Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 795 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Enjoyable stay

By

April 28, 2017

The hotel is near (walking distance) to the city centre. Just over a mile away is the SS Great Britain and in another direction is the shops. it is right outside the rail station.
The hotel has only 20 parking spaces in the nearby multi story carpark and the hotel charges £12 per night. We found only two places to eat near the hotel, but I believe you can order take out to be delivered.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located home from home

By

April 27, 2017

club

The hotel is located directly opposite Temple Meads station and bus stops are immediately outside with frequent services to Bath, Glastonbury and Wells amongst other places - great if you have a bus pass and want a central location to tour the area!
The room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast had good choices for both hot and cold food. Despite the busy location the room was quiet and sleeping was not disturbed.
An initial problem with the heating was dealt with promptly and efficiently.
We return here every time we visit Bristol.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly comfortable budget hotel

By

April 27, 2017

club

Well situated close to Temple Meads Railway Station, just a 5 minute walk away. Busy, some road noise but rooms comfortable and bright. All electric equipment worked and in good condition. Good buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

April 27, 2017

Lovely friendly staff who are very welcoming.
Room was a little noisy with the traffic but some ear plugs were provided which helped.

Read More
Read Less

Not great, but not too bad.

By

April 26, 2017

The pre-stay communications were very poor regarding the parking. The reception staff were very helpful, and I may have been a bit brain dead after a long drive, but the car parking was very confusing.

The room was remarkably quiet for it's location and the complimentary ear plugs helped.
The bathroom wasn't 100% with dripping taps and shower, but at least wasn't too noisy with the door shut.

The breakfast was worth every penny, sorry wasn't worth a penny.
I've stayed in lots of hotels that had breakfast buffets but this was just totally unappetizing. Sausages that were only cooked on one side, bacon that was just undercooked fat. Not the best way to start the day.

A black coffee and Croissants had to fortify me for the day.

Not the best place to stay, but for an overnight business trip, and for the price it was ok.

And the free wifi was a decent speed.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed before numerous times for business,this stay was a chance to enjoy the local facilities and area. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Felt it was worth being a platinum member.
Room was dark and quiet with the curtains drawn allowing a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay and convenient to city centre

By

April 24, 2017

Over all a pleasant stay and close to city centre and shopping centre. A little bit of street noise for the sensitive and light sleepers but general standard of hotel inline with the Holiday Inn Express level.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service

By

April 24, 2017

During our stay, my grandmother fell on the road (away from the hotel) and badly hurt her arm and knee. When we got her to the hotel, the reception staff were extremely attentive and kind. They organised the paramedic for us, and spent time with my grandmother, keeping her calm. I would like to say a massive thank you to them for making the whole experience so much less stressful. On another note, the hotel was in a great location and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible

By

April 24, 2017

club

The place is accesible to train staion. The breakfast was improved since the last visit last January 2017. Staff are very friendly. The sofa bed is not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for train station, had good nights sleep. Good breakfast

By

April 23, 2017

club

When arrived at the hotel we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep, the pillows were very comfortable(had the option of firm or soft pillows). Enjoyed the breakfast, great choice. The. Hotel was in very good location for the train station, good if have early departure. We had a good night stay., would recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Central hotel in Bristol

By

April 21, 2017

club

The hotel room is nice and clean. Very comfortable. Ned is on a small side but comfortable. Breakfast isn't great but a good selection. Wifi is slow and hardly able to get on sometimes.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

April 20, 2017

Good value for money for a good standard service. Lovely rooms and bathroom facility, great wifi, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less