Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 705 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Hotel!

By

March 16, 2017

Great place to stay! Very comfortable beds, very clean and quiet rooms. Great location, within walking distance of great food. The breakfast was very good and the lady tending the food did a fantastic job. Can't say enough about her! She made sure everything was fresh and available at all times. Took great pride in her work you could tell and always wanting to make everyone feel satisfied. Staff was great at the counter, very accommodating! Just an overall great hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Very happy

By

March 12, 2017

club

I am very picky about how clean my rooms are and was surprised to find how detail cleaned it was. The breakfast was scrumptious. And everyone was very polite. I will definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Blowing rock the views!

By

March 09, 2017

club

I can not say enough about the friendly and kind staff at Blowing rock! The views from this mountain establishment and good restraunts were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

March 08, 2017

club

Friendly, helpful staff, very very clean, great location and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

March 05, 2017

The only 2 criticisms I could give about our experience is that at one holiday Inn Express they had gluten free pancakes and the blowing rock did not but the rest of the breakfast was excellent. The second criticism is the heated pool was not very hot, it was heated but not to the temp we would have preferred. This is not something we brought up to the hotel staff because this is a preference of ours, the temp may have been perfect for others but we did not see anyone else using it during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds

By

March 01, 2017

Needs repairs. Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Rob35 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of changing out the mattresses in all of the rooms. We are sorry that this issue cause you any inconvenience during your stay. Our number one is goal is to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

February 28, 2017

club

This was a great place to stay and relax. Treated great.

Read More
Read Less

No charge for the hairs leftover on your pillow from other guests

By

February 24, 2017

Great hotel to experience hair from others on your pillowcases. Two approximately 8" long hairs on one pillow, an identical hair on the adjacent pillow, and a third identical hair on the 3rd pillowcase. Kind of a unusual that these 4 hairs made it through a washing machine, dryer, folded with hundreds of other pillowcases, and wound up next to each other in the same bed. That was my son's bed. I had similar issue on my bed but with shorter hairs of the same color. Three pillows with hair on them. Politely asked for new bedding for 3 different shifts and no one bothered to provide us with new bedding. We actually used the 2 pillowcases without hair, turned them inside out, and flipped over our bedsheets for 2 nights. Left our hotel stay early so that we could go to the hotel down the street. Pay the extra and stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and clean

By

February 23, 2017

club

This property is a good value for the area, which has many tourists and thus high prices for hotels. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was not luxurious but perfectly serviceable, and all fixtures were in working order, unlike other motels in this category I've stayed in. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were hard and huge, which makes for a poor night's sleep and a couple of days of neck pain afterwards for me. We checked over the breakfast and decided to go elsewhere. It was standard for HIExpress, but we just couldn't face powdered eggs and the usual dry cerealswhen we really wanted brunch. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The location is conveniently close to downtown Blowing Rock, restaurants, and the outlets, and it's on the highway to Boone. We will probably return to this property for a quick overnight trip like this one, but for a longer stay, we'll opt for something a bit fancier.

Read More
Read Less

terrible bed

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great staff friendly, Noisy room last room for a reason.Handicap bath room door self closing will hit you if not paying attention at 2:00 AM in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Geat Hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

This is a very nice hotel, room was super clean and great breakfast. Convenient localization.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

February 22, 2017

club

We stayed at the HIE this weekend. We called the front desk to complain that the shower wouldn't drain properly and that the water built up as you bathed. We told them we would be heading out to dinner and they assured it would be fixed when we returned. When we returned we found that someone had used the bathroom in our room, didn't flush, and had left trash on the bathroom counter. I guess in using the facilities and leaving their trash, they forgot to fix the drain because the next morning the drainage problem still existed.

Not only were there issues with the bathroom the room itself smelled like an ashtray. As we turned in the key we told the front desk of the our problems and they acted like the could careless and only said "sorry".

I have stayed at this location in the past and did not have these same issues. I'm not sure if they have hired different staff but my stay was not nearly as pleasant as it has been in the past.

Read More
Read Less