Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 423 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Front Desk Service was exceptional!

By

August 08, 2016

The same 2 ladies were working when we checked in and when we left the next day. They did a very proficient job on all of the normal stuff. i.e. room key, WiFi, breakfast, etc.
They did an exceptionally OUTSTANDING job engaging us in conversation. They recommended a taxi service for the concert and were genuinely interested in what we had planned. They gave us their full attention...very refreshing.
Great Job Ladies!

The lady working late night (after the concert) was also one of the best we've ever seen.
The person in charge of hiring and training your staff is doing it right.
We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

great check in. everything good. other guests drinking in their rooms leaving doors propped open while kids rand up and down hallway. No reflection on hotel, just ignorant guests.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

July 27, 2016

club

I am so glad I stayed here versus any where else. The place was clean and smelled wonderful. The staff was accomadating and wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. I'll Only stay at HIE from now on!

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Stay

By

July 25, 2016

Stayed at this hotel and it was great to be able to rely on the standard of the Holiday Inn Express brand for my stay. We were a little disappointed at the breakfast selection compared to our previous stays but aside from that it was a pleasant stay. Hotel staff was courteous and expedient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thanks for the 5 star review, we are glad to hear you can count on us! Eddie Herrick - Gm
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and located in nice area

By

July 23, 2016

club

This location is clean and convenient with lots of shopping and dining options. This is the cleanest Holiday Inn I've visited and the breakfast was good. It's an average breakfast but the rooms are very nice. We had a room overlooking the pool and pond.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
annainNC, thank you for the great review! I am glad you got to get out and enjoy the Brandon area. We hope you come back and see us. Eddie Herrick - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Great Staff

By

July 20, 2016

I set up a block of rooms for guest coming in to town. The person Margret Crump who assisted me was wonderful. My guests were extremely happy and the whole experience was a joy. I will continue using this location going forward.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Sharkcon! Thanks for posting about your stay. We really enjoyed having your group in house, we hope you will choose us again next year. Fish are friends, not food! Eddie Herrick - GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

July 18, 2016

Hotel was great other than a slow drain in the bathtub. Assumed it would be fixed when room was cleaned as there was standing water in the tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Crazyhouse, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Sorry that it was not fixed before you checked in. Seeing how you gave us 5 stars, I hope that means everything else was outstanding... Thank you for being our guest! Eddie Herrick - GM
Read More
Read Less

a great example of customer service.

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I am a frequent traveler and would normally stay at the HIE. The HIE @ Tampa-Brandon was quite exceptional to the norm...they provided the best customer service along with a clean and comfortable room, a hearty breakfast and evening snacks. From the inception, I was greeted by Brittany who followed up with me to ensure my room was comfortable and offered snacks and guidance to the amenities. Often times, as a guess you are given an overview and a smile. This time around the staff provided the best of customer services and I would definitely stop by again. I recommend you give them a try...you will be glad you did.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Biljee, Wow! Thanks for the shining review. We work hard to be a cut above the rest, comments like these really let us know we are doing something right. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again soon. Eddie Herrick - GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 06, 2016

Comfortable bed front desk was not friendly
like free ice cream
nice room
clean
good location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Mrjd123j, I am sorry if any one of my staff was anything other than exceptional. We do try out best to make every guest's stay the best possible. We will definitely take your comments into consideration and work to be better. Thank you! Eddie Herrick - GM
Read More
Read Less

room very comfortable and clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

The gifting of cookies and ice cream was a very "sweet" gesture on your part

The girls at the desk were most gracious

The noise outside the window was unwelcome so early in the morning but understand that work has to be completed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Minniebell, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our sweet treats and front desk staff during your stay. We do want to apologize about the noises outside of your room at the early hours of the morning. If there is anything about your stay that was not perfect or you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me at the hotel (813)643-3800, or at my direct e-mail jonesj@hixtampabrandon.com. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Jessica Jones Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

need a shuttle

By

July 05, 2016

club

need a shuttle to go places and more places to eat

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Jakalex7, Thanks for taking the time to post. Sorry we don't have a shuttle, and if you are looking for something good to eat, just stop by the desk, we can point you in the right direction. Eddie - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and quiet!!!

By

June 28, 2016

club

Good visit and will return!!! Very accommodating staff!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
JFS, Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you got a great night's sleep. That is really what it is all about! Eddie - GM
Read More
Read Less