Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 464 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    6

Stay here for a hockey tournament

By

January 18, 2017

Very clean and helpful ppl at the front desk. The internet wasn't the greatest. And my kids couldn't sit in the hall way passed 9 o'clock for some reason. They were just sitting there outside are room playing on there iPods and iPads or just talking and they got in trouble. Overall it was a great stay and it is right off the highway which was really nice also. You had a Tim Hortons around the corner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and found us conveniently located. As per hotel policy, and as noted on the team conduct agreement that everyone must sign, we can't allow guests to socialize in the hallways as they may disturb other guests whose guest room doors are in close proximity. I apologize for any frustration that might have caused. Please know that the kids are most welcome to come down and quietly play on their ipads and chat in the lobby. That's never a problem. Aside from that, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable rooms

By

January 14, 2017

I stay weekly at this hotel and really enjoy the staff. The rooms are very comfortable too. They even provided me with a Christmas gift. Great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We're always so happy to hear from a regular guest as we truly appreciate that you choose us! I'm so pleased that you enjoy your visits with us!! See you next week! :-) Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room configuration for king suite

By

January 11, 2017

club

We had a decent stay at the hotel. They don't have cots (there were no queen suites available) But we were able to fit an air mattress in the room (that we brought). Maid service was fabulous as he made the air mattress bed as well which really pleased our daughter.

Although fairly standards, breakfast wasn't available until 7 during the weeekend making it hard for me as I had to leave around 6:30 (having some cold items available would have been nice).

The bed linens aren't the best in terms of warmth but are comfortable. For some reason, the heater blasted cold air when we set the thermostat under 22C and heat at 22 or above (I like a cool room when I sleep but circulating cool air rather than letting the temperature drop on it's own makes people closer to the unit significantly colder.

The was a birthday/slumber party of some sort on the Saturday night in the breakfast room which didn't disturb us in the room. It the kids took over the exercise room which prevented me from using it.

Overall, the daily had a decent stay. The kids liked the breakfast choices and didn't complain more than usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were able to comfortably fit your air mattress in the room. Unfortunately, cots are against the fire code here so we aren't able to have them. Please rest assured that we will always provide extra bedding upon request. We have extra blankets, pillows etc. for anyone who needs them and one can either ask a housekeeper or call down to the front desk and someone will bring them up for you. Also, breakfast starts at 7am on Saturday, Sunday and Holidays as our weekend guests generally prefer to sleep in and enjoy a leisurely morning, that said, we do offer breakfast bags for our early risers so that everyone gets a nutritious start to their day. At check-in, when a guest mentions that they will be gone before breakfast, we advise regarding the bag and offer to have one prepared for them to pick up in the morning. I'm so sorry you weren't able to use the fitness centre! Unaccompanied children are not permitted to play in there at all. If that happens, please ensure the front desk or security is advised and they will ensure that the children are removed right away! Hotel staff are always willing to assist when a guest is experiencing inconveniences. It really does matter to us that everyone is having an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 09, 2017

Very quiet pleasant stay. Very friendly customer service at checking in, breakfast area and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so pleased that our staff was friendly and welcoming and contributed to your enjoyable stay! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained and well located

By

January 07, 2017

club

The best (perhaps only) option in the Bowmanville area. Rooms and property well maintained. Clean hotel and helpful staff. Not much in the immediate area - it's right off the 401 - so really it is just a good place to stop for a sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit and found our property clean and our staff helpful. We really do have a great crew here! You are absolutely right that there isn't much within walking distance (aside from some fast food places), but less than a 5 minute drive from here are great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Our charm is that you get to enjoy the quiet, but still have everything you could possibly need a mere couple of minutes away! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, clean and comfortable.

By

January 07, 2017

club

Enjoyed our overnight stay, however beds could be a bit more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel and our room was great. The bed wasn't the greatest but it worked. Our hockey team stayed for 2 nights. We booked the great room both nights for our potluck dinner one night and pizza night the next. It was great to have that option as it was a great way for the team to get together. The ladies taking care of the breakfasts handled the very busy morning with ease, keeping the area clean and tidy while staying on top of the demands for more food and coffee. Very good breakfast especially the turkey sausages. Although I found the scrambled eggs salty. The omelets would have been better if they used real cheese instead of cheese slices. A great stay. Would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of the hospitality room so your team could socialize. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and IHG always appreciates comments regarding breakfast items. as they are constantly being adjusted according to guests opinions. Your ideas really do matter so keep sharing them!! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small suggestion

By

January 04, 2017

club

TV selection not great maybe adding a way to access Netflix might help

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! Please watch in the upcoming weeks for some TV channel changes. While Netflix on the TV, unfortunately, won't be an option, there will be a movie channel as well as some other upgrades. Netflix is always accessible via the hotel's free Wifi on your portable devices! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Just East of Oshawa Area

By

January 03, 2017

club

Helpful, friendly staff - clean, bright pool area - comfy rooms in quiet hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad that our staff made you feel welcomed and cared for and that you had a nice comfortable relaxing stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Happy New Year! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Quiet, clean room with a delicious breakfast waiting in the morning!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so pleased you had a pleasant stay and had a chance to enjoy the great breakfast. We look forwarding to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

January 02, 2017

club

The staff were friendly, the room comfortable and in good condition and we slept well. The only problem we encountered which stopped around 10 was children running in the halls. Not sure why parents don't respect other guests by keeping their kids under control. If we would have had an early flight or not been feeling well the noise in the hall would have been upsetting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your great review! I'm so pleased that you found our staff friendly and the rooms comfortable. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the kids running in the halls. If that happens please let us know and we will deal with it right away. Just as an aside, the front desk carries complimentary sleep masks and ear plugs for guests who have better sleeps when it's completely quiet and completely dark. Those aids are not intended to compensate for noisy guests at all, but sometimes people returning to their rooms late at night or even reasonably quiet conversations in a hallway can be unintentionally disturbing to light sleepers (like me). It's just a little courtesy item we hope will help promote a restful sleep. We look forward to having you visit with us the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet with Friendly staff.

By

January 01, 2017

A great visit with all you should expect for a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Happy New Year! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less