Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 754 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    35

Boston garden

By

March 23, 2017

club

The proximity to places I wanted to go was excellent as was the quality of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely surprised

By

March 21, 2017

club

At first impression, I was not sure what to make of this hotel, as there is just a small sign on a crowded street to let you know it is there. I was pleasantly surprised by my experience during my stay. My room had a kitchenette which I had not expected. Early in the evening, staff came around to each room with a variety of complimentary snacks and beverages. I had forgotten my toothbrush and toothpaste, which the hotel provided for me, free of charge. The room was clean and comfortable and even included a sound machine to help people fall asleep. The complimentary breakfast included a nice variety of foods (muffins bagels, omelets, yogurt, etc.) The hotel is also located right across the street from the Boston Garden and the T. My only negative would be the cost of parking ($43 per night) but I think that is probably typical for the Boston area.

Read More
Read Less

Great price, location and service for a night out/going to TD Garden!

By

March 20, 2017

club

I was at this hotel for {12 hours total, however it was able to provide what I needed (a bed to sleep in, a bathroom and breakfast in the morning prior to sitting down to take a 7 hour test down the street) and it actually exceeded my expectations. A small hotel, squeezed in between bars, stores and restaurants of the Sports Hub of Boston. Perfect location and fairly good price if you are looking for a place to crash after going to an event at TD Garden, or even if exploring Boston for the weekend or there for a Business trip. I have no complaints, other than if you want total peace and quiet I'd aim for something off the street and not Downtown- obviously this area can get a little rowdy after games. Food was good, everything was clean and the staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Stay!

By

March 19, 2017

club

Staff were very welcoming and helpful, good breakfast selection, centrally located for a lot of attractions.. especially TD Gardens. Updated room, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

There are better IHG hotels out there

By

March 18, 2017

One elevator for the whole hotel??? Staff was was lacking in attention to detail. As a spire member I am use to a little better service. Overall I felt more like a bother than a guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Nothappy52, Thank you for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Unfortunately we are doing some work on one of our elevator. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Patricia S FOS
Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Nohappy52, Thank you for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.I have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Unfortunately we are doing some work on one of our elevator. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Patricia S FOS
Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Nothappy52, Thank you for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.I have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Unfortunately we are doing some work on one of our elevator. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Patricia S FOS
Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Nothappy52, Thank you for being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.I have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Unfortunately we are doing some work on one of our elevator. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Patricia S FOS
Read More
Read Less

Cool building with nice view.

By

March 17, 2017

club

Very nice stay.
Tv was not working both days though .
That was a bummer. Front desk said , because of the weather and it does that often.

Clean room though and view was nice.
Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and friendly staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

From the moment I drove up to the door, the staff was friendly, helpful and informative. I had no problems during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

March 14, 2017

Loved how close it was to the TD Garden in Boston. It was clean, nice and the staff friend. Nothing special, but it's a city hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Valle guys truly hustled when everyone was checking out at the same time and it was cooooooooooooooold. Coffee available when we got back from concert and ready for us. Yeah!
Very basic hotel, but I was pleased, felt safe and was sooooooo happy to be able to walk to the concert. Since it was about 10 degrees outside. Thank you Boston Holiday Inn Express.
Oh and forgot to say, loved having a Keurig in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Besides the valet, it was a great stay

By

March 06, 2017

club

My only recommendations would be to better convey how where parking is abailable to those who do not want valet. I ended up having to do a 10 minute loop around only to end up using the valet for convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Boston Garden

By

March 03, 2017

This hotel was in a great location to visit Boston. So close to a MBTA station, close enough to walk to several destinations in Boston. And if you are going to the Garden a few steps away.

It's not much to look at on the outside but it was clean and comfortable on the inside. Staff were kind, and so helpful with our luggage as we arrived very early in the morning and left late in the day. They secured it for us and we were able to go about our visit with no worries.

Read More
Read Less

Not a nice stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

Couldn't lower heat, noisy bar outside window all night, no recognition as member, elevators not working, gas smell throughout bldg.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy when the bars let out

By

March 02, 2017

club

The rooms facing the street get very noisy between 130 and 3 o'clock in the morning. This is when the bars close in the patrons come out into the street. After the patrons begin to disperse, the cities cleaning trucks come along and continue to make noise until about 3 AM.


The breakfast was somewhat disappointing. The omelettes or cold in the middle and all of the fruit was green.


Also, be prepared for a very expensive valet parking fee. The cost for valet parking is about $43-$45 per night for offsite parking. There is no on-site parking so you are forced to use the valet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Shane, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. . However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the level of noise from the bar across the street and breakfast choices. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us. Best Regards, Patricia S FOS
Read More
Read Less