Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 843 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

comfortable room

By

June 27, 2017

Poor dinner service.
TV woke us up in the muddle of the night by turning itself on.
No dinner served on some days.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money.

By

June 27, 2017

club

Stayed here for one night. Good value for money (parking a little steep), our room was clean and tidy and breakfast was good in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol eeting visit

By

June 23, 2017

HAVING STAYED IN THE Holiday in Express in Glasgow, the Bristol hotel is old and in need of a re ferb. The staff are as always friendly and very helpful so top marks to them. The location is excellent as it across the road fron Temple Mead and a short walk to the town centre. Breakfast is ok if you are in a rush but not a great choice compaired to other Holiday Inns or even other Hotels. I will stay again because it is a good location for me.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 22, 2017

club

the staff at this hotel were well presented and polite at all times. the room was comfortable and the air conditioning was a godsend as it was 30 deg outside. overall, the experience was a positive one and I would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

nice bed and quiet location

By

June 21, 2017

nice central hotel with good staff and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good and Bad

By

June 16, 2017

First the good bits - location is great if you need the train station, indeed thats the only reason I stayed here with an early train as its directly across the road from Temple Meads. Its about 15 mins walk from the main shopping area, pretty easy to find.

Bad Bits - hotel is on a main road which is constantly busy even during the night, so if you end up with a room facing the road be prepared to roast or be kept awake all night. The room good really do with an upgrade as most of the expresses in this style have been updated by now, there was a bit of an aroma in the room and the noise from rooms above could be heard easily

Cant comment on the food, the staff seemed ok,

For the amount paid I didnt think it was particularly good value, although I appreciate Bristol isnt the cheapest city out there for hotels

Would probably only stay again if I needed the station early

Read More
Read Less

“The wonderful staff made sure my stay was a pleasure.”

By

June 16, 2017

The location is very convenient to local amenities, the room was spotless and comfortable, the bar and restaurant area has a chilled out feel but the best thing about this hotel are the people who run it! The staff are adorable - so helpful, warm and accommodating. Cannot praise my experience at this hotel any more than I have.

I promised that I would write a brilliant review because you all deserve it. Thank you and kindest regards - Deb

Read More
Read Less

My overnight stay

By

June 13, 2017

club

The welcome I received was very pleasant and polite as a member the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful willingly directing me to the city centre and supplying me with a map

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Temple Gate

By

June 13, 2017

Welcoming receptionist comfortable room great service and value for money

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and nice location

By

June 12, 2017

The hotel looks like an office block, and it was, which is why the rooms are so 'cosy' (they cannot even fit full sized sofa beds in!). The location is excellent, right opposite Temple Meads station and a short walk to the city centre. Beware that they only have 20 designated parking spaces, and you pay £12 per night for these, but cannot pre book them!

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel!

By

June 10, 2017

club

very convenient for Temple Meads station, clean, comfortable rooms, surprisingly quiet being located on a busy main road and so close to railway station! Staff helpful and efficient, breakfast tasty and freshly cooked, all in all a good value pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ottima posizione e servizi positivi da consigliare

By

June 08, 2017

club

Ottima posizione ottima colazione camera spaziosa e bagno con ottima doccia

Read More
Read Less