Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 483 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

HIE Boone

By

August 09, 2016

club

Stayed one night only moving our child back to college there - have stayed here before, always nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 09, 2016

club

Corporate hotel with a local feel. There are a lot of mom and pop hotels in the area that were around the same price or more expensive. This hotel far surpassed my expectations. I felt like I was at a resort!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your great review! It always makes us happy when we are successful in making a guest feel welcome and pampered. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

So Fresh and So Clean!

By

August 05, 2016

Seriously, if you want a great clean hotel with an awesome hot breakfast - Holiday Inn Express, Boone is the place to be.

Front Desk staff was so friendly, rooms were comfortable. Contemporary hotel with a great central location. We will definitely be back when we come back to Boone!

Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Boone!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
You are so welcome! It is always our goal to make a guest's stay clean, comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for letting us know we accomplished that!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend

By

August 03, 2016

In my opinion, the room rates are too expensive, given the area, room condition, current events in the area, and the fact that the hotel did not seem to be fully occupied. The shower curtain would not close fully, there were broken and loose tiles on the bathroom floor, no refrigerator and the telephone would not connect with the front desk. I will be returning to the area periodically over the next year and will look for lower rates at this location or elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
I am sorry that your guest room experience was not satisfactory during your recent stay at our hotel. I will make sure that my Maintenance Manager addresses your concerns. Thank you for your input.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice and Clean

By

August 03, 2016

This hotel was great! Very clean, the staff was very nice. It was just my husband and I and the King Bed room was plenty spacious. The room was very clean as well. The bed was more firm than I like, but was still able to sleep just fine. I would stay here again when visiting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate the feedback :)
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

gave this info , location people very nice and respectful for my needs . property is very convenience from MT City tn customer has textile plant there . Front desk is always glad to see you what ever time you check in, they make you feel at home. Only hotel I will stay in when I have to travel that area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel....just bad timing....

By

July 29, 2016

I had an awesome experience at Holiday Inn in Boone. The location of the hotel is perfect. It was clean and affordable, however, there was a huge kids ball team staying the same time I was. In the morning during breakfast they were rude and the kids would just run about without supervision. I was getting coffee before I left and one of the boys nudged me out of the way and said "watch out!" when I was reaching for a lid for my coffee. Just no respect whatsoever. I know it isn't the hotel's fault that guests' children have no discipline....it was just something that put a damper on a really great experience. :-( I hope in the future if they are visiting that they will show a little more respect towards others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your generous comments about your stay with us. I am sorry you were treated poorly by the children of other guests. I hope you will visit again and if possible, we can direct you to a date that won't have a ball team staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff, cleanliness

By

July 22, 2016

Well maintained, clean hotel with accommodating, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and five star review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Happy With Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

WE had a little problem with the Hot water heater but the hotel staff handled it like pro's. From the day we checked in to the day we checked out the staff was extremely friendly helpful and courteous. The room was clean, the food was good and I could not ask for more. I only wish my mattress had been a little softer. It had a sag in it from overuse. :(

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a difficult time with the hot water out but I appreciate that you noted their helpfulness in a time of crisis! We are currently replacing our mattresses under a warranty claim and hope to have that project complete in the next month or so. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good rest, kind staff, reasonable rate

By

July 18, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights, beds were reasonable.. i've had better but I've had much worse. The heat/ac unit was a window one that drones on with no digital temp regulator. But, it worked, the staff was excellent, the breakfast very nice and it was a clean place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and give us a 5-star rating. Please know that we are in the process of replacing our mattresses and hope to have that completed soon :) We hope to see you again next time you are in Boone.
Read More
Read Less

Not for the travelling professional

By

July 11, 2016

I will focus mainly on the horrible wireless internet at this hotel. In order to access "reliable" internet, I had to go down to the lobby. The access in my room was atrocious. Pages would take well over two minutes to load; connections would time out, emails would not send. If you have kids and they want to game, or stream, forget it!

Overall, the room was fairly clean and comfortable. The furnishings and the carpet are dated and a little worn. There are not enough power outlets for the modern, connected traveler. I had a tablet, a phone, a bluetooth device and a computer and had to swap the charging of the devices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Please accept my apologies for the bad connection to our guest wireless access. Guests that travel with multiple devices are the reason we have recently contracted with AT & T to install a fiber optic cable that serves our property and will provide a consistent 40 Mb via 100 MB Uplink. They will begin the installation shortly and I expect it to be completed within one month's time. I hope you will visit again to experience our new updated service. Thank you for your feedback, it keeps us on our toes :)
Read More
Read Less

the mattresses were very comfortable

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

The desk attendants were very helpful. The service for breakfast was great. I recently had hip replacement and the server tied my shoe so i would not trip over the laces

Read More
Read Less