink and tub), closeness to the 4 lane highway (ask for a room on the "back" side for a view and silence), puzzling switched outlet for the coffee maker and refrigerator.
The bad: air conditioning seemingly incapable of drying the room or dropping it below 80-ish (July weather temperatures above 90 with rainy days) , no bathroom fan.
It is OK, nothing really out of the common norm from HIE. Within expectations. Not great value either, but that is also within expectations. Still way better than some inns around though. Will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 16, 2016

enjoyed my stay and had a good night sleep. very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
big hat, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you had a good night's rest. When travelling, the ability to get a good night's sleep is very important. So, I am very glad that you were able to do so! I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation made easier

By

July 12, 2016

Enjoyed our issue free stay in Blowing Rock. The only thing left to worry about was what we were going to do next.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
tm8347 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Room Clean - common areas not

By

July 11, 2016

The common areas really needed sweeping. No clean tables at breakfast and the outside smoking area was over the top with butts everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
WouldLove2TravelMore, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean. I am very sorry to hear that you found the common areas in need of sweeping. I am also sorry to hear that there were no clean tables at breakfast and that the outside smoking area was overflowing with cigarette butts. We generally receive positive feedback in regards to our cleanliness and I apologize that this was not the case in your experience. I will discuss these issues with the appropriate departments to ensure that we are keeping up with all of these cleanliness issues. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A sub-par hotel

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

This is an ok hotel but we had some major issues. 1) We required and were promised a roll-away at reservation time. When we got there they said there were no roll-aways at the facility. 2) The extra bed linens were badly stained with what looked like blood. The extra requested blanket was really thin and poor. 3) the wifi hardly worked and when it did, it was super slow. 4) The food was really, really basic at breakfast. Overall it was a disappointing stay for us. This was a leisure trip and we expected a much better experience from IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
zerochaos360 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When I looked at your reservation I saw that we did upgrade you to a suite at no additional charge to give you the 3 beds you requested since we did not have a roll away available. We have not had any reports of issues with the wifi other than when we are having storms in the area that will interfere with the service. We serve the same breakfast that all Holiday Inn Expresses are required to serve. I apologize that your linen had a stain on them and I will address that with the housekeeping staff . Our goal is to make sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us and we apologize that was not your experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will give us another try. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less