Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 654 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    33

great location and service

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great location in Boston
Staff friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Overall impression

By

September 26, 2016

The hotel seems very dated and needs renovations which I understand are soon to be implemented. The first room we were given had only one small window looking onto a ventilator shaft. The guest receptionist managed to change us to a more suitable room.

The outside appearance is not impressive. In fact it looks very drab.

The service of the staff was great. Everybody was genuinely welcoming helpful and kind.. I particularly want to single out the two ladies who worked in the breakfast are. One of them also was behind the desk when we checked in on September 20 at 6 p.m. I give all these details because I have forgotten her name but she was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Wes 1313, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Feedback like yours is crucial in making our hotel a better place for all future guests. We are renovating the entire hotel starting this winter, so please come back and see us 2nd quarter of next year! We will be very excited to show off our new place! Thank you and our sincere apologies for the issues mentioned above.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

The facilities and all services are primarily basic. Overall my stay was okay given I only needed a comfortable bed for 2 nights. The location was very good for tourists, walking distance to Boston downtown, 10 minutes taxi to airport, and access to public transportation. Rate per night to me was relatively too high for me compared to the same level of the hotel in other city.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you 8402 for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking and that the location and comfort worked well. Please come back and be our guest in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 20, 2016

club

Great location, across from the Garden, very close to the T...awesome location!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

September 18, 2016

club

Great location next to the Garden and we could walk everywhere! Very clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn boston Garden

By

September 13, 2016

club

The hotel is located very well. Walking distance from North End, Quincy Market, Boston Commons. However, they could not resolve a problem with the drainage in the shower - was staying in a suite. Also they were cutting corners in the breakfast by not offering the usual breakfast available in any Holiday In Express. The orange juice was mostly water.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Greetings Jkarnani, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. Although I'm glad to hear the location was ideal, I do apologize that you left somewhat disappointed with your experience. It sounds as though we may have fallen a little short of our goal based on your feedback. We will use this information to do better next time. We hope you will provide us another chance in the near future. With Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

short trip

By

September 12, 2016

I was there for only one night
Staff was friendly. Site was noisy, Not an easy place to get to with the construction.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear RubyTuesday66, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One nighter in Boston

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Head out along the water for a gorgeous morning run. Hundreds of runners along this trail. Hotel was ok but thats pretty much what you get out of any Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Not your average HIE

By

September 09, 2016

Staff made all the difference in this hotel. I had a very friendly welcome and I felt appreciated as a guest in this Holiday Inn Express. The first impression from the outside is not the best but my room was big and not the 'normal HIE' standard. I felt very comfortable. there is currently a lot of construction going on in the area and it is not the quietest place; but after all it is in the middle of the city and that has to be expected. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 08, 2016

Last week i stayed at this hotel....i really liked it for its location

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you Pranay050581 for recently being our guest! We hope you will return again soon when your travels bring you to Boston. Thank you again
Read More
Read Less

DA CONSIGLIARE MA IN FUTURO

By

September 07, 2016

POSIZIONE ECCELLENTE ANCHE SE LA STRADA E' MOLTO TRASCURATA. ATTUALMENTE CI SONO LAVORI DI RIFACIMENTO DEL TD GARDEN (STADIO) CHE COMPROMETTONO IL RIPOSO NOTTURNO.
IL PERSONALE E' MOLTO CORTESE ED EFFICIENTE.
CAMERE SPAZIOSE E PULITE E SERVIZIO COLAZIONE SODDISFACENTE

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Silvyga, Thank you for your recent review. We do apologize that the construction across the street was disturbing. We do offer interior rooms until the construction is finished. Please let us know and we will gladly reserve you one next time you come to town. Thank you for the kind mentions of the staff! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

You can't beat the location and price for a stay in Boston. It is across the street from Boston Garden. The North End and a portion of the Freedom Trail is close by. There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Easy walk down to Faneuil Hall and the T and Commuter Rail is just down the street. The breakfast was really good each morning and all of the staff members were pleasant and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Attica1, thank you for recently being our guest! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! We too think our location is second to none! I will be sure to share this with the team and thank you for the great comments regarding the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less