Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 432 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Returning Snowbirds

By

January 21, 2017

Although this hotel is "newer" there appears to be a lot of unprofessional repairs done to our room...poor fix

Read More
Read Less

Uncluttered and Clean

By

January 18, 2017

club

HIE Blythe wood was wonderful. Our son located the property for us as we were driving to F!orida. We had not known that there was an HIE property in this location prior to this stay. We had a wonderful experience! Room clean and uncluttered, comfortable bed, great breakfast! The sweet girl who takes care of the breakfast buffet was so nice and made us feel so welcome. A big thanks to her. She takes customer service seriously! We will make this HIE our stopover on future visits to Florida!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Southbound3, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Now that you know we are here, we look forward to seeing you in the future heading to Florida. We love to treat guest like family and consider us a home away from home. Again, thank you for those kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice arrangement of suite

By

January 16, 2017

We were traveling home and it was late and we were accommodated with great efficiency and caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Valory, Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your stay in Blythewood. Our goal is to please each and every guest, making their stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and inviting. The staff are great. This also has one of the nicest complimentary full breakfast of any Holiday Inn we have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear SnoBirdPM, Thank you for your comments on your stay. My staff and I take pleasure in providing great service and making you feel like family! We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, comfy bed, excellent service

By

January 16, 2017

club

The hotel in Blythewood is a very clean modern facility, with friendly, helpful service. I was impressed from when I walked in the front sliding glass doors. I was greeted by Felicia at the front desk and she helped me get settled in a room. I loved how the TV was on the weather channel as I was not expecting snow. I was informed and guided to the nearest store for essentials. The room I stayed in was very clean and spacious, and I was so pleased to have a bed that was comfortable!!! I would stay here again and highly recommend your hotel chain to others who are traveling!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Cullen 1647, Thank you for those kind words, it gives us great joy to know you had a wonderful guest experience. We appreciate your loyalty and thanks for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I will be sure to inform our staff on a job well done and especially Falisha! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 16, 2017

Wow these were the best rooms I have seen yet!! I travel 5 out of 7 days a week and stay at Holiday Inns weekly. This was awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Nitrojen, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you while in Blythewood, SC. We love providing our guests with excellent guest experiences. Please visit us again, we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Very quiet and good breakfast. Great value. Easy access to motel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Maddogg409, Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. Our hotel is truly a tucked away jewel off the highway, with a staff waiting to provide excellent service. We thank you again for staying and look forward to seeing in your in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overcharge

By

January 13, 2017

Was initially overcharged, but it was corrected after my check out. Don't know why they needed to charge more for any amenities I did't use.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear John Boy 66, Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for the small overage that was authorized.Our hotel normally authorizes a little more just in case of long distance calls. Although this is a protocol for our hotel, I will definitely bring up this issue at our next meeting. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, it gives us as managers a chance to look at a concern from the guest point of view. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

January 10, 2017

Nice, quiet, place to stay, with a variety of restaurants in the area.I travel this route annually. I will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Chubs31, Thank you for those kind words regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to give feedback. Glad to hear you will be staying again when you are passing through, we look forward to your stay. Also thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member, we truly appreciate your loyalty! Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

Hotel was very comfortable and near many restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Alacrity74, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve

By

January 07, 2017

We stayed here for one night. The price was good. Breakfast was good. Service was reasonable (though the interaction with the staff was minimal). Perhaps it was because it was New Year's Eve and people were too excited to go to bed early, but it was noisy in the hallway and I was able to hear people talking, laughing, and shutting doors. I didn't feel very safe (but hopefully, it was just that night). I opened the door to check out what's going on several times without directly intervening. Other than that, it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear bde12345, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay here in Blythewood, SC. We apologize for the noise level, guests get so excited bringing in the new year each year when staying in the hotel. We will be sure to address this issue, so that each and every guest have a wonderful guest experience. Again, thank you for bringing in the new year with us, we appreciate you! Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, good service

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

The location is quite convenient as a rest stop on long road trip, staffs provide good service, breakfast is good enough for the price(free!)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear anony_123, Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay. We appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you while stoping through. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, it's one of the best part of the stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Tasha Grooms General Manager
Read More
Read Less