Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 517 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    20

Happy with all staff the hotel it's position

By

March 21, 2017

club

Happy with the hotel and the staff. Good location and lovely breakfast, would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Braintree

By

March 20, 2017

club

Nice room with great service. Would definatley stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel worth more than it charges!

By

March 20, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised.....no i was amazed at how much hotel you got for so little money! The rooms were amazingly clean and comptable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is the best budget hotel i have ever stayed in. In comparison i stayed in a swanky hotel the following night that i had paid 5 x the amount of the holiday inn. I found myself wishing i had booked the holiday inn, in Braintree for my second night in Essex. I can whole heartedly recommend this hotel to everyone! Top class well done guys! You have definately got it right here!!!

Read More
Read Less

travelling teacher

By

March 20, 2017

Yet again but as expected HolidayInn Express Braintree provided us with a comfortable, pleasant and safe accommodation when we needed it for a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

March 19, 2017

This hotel was booked while away with work, and for a world conference event.

The hotel was clean upon arrival with friendly staff on hand to assist.
The room was clean and fresh.

During this visit there were no issues encountered, likewise there was no special requests made however customer service received at check in, check out and the bar was relly good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Friendly Staff

By

March 15, 2017

club

Check in was a breeze, staff are great. Room was comfortable and breakfast had many options. My only concern was the security lock in my room was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

March 09, 2017

club

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and the service was 5-star.

Read More
Read Less

Another night away....

By

March 06, 2017

Great location, good quality hotel although due to last minute booking mean that the rate seemed a bit steep compared to previous stays.
EXCELLENT STAFF and service as always.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

March 05, 2017

club

Good location, clean and quiet rooms, very friendly staff, reasonable breakfast, free parking, moderate wifi service

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff, Clean hotel, great service

By

March 03, 2017

club

The staff at Braintree were absolutely fantastic, great service all round and they couldn't do enough for you. It says when you book about the continental breakfast so if your expecting bacon there is a Toby carvery right opposite , however they had a fantastic selection as well as 3 hot items, sausages (which were lovely) scrambled eggs and baked beans.
I will definitely be back !

Read More
Read Less

Good sized comfortable room and friendly service

By

March 02, 2017

Good helpful and friendly staff. Sofa bed was not made up on arrival but this was immediately put right by reception staff. Staff were very attentive to needs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient staff

By

March 01, 2017

Friendly welcoming check in and friendly check out
The room was nice and clean. My only issue is that the noise from the lobby was very loud from my room so I wouldn’t want the same room again. The wifi was also very slow. I didn’t have the breakfast but it looked good. I will stay again

Read More
Read Less