Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 633 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good stay

By

August 22, 2017

club

Had a good stay at
The HIE. Helpful staff and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 17, 2017

club

Front desk was awesome at accommodating me. I arrived late at night and even gave me a discount. Will stay here again when I return to Boise.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

August 17, 2017

club

My overall experience was good, except the room layouts could be better. There is a wall jutting out in the rooms between the living area and bathrooms and most times you could end up bumping into that wall. I haven't experienced this type of room layout in any of the other HIE's I have stayed so far.

Read More
Read Less

Hot hot hot

By

August 16, 2017

club

No air conditioner anywhere on a nice hot sweaty summer boise weekend

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, nice bed and good breakfast

By

August 16, 2017

Quiet rooms, nice bed and good breakfast. Everything in the room worked and was clean. Friendly staff. All you could ask for in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 15, 2017

Customer care and management do not attempt to handle any situations, other than a form email. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are always nice. Housekeeping staff very nice. The policies need to be changed as the smoking at the front of the hotel is unsanitary. Again we stay at this location almost every month, sometimes 2 times a month and have never had issues until this past May and the 3 times since. Not sure what has changed but if the location didn't work so well with us, we would switch to another location . We are going to give it one more chance to have a good experience before we decide on switching hotels since we travel to Boise regularly. I have emailed management and never received a response and corporate doesn't follow up either.

Read More
Read Less

What you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express

By

August 14, 2017

club

You really can't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express, they are generally the same wherever you go. You can anticipate what the breakfast options will be and you know what the rooms will be like. They are generally always clean. What separates one Inn for another is the commitment of the staff. I felt the front desk staff varied between I don't really care why you want to extend your stay to over the top friendliness. We were in town because my father had a stroke and was in the hospital nearby. When I checked in, I was asked what was the purpose of our stay and when I explained the reason she said "oh my grandma had that, and she was crazy after that". Four days later found out that they offer a hospital rate for family members of patients. It would have been nice to know that at the time of check-in when I explained we were there because my father was in the hospital! When I did ask about the reduced rate (4 days later) they said there were no more rooms available at that rate. All in all I was happy with the hotel but not so much with the front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 14, 2017

club

The staff was very personable and friendly. They were willing to help solve the trouble with my key and bill with a smile. Comfortable rooms and great location to Boise State University.

Read More
Read Less

As Expected

By

August 14, 2017

Location great, room updated and comfortable, breakfast pretty good, lobby and eating area were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

August 11, 2017

This was my first trip to Boise and I am happy to say that this facility lived up to what I have come to expect of an IHG hotel. The property was clean, the staff was professional an the environment was great. There were great restaurants within walking distance and I definitely will be back next time I am in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

August 10, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, location was great, breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room and convenient location

By

August 09, 2017

club

If you've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you have no doubt experienced clean rooms, comfy beds, and pretty decent breakfast options. Holiday Inn Express Boise is no exception. Every part of our stay was awesome -- best of all, we felt refreshed and rejuvenated every morning. One area of improvement might be to be able to lower the room's temp at night -- but that's just a personal preference -- most people would not find that an issue. If you have business near U of I or Boise State, consider staying here. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less