Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 532 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

My peaceful stay

By

October 01, 2016

club

I was traveling back home from a hectic business and used my stay in this hotel to unwind, rest and relax. The staff was helpful and friendly and I would recommend it

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

September 30, 2016

club

great location, rooms were clean, good breakfast, friendly staff.....stayed here while on a trip to the National Corvette Museum.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Easy to Access Location

By

September 21, 2016

I was in the area to explore area national parks (namely Mammoth Caves). I did not know much about the area going in but the staff was helpful whenever I left and always warm and welcoming when I returned. The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the Interstate without being right on top of it; it was also easy to access areas of Bowling Green with all of its offerings. The hotel was packed each day I was there, but staff always made sure Breakfast was fully stocked (that was impressive). The room was a typically Holiday Inn room, with comfy pillows!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. I am delighted to read they took great care of you and that your experience with us was enjoyable. I will be sure to share your compliments with them! It was great to read that our location conveniently close to all the places where you wanted to go made your visit even better. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bowling Green. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortabel bed and gread service

By

September 20, 2016

club

Will stay here when and if I pass through Bowling Green again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
I am delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green! We work hard to surprise and delight our guests, and I am so glad you had an excellent stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us every time you are in the Bowling Green area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend

By

September 20, 2016

I was in your city for a car event and many of the guests were also staying for the same event, we were able to visit and relax at the hotel.
Will definitely stay with you in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thanks so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations and you had a relaxing stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but pricey!

By

September 14, 2016

club

Encountered a problem on check-in, but was resolved and given adequate compensation for the problem. Person leaving our room had deep fryers and chicken --- is this allowed in hotel rooms??? Just glad he did not have a chance to use it prior to moving to a different room!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased all your issues were resolved to your satisfaction and that you had a comfortable stay. We strive to deliver exceptional service to every guest and hope you will choose us every time you are in the Bowling Green area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reunion with Corvette Friends

By

September 14, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express has been our home-away-from-home for the past 6 years whenever we make our semi-annual trips to Bowling Green to volunteer at the National Corvette Museum. The property is in a great location, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great. The same group comes for each event from several states so it's like a Corvette Family Reunion at the Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
It has always been a pleasure welcoming you back, and we are delighted you had an excellent stay again! It is so nice to read you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel and consider us your home while visiting the museum. We appreciate the outstanding review and look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Bowling Green area. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would have been lovely if I'd had nose plugs...

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

As bad as the shower curtains smelled, the worst thing was how difficult they make it to make an online reservation and know exactly what you are to get. I tried making the reservation throughout the day but the price quoted in the morning became $17 more a bit later in the day. And the points jumped all around as well. I finally made reservation at the hotel but it took an hour and a half to complete. Abysmal.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
We appreciate your feedback. I am saddened to read you had challenges during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and I am truly sorry we fell short of this goal and let you down. I will share your concerns with my team so that we can assure this does not happen in the future. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back so you can experience our hotel the way it should have been on this visit. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Friendly and very helpful

By

September 09, 2016

club

Last minute business trip to Bowling Green KY. Staff very helpful in finding local restaurant and an big box store for electrical supply I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green and for sharing your wonderful feedback about our awesome staff! They work hard to deliver excellent service along with a comfortable accommodation, so they will truly enjoy reading comments such as yours. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Bowling Green. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I like this place and there's a White Castle right out front!

By

September 07, 2016

club

Was greeted by the most cheerful and gregarious HIE staff i think I've ever met. Kat (Cat) is really wonderful, we ended up getting the last room in the hotel.

It was a room specifically for folks with disabilities and she informed me about it beforehand. My traveling companion and I were exhausted from hours of driving and were happy to get a room at all.

The room was clean, comfortable and modern.

I only had two minor complaints. The drapes didn't draw closed so I had to clip them together to keep the light out so we could sleep and since the room was right near the kitchen prep area for breakfast the staff made the usual amount of noise when preparing the breakfast foods for the breakfast.

The first issue I rectified by using some big stationary clips and clipping the drapes together. I'm not sure who decided to put drapes that don't draw closed in a hotel, but this is an oversight which should be remedied...or keep some stationary clips at the front desk! :P

The second issue not much could be done about and I understood the logistics of the situation. These things happen.

Can't say enough about Kat though. A real asset to HIE. Give that woman a raise!

Plus, as a bonus I got to go hang out at the White Castle out front of the Hotel...Happy Times.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are pleased you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. I am thrilled to read all of the great things you loved about our hotel and our staff, and I will be sure to share your review with my entire team to let them know they are doing an outstanding job. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us every time you are in the Bowling Green area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE visit

By

September 07, 2016

The front desk and breakfast personnel made the visit very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind comments about our staff. It's important to us that all our guests have a great experience and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel for a quick stay if passing through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. We are delighted you were pleased with our hospitality and our accommodation. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and whenever your travels bring you to the Bowling Green area, we hope to see you again! Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less