Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 624 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great place

By

August 11, 2016

Stayed here for a 1 night stopover, felt welcomed at check in which was extremely efficient, room clean and of a good size for our needs, air con also in the room, quiet, comfortable beds, a very comfortable, hassle free stay. Check out was equally efficient and with a genuine smile and enquiry as to if everything had been ok for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value and Location

By

August 08, 2016

club

Although the exterior of this hotel requires some attention we found the staff and facilities to be very good, good walk into the harbour areas but not too bad. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was good and a very reasonable choice.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

August 04, 2016

Very happy with all. Very central , and close to rail station. Some other restaurants nearby, and many bus stops to get around the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Charly-fox, Thank you for your short and concise review, the scores are great and I really appreciate it. It is great to see that you enjoyed everything about it and that you could also benefit of the central location, in front of the train station, bus stops and restaurants as you said. I do hope you will come back soon. Thank you, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Some issues

By

August 03, 2016

club

Whilst the room and the hotel in general were excellent we had some issues with water supply but this was resolved adequately

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Jaycee007, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for leaving a review. I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be excellent and all your high scores. I do apologize for the water inconvenience we had, we worked as quick as we could to solve it, we are really sorry. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Express Holiday Inn Bristol

By

July 31, 2016

club

Surprisingly easy to locate, the hotel is opposite the main station (Temple Meads) which should mean dingy! But it was the opposite, clean, pleasant and comfortable. Car parking, though expensive, was secure and just behind the hotel. The room was on the 5th floor, good lift access, a bright, quiet and comfortable room with top class bathroom and towels, top class bed linen. Internet access was clear and reliable. Breakfast was generous and everything you could want in fruit, cereals, juices, beverage and - of course - scrambled eggs and toast. I was displeased only with the bar for unclear price display - I would not have wished to pay £4.90 for a bottle beer! Overall an excellent hotel, perhaps pricey for me on holiday, but the value for money was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear frpaul10, First of all thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for leaving such a nice review. Your review is excellent because it totally describes all the services we provide here at the Holiday Inn Express in Bristol City Centre. From the location to the rooms and breakfast. We make sure everything is perfect for when our guests arrive so they can have a enjoyable stay. Also thank you for the comments about the price displays I will look into this personally. I hope you come back soon. Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

July 30, 2016

club

The most striking experience is the hospitality of staff and their willingness to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Noha2, First of all thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member, and for leaving such a good score and comment. I am really happy to read that the staff were such a important part about your stay, we always work really hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed, and like home. I hope you will come back soon. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and great exprience

By

July 29, 2016

Had a great stay! I would recommend this hotel for its location and convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear mm3578, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for the 5 perfect stars! I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you travel to Bristol. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Servicio y comodidad

By

July 28, 2016

En general todo estaba perfecto.
Note en falta de tomas de corriente en las mesillas

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Querido JMMORANB, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel y por las 5 estrellas. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Espero que vuelva a visitarnos pronto. Un Saludo, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

July 26, 2016

very good room and hotel. it was very nice hotel and staff

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

July 26, 2016

very good room and hotel. it was very nice hotel and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Yazeed87, Thank you for your feedback and scores as an IHG Rewards Gold Member. I am pleased to read that everything was very good during your stay here with us, in the Holiday Inn Express in Bristol City Centre, all the staff are very helpful.I hope you will come back in a future. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Relaxation Spot

By

July 26, 2016

I would recommend this hotel and their services to anyone. I was meant to stay one night, but I ended up staying three nights. Superb place!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Cool2know, Thank you for being and IHG Rewards Club Member, and for leaving such a brilliant review. I am extremely happy to read that you would recommend our hotel and services and that you had an awesome stay, comments like yours make every single effort worth it. I really hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay in Bristol

By

July 25, 2016

This hotel is certainly convenient for Bristol Temple Meads railway station but is a 15-20 minute walk from the central shopping areas of Broadmead, Cabot Circus and The Galleries etc. This short walk also applies to the majority of resturants etc although there is a nationally known Pub chain resturant just on the other side of Temple Meads Station. The rooms are certainly functional and I appreacated the iron/ironing board provision (although the ironing board is on the low side of low!). I would have preferred a cutain in the shower to prevent water spraying onto the bathroom floor but other than that the bathroom was well presented. Parking provision is provided with keypad entry but htis means you have to park in the multistorey entrance,check in and obtain the entry code and go back to your car - not the most ideal of situations but prabably unavoidable!
Overall I found my stay pleasant although the inside of the the hotel gives a much better impression than the somewhat utilitarian 60s or 70s exterior. If I was coming to Bristol again I would certainly consider booking a room here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Stacker1966, First of all thank you for spending time writing a review about your recent stay with us here, in the Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre. I totally agree with you that the location is ideal if you are planning to be around the city centre, harbour side area and many other central places. The car park system is to make sure it is secure 100% , as we only provide the code to our guests. I am really pleased to read that you would choose us again in a future, thank you. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less